Chevron Left
Foundations of strategic business analytics に戻る

エセック・ビジネススクール(ESSEC Business School) による Foundations of strategic business analytics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
612件の評価
143件のレビュー

コースについて

Who is this course for? This course is designed for students, business analysts, and data scientists who want to apply statistical knowledge and techniques to business contexts. For example, it may be suited to experienced statisticians, analysts, engineers who want to move more into a business role. You will find this course exciting and rewarding if you already have a background in statistics, can use R or another programming language and are familiar with databases and data analysis techniques such as regression, classification, and clustering. However, it contains a number of recitals and R Studio tutorials which will consolidate your competences, enable you to play more freely with data and explore new features and statistical functions in R. With this course, you’ll have a first overview on Strategic Business Analytics topics. We’ll discuss a wide variety of applications of Business Analytics. From Marketing to Supply Chain or Credit Scoring and HR Analytics, etc. We’ll cover many different data analytics techniques, each time explaining how to be relevant for your business. We’ll pay special attention to how you can produce convincing, actionable, and efficient insights. We'll also present you with different data analytics tools to be applied to different types of issues. By doing so, we’ll help you develop four sets of skills needed to leverage value from data: Analytics, IT, Business and Communication. By the end of this MOOC, you should be able to approach a business issue using Analytics by (1) qualifying the issue at hand in quantitative terms, (2) conducting relevant data analyses, and (3) presenting your conclusions and recommendations in a business-oriented, actionable and efficient way. Prerequisites : 1/ Be able to use R or to program 2/ To know the fundamentals of databases, data analysis (regression, classification, clustering) We give credit to Pauline Glikman, Albane Gaubert, Elias Abou Khalil-Lanvin (Students at ESSEC BUSINESS SCHOOL) for their contribution to this course design....

人気のレビュー

PT
2015年10月12日

This course is excellent when it provides the citations very fit to theory. And I learned it in well organized structure of knowledge. Thank Prof. Glady and his team very much.

SK
2020年9月28日

The course contains the in-depth knowledge which helps to learn more about the business analytics. The assignments will test your presentation skills and creativity skills

フィルター:

Foundations of strategic business analytics: 76 - 100 / 140 レビュー

by Alicia A M G

2015年9月20日

Awesome Course

by Aarti v

2020年4月20日

great course

by Marco T

2015年9月28日

Really nice

by Carlos E B A

2016年5月8日

Very good!

by Erwan G

2021年6月28日

Perfect !

by Pedro M P

2015年10月27日

Amazing

by Durga B P

2016年8月14日

Its OK

by Marcela G

2016年5月9日

Great!

by Affum m s J

2018年11月11日

great

by Nijat

2020年4月22日

good

by Nikos L

2017年12月7日

V

by Christopher A

2015年12月10日

I like Professor Glady's style of minimalism in lectures but stressing the end goal of the analytics. IT was an interestingly presented and fairly engaging course. Assignments could be more difficult to encourage deeper learning of the hands-on analytic crunching.

by Guilherme S

2015年10月2日

A good course, its just a little bit too short based on the content it wants us to focus. The chapter on presenting our information is funny because the slides presented contain every anti-pattern that they want us to avoid. Apart from that, a great course.

by Fabian S

2017年9月28日

Very good course. As a business person interested in analytics, itwas a good overview. However, I would have wished for a link to an R Course you can recommend.

Also, it would be interesting to see the quantile next to my grade.

Thanks a lot

by MBAREK

2018年1月15日

Very interesting course. Needs real statistic knowledge to understand and see the potential of this course. I recommand to learn R langage in parallele to complete this training. It's a good base to go ahead in this domain.

by Chinmoy R

2019年3月5日

Useful course to get the fundamentals of understanding a business problem right. Coming from a stats/math background, I found it very interesting to see applications of what I had learnt in school!

by CHAN, B K

2015年9月21日

Interesting and industry-insightful curriculum, contains some detail technicality like use of R programming language but provides hands-on video guidance to help student catch on the technicality.

by John M

2015年10月13日

Good foundations course, some basic working knowledge of R is required so i would recommend that you are able to use the software. Statistical basics is also important to grasp the work.

by Eugene T

2015年11月28日

Great course on topic of strategic business analytics. However, it would have been better if there were more readings and examples shown to understand the concepts better.

by Prathibha R

2017年5月16日

I found the examples uninspiring. And the instructor has a thick accent which made me go over the material a couple times.

by Gajanan G

2020年5月19日

Recitals make this course complete and more understandable. Recitals also help to learn and practice R with R studio.

by Nidhi P

2020年4月16日

More examples and the information is very high level, maybe a bit more detail would be nice.

by Francisco I S R

2017年6月10日

Nice introduction! very nicely presented, may more material to consult would be nice.

by Tristan H

2020年4月19日

Très bon cours qui permet d'acquérir les fondamentaux en Business Analytics