Chevron Left
Strategic Career Self-Management に戻る

ニューヨーク州立大学(The State University of New York) による Strategic Career Self-Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
237件の評価
56件のレビュー

コースについて

According to the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, in the current economy, Americans shift jobs every 4-5 years, which translates into 8-10 job transitions, including several career changes, over one’s life time. With competition for jobs on the rise, a person’s continuing employability and career success are increasingly defined by his or her mastery of individual career development and the ability to effectively "manage oneself" (P. Drucker). In this course, you will learn how to think strategically and professionally about your career self-management. Through this course you'll develop an objective, external view of your marketable skills as a solid foundation for building a strong career brand. In particular, you'll be able to: - explain why developing a protean and boundaryless career perspective based on transferable (portable) skills is advantageous for continuing employability and career growth; - design your portable skills portfolio, identify and examine critically important competencies underpinning your transferable skills, and analyze your career self-management competency gaps; - increase self-awareness, pinpoint your career goals, and envision your future work self; - recognize the central role of self-management for developing transferable, marketable, skills and create a customized self-management information system (Career Development Lab) for ongoing personal development and professional growth; - conduct a thorough, competency-based job analysis in your area of interest and examine practices of evidence-based, data-driven competitive employee selection; -implement your newly developed skills for crafting effective selection criteria statements and refining your job applications....

人気のレビュー

AM

Jan 04, 2019

This course had a profound impact on my personal and professional development. It was instrumental in helping me make important career choices and increasing my confidence in moving forward.

SS

May 26, 2020

It is said that common is very uncommon . This course teaches the career development is a very simple and methodological way. This is very effective and practical. Beauty in the simplicity.

フィルター:

Strategic Career Self-Management: 26 - 50 / 56 レビュー

by Raz H

Jun 07, 2016

Just started, but it gives a great insight to branding

by Reinaldo A

Jun 12, 2016

An excellent wake up call any time in your career.

by Nguyen T H

Aug 10, 2016

Great... Thank you for building a quality course.

by Seiji R B

Mar 15, 2016

Great lectures, very insightful and very useful.

by amira

Jun 28, 2016

amazing course a must take one, changed my life

by Leyla H

Jun 27, 2019

very good and detailed explanation.

by Sagi S

Jun 22, 2018

Great course for career management!

by María d C O R

Jun 22, 2017

Muy buen curso, muchas gracias.

by Ricardo S

Oct 20, 2016

excellent course!

by Victor M R L

Oct 25, 2019

Amazing course!

by Yuduan L

Feb 14, 2016

Interesting

by Bimal D

May 20, 2020

insightful

by andy t

Oct 09, 2016

THANK YOU!

by stella o

Feb 11, 2016

fantastic

by RAVIKANT K

Oct 01, 2018

awesome

by Edson d O V

Sep 28, 2017

Great!

by Mona A A

Aug 23, 2020

good

by Wanigasooriya M D S N W

Jun 07, 2020

Good

by Rahul T

Aug 06, 2020

Hi

by Mary S A

Jan 21, 2019

The course was helpful in terms of giving the basics of career self-management. Attending the course, I have learned about: self-management information system, portable skills portfolio, competency analysis, personality and career tests, the importance of my values as a driving force in my career, learning/thinking/behavioral styles, personal mission, self-observation, self-directed learning, career goals, job analysis, selection dash-board...

by Patrick M

Apr 13, 2016

An absolutely great course that transformed my career development efforts from uncertain and uninformed to focused and well thought-out. The topic lectures were relevant and practical and CDLs were challenging yet inspired deep introspection and evaluation which assisted to internalize the concepts and convert them into actionable tasks. Many thanks to Amy and Drs. Forte, Valeri, Rutigliano and Beckem.

by JUNYOUNGYOO

Jan 27, 2019

My peer review deadline is today and I am worried about not passing it. Hope this system is improved. I finished it a week ago and nobody is responding to my peer view.

https://www.coursera.org/learn/strategic-career-self-management/peer/AuGnr/making-sense-of-career-fitness-activities-part-2/review/FqXwlhevEemw3BIalCq7cg

by Adriana A R

Jan 10, 2019

Great information, and up to date. Things in career management are changing quite rapidly and while we are immersed in our daily activities we probably don't even notice it.

This was an important reminder that each individual is responsible for their career path, is up to each person how to build it.

by Mushtakhusen S M

Apr 22, 2020

I could learn a number of techniques and tools in career self-management. I will help me guide my students too. I liked the concept of career development lab very much. I thank all the instructors of this wonderful course.

by Carolyn S

Jun 22, 2016

Lots of value in the course. If the tutors didn't read from their notes, but instead would speak freely into the camera, it would be even more engaging and personal.