Chevron Left
Foundations of strategic business analytics に戻る

エセック・ビジネススクール(ESSEC Business School) による Foundations of strategic business analytics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
627件の評価
148件のレビュー

コースについて

Who is this course for? This course is designed for students, business analysts, and data scientists who want to apply statistical knowledge and techniques to business contexts. For example, it may be suited to experienced statisticians, analysts, engineers who want to move more into a business role. You will find this course exciting and rewarding if you already have a background in statistics, can use R or another programming language and are familiar with databases and data analysis techniques such as regression, classification, and clustering. However, it contains a number of recitals and R Studio tutorials which will consolidate your competences, enable you to play more freely with data and explore new features and statistical functions in R. With this course, you’ll have a first overview on Strategic Business Analytics topics. We’ll discuss a wide variety of applications of Business Analytics. From Marketing to Supply Chain or Credit Scoring and HR Analytics, etc. We’ll cover many different data analytics techniques, each time explaining how to be relevant for your business. We’ll pay special attention to how you can produce convincing, actionable, and efficient insights. We'll also present you with different data analytics tools to be applied to different types of issues. By doing so, we’ll help you develop four sets of skills needed to leverage value from data: Analytics, IT, Business and Communication. By the end of this MOOC, you should be able to approach a business issue using Analytics by (1) qualifying the issue at hand in quantitative terms, (2) conducting relevant data analyses, and (3) presenting your conclusions and recommendations in a business-oriented, actionable and efficient way. Prerequisites : 1/ Be able to use R or to program 2/ To know the fundamentals of databases, data analysis (regression, classification, clustering) We give credit to Pauline Glikman, Albane Gaubert, Elias Abou Khalil-Lanvin (Students at ESSEC BUSINESS SCHOOL) for their contribution to this course design....

人気のレビュー

PT

2015年10月12日

This course is excellent when it provides the citations very fit to theory. And I learned it in well organized structure of knowledge. Thank Prof. Glady and his team very much.

SK

2020年9月28日

The course contains the in-depth knowledge which helps to learn more about the business analytics. The assignments will test your presentation skills and creativity skills

フィルター:

Foundations of strategic business analytics: 26 - 50 / 145 レビュー

by The S f D

2020年3月8日

The course is excellent, teaches a business level focus on Data. The examples given are all relevant to business. Really mind opening, really challenging, really enjoyable. One caveat: high level of R knowledge required to get the most from the course. t

by Ihar V

2020年11月12日

Good course for people who just started to open business analytics. For people who are mature, it is basic. So I cannot say that this is an advance level and there is no clear explanation for R functions and mathematical methods using in this course.

by Gordon S

2016年6月28日

This course does well to balance its focus on strategy and analytics. The analytics aren't overly in-depth, allowing for less technical individuals to reap benefits from the course. I highly recommend this course to consultants and business analysts.

by Deleted A

2015年11月24日

A truly fabulous MOOC. Granted you have to be proficient in R and have an understanding of business practices for maximum benefit but it is well worth gaining such skills just to take this course - you won't regret it.

by Paul N

2017年7月30日

Some of the recitals are a little off and glaze over essential details. But, as a pragmatic and practical introduction to advanced techniques in R, I've not come across a better course. Very highly recommended.

by Estanislao M F

2020年6月30日

Even though I did enjoy the course, I think that more data analysis content should be provided. It would also help if more examples of presentations were provided. Nevertheless I found it to be quite useful!

by SUPRIYA K

2020年9月29日

The course contains the in-depth knowledge which helps to learn more about the business analytics. The assignments will test your presentation skills and creativity skills

by rohith g

2020年5月1日

The course contains the in-depth knowledge which helps to learn more about the business analytics. The assignments will test your presentation skills and creativity skills

by Leonardo C A

2020年8月10日

Excellent course to learn the basis of Strategic Business Analytics: precious concepts, relevant business use cases and very pedagogical. I totally recommend this course.

by Keith P D C

2015年12月3日

Great course. The level of R needed to complete the course is very basic and a person having no prior knowledge in R could do it with some difficulty.

by Jason M C

2015年10月21日

Absolutely outstanding course. I have thoroughly enjoyed the blending of technical methodology and business necessity of the analyses demonstrated.

by Dan M

2020年7月20日

A very good introduction to analytics. If one has some previous experience, the course succeeds in offering a fresh and structured perspective.

by Ricardo M

2017年4月27日

Thanks for the course. It was business oriented and very practical. It really added to the business analytics approach I was looking for.

by BIDHI K

2020年4月16日

It is an extensive course with week-by-week depth of knowledge provided. Loved the recitals! Instructor is very effective in teaching.

by Alibek M

2022年2月8日

Good course. BUT, there are more details behind you should be aware or too in order to become a good analyst. Like autocorrelation.

by Sébastien G

2019年1月25日

Very challenging for a novice in data science and R programming.

Learnt how to apply standard statistic models on datasets.

by Barnaby L

2016年4月2日

Great course which uses R to have you do classification, linear and logistic regression to address business topics.

by tom p

2015年12月3日

Really good course - learned a lot. The approach was very friendly with guided exercises and code walk-throughs.

by Кальман Д Э

2017年3月2日

Very informative and logically consistent. Great way to get to know R.

Very useful for wanna-be consultants)

by Juan E

2021年9月17日

Very interesting course with practice using R language. Practices are clear and applicable to real cases

by Alfonso P

2020年4月28日

Great course! Straight forward, complete, practical, and very well delivered. Profesor Glady is awesome.

by Cong T T

2021年12月15日

It was a very comprehensive course and a good starting point in using R as a data analysing tools

by Pascal U E

2016年7月11日

This gave me a great insight, and give me the will to learn and become an exeprt in R programming

by Mijail K

2016年1月7日

The better course I have ever realized on Coursera. Theorycally strong and truely applicable.

by Gemechu A

2020年11月25日

This course gives me a good insight to look at data from a different perspective. Thank you!