Chevron Left
Foundations of strategic business analytics に戻る

エセック・ビジネススクール(ESSEC Business School) による Foundations of strategic business analytics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
612件の評価
143件のレビュー

コースについて

Who is this course for? This course is designed for students, business analysts, and data scientists who want to apply statistical knowledge and techniques to business contexts. For example, it may be suited to experienced statisticians, analysts, engineers who want to move more into a business role. You will find this course exciting and rewarding if you already have a background in statistics, can use R or another programming language and are familiar with databases and data analysis techniques such as regression, classification, and clustering. However, it contains a number of recitals and R Studio tutorials which will consolidate your competences, enable you to play more freely with data and explore new features and statistical functions in R. With this course, you’ll have a first overview on Strategic Business Analytics topics. We’ll discuss a wide variety of applications of Business Analytics. From Marketing to Supply Chain or Credit Scoring and HR Analytics, etc. We’ll cover many different data analytics techniques, each time explaining how to be relevant for your business. We’ll pay special attention to how you can produce convincing, actionable, and efficient insights. We'll also present you with different data analytics tools to be applied to different types of issues. By doing so, we’ll help you develop four sets of skills needed to leverage value from data: Analytics, IT, Business and Communication. By the end of this MOOC, you should be able to approach a business issue using Analytics by (1) qualifying the issue at hand in quantitative terms, (2) conducting relevant data analyses, and (3) presenting your conclusions and recommendations in a business-oriented, actionable and efficient way. Prerequisites : 1/ Be able to use R or to program 2/ To know the fundamentals of databases, data analysis (regression, classification, clustering) We give credit to Pauline Glikman, Albane Gaubert, Elias Abou Khalil-Lanvin (Students at ESSEC BUSINESS SCHOOL) for their contribution to this course design....

人気のレビュー

PT
2015年10月12日

This course is excellent when it provides the citations very fit to theory. And I learned it in well organized structure of knowledge. Thank Prof. Glady and his team very much.

SK
2020年9月28日

The course contains the in-depth knowledge which helps to learn more about the business analytics. The assignments will test your presentation skills and creativity skills

フィルター:

Foundations of strategic business analytics: 101 - 125 / 140 レビュー

by Triboulet P

2016年5月21日

Excellente méthode pédagogique sur un sujet un peu technique mais passionna

by Ezennajiego c J

2020年9月10日

A beautiful well rounded course. It's quite incisive and multi-dimensional

by Manuel P

2019年3月10日

Data for last exam not usable. Topics are nice and explanation revealing

by Wendy B

2016年4月11日

This course is great, but I would NOT pay for the specialization.

by Sohan B

2020年5月6日

Comprehensive course for covering basics of business analytics

by Ram R

2015年10月10日

good course. Can focus more on practical aspects

by AKSHIT G

2020年5月4日

Examples are quite excellent to work on.

by arun k

2015年10月26日

Great course. well presented

by Clément H

2016年1月10日

Thoughtful and practical !

by SUBHASHREE P

2018年9月24日

Very informative videos

by Phan T B

2016年9月18日

Nice and helpful course

by Ivy R

2020年5月11日

I like this course.

by Jose L

2015年10月16日

They do it easy

by Tarun B

2018年8月1日

Overall good.

by Mohammed S S

2021年1月2日

Good start

by PRABHAT K

2017年11月17日

Excellent

by Hugo C T

2015年12月21日

Excelent!

by William F

2016年4月13日

Ok

by Vladimir K

2021年4月5日

This course in general is quite interesting for business analysts: you will learn several easy but efficient data analysis tricks and techniques, and business outcome is always in the focus, which is very important. Data driven analysts quite often forget about business, so it will help you to focus more on business outcome. But there are multiple problems in this course. *sigh* First one is very low quality of the R code. Looks like instructors never heard about code style, good naming practices and code organisation. Code is written by amateur analyst, all the data sets will be named "data" in the same script, code is messy and inaccurate. You teach the people, show them how proffesional code look like in R! Second one -- poor quality of the queezes in the course -- they all require trivial -- you just need to correct the R script to pass. It doesn't bring any addititional value to the material you've just learned. And third drawback -- small amount of real students and a lot of cheaters, who submit random stuff and copy-paste your work after that. I see it for the first time on coursera(

by R. C H

2020年6月15日

The R code examples provided were the most useful part of this course. The lecture material was so high level that I found it difficult to watch and walk away with a clear sense of what was learned. To be frank: I would have quit this class if not for the recitation material. Even the capstone assignment was framed in such a strange way that I had to walk away for a week to figure out what to do with it. And the number of course participants was quite low, which may for a stressful time getting the last assignment graded. And since the grade was based on peer review of highly subjective assessments of a single slide presentation, it also made the final grade appear haphazard.

by Patric O

2018年3月8日

This first course is good, but it unfortunately reminds me of the courses back at the tech.uni. I graduated from. The professor has a terrible accent, the assistants doing the calculation exercises are far from inspiring, and the exam's instructions are vague to say the least. And feedback about this seems of lesser interest, like I'm just a student and cannot know better than the professor.

But take this first course and get it over with, because after it comes course 2 that is so much better. The lecturer is top notch and he does his recitals himself with lots of additional info as he goes through them. It's one of the best online courses I've had on the subject.

by Hans G Q

2020年10月22日

Overall, the content is very useful and interesting. Maybe I would suggest the use of standard/international business English terms and definitions in the course, that would definitely improve the quality of lectures. I had the impression that they were using a literal translation from the French into English. For example, they used words as: "providers" instead of "Suppliers"; "past data" instead of "historic data".

by Alan E

2017年6月22日

I think it would be good to have an introduction to R Studio. The course was short and informal from my point of view. Instead of watching a lecture and then a demonstration a single video with both the lecture and demonstration would be better.

by Laura F

2021年8月4日

El curso está muy bien. Las explicaciones son claras y proporciona gran cantidad de contenido. Sin embargo, no está indicado que se necesitan conocimientos previos en Excel y un programa informático llamado RStudio.

by ang s

2016年8月15日

Lectures and Recitals were good, easy to understand. Discussion forum was a deserted place with little sharing. Would be nice to have a more open community. Overall, pretty good. Looking forward to the next courses.