Chevron Left
Strategies for Assisted Living Communities during COVID-19 に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Strategies for Assisted Living Communities during COVID-19 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
169件の評価
47件のレビュー

コースについて

SARS-CoV-2, the virus that causes COVID-19, poses a high risk for assisted living communities due to residents’ age, health status, and communal living environment. The COVID-19 response has largely focused on nursing homes, leaving assisted living communities in the United States with fragmented guidance on how to respond to COVID-19 challenges. This course provides comprehensive instruction and resources for administrators and direct-care staff of assisted living communities. Learners will hear from experts about best practices to prevent COVID-19 outbreaks and promote well-being. Topics discussed include development of emergency preparedness plans, infection and outbreak prevention, staffing considerations, testing, and contact tracing. The course also covers strategies for communicating with stakeholders, promoting resident and staff well-being, and leveraging health departments and other agency resources, including a collection of resources for COVID-19 vaccination guidance. Learners are encouraged to concurrently develop and enhance their own community’s policies, procedures, and practices. This course was developed in partnership with the Baltimore City Health Department....

人気のレビュー

MC
2021年5月9日

cousre was nicely designed so that every one understand. smoothly & easily.\n\ncourse content,interviews,refernce documents very informative & practical.\n\nThank you

ER
2021年4月12日

This course was very insightful to the practices aligned with Covid 19 and the Assisted Living Community.

フィルター:

Strategies for Assisted Living Communities during COVID-19: 1 - 25 / 47 レビュー

by Samantha

2021年2月8日

Great course as are all John Hopkins courses! Simple and very informative and has taught me so much

by Madeline S

2021年2月5日

Extremely thorough and helpful. Has many printable pdf's for use as well. Highly recommend!

by Elena R

2021年4月13日

This course was very insightful to the practices aligned with Covid 19 and the Assisted Living Community.

by Dee S

2021年3月7日

i thank everyone for putting this course together it is very informative , thank you.

by Kristine D

2021年1月2日

It was interesting, and gave historical medical background to preconceived notions.

by Aedrian A

2021年4月29日

I took this course only out of personal interest rather than of necessity, as I am not involved in an assisted living community. Nevertheless, there are numerous takeaways from this course that can be easily generalized or applied to non-assisted living community settings. I am quite sure that people working in assisted living communities will find this course timely and high-yield, and people will be informed of the state-of-the-art recommendations for the care of their loved ones in such facilities.

by Siriphol S

2021年2月6日

As a reminder, the course’s learning objectives are:

Develop comprehensive emergency preparedness plans related to COVID-19 practices and procedures Employ effective COVID-related infection prevention strategies and communication methods within your community Understand effective testing strategies and the utility of contact tracing and cohorting within Assisted Living Community settingsIdentify methods for promoting staff and resident well-being during COVID-19

by HILARY H

2021年1月27日

The course was very informative and wonderful. The instructors had done a good job in presenting the fact and information that help us in managing and understanding about the Pandemic Covid-19. Thank you to the Johns Hopkins University for conducting this great Course. Thank you.

Hilary Hiew Jan 27 2021

by Sunilda A A

2021年2月26日

Throughout the course, a lot of evidence-based data was facilitated which allowed me have a better understanding of the material being covered. I learned so much from this course and I think everyone would benefit from it.

by Mohansingh C

2021年5月10日

cousre was nicely designed so that every one understand. smoothly & easily.

course content,interviews,refernce documents very informative & practical.

Thank you

by Jason K

2021年4月24日

Now I have detailed understanding of strategies for assisted living communities during SARS 2 COVID 19. Thank you.

by George M

2021年5月9日

I like the ideas presented including how to modify/change policy to comply with regs

by Konstantina D

2021年3月15日

Thank you very much for giving me the chance to carry out this Course for Free!

by Shafira O R T

2021年8月9日

The course is interesting and very good and can add to my insight

by Silvia M

2021年8月22日

He aprendido mucho ; como actuar frente a esta pandemia covid 19

by Paul M

2021年2月10日

Excellent course and materials the reading list is invaluable

by Khamil K

2021年3月26日

Fantastic! Very easy to understand and follow! Thank you!

by wildani m

2021年7月17日

thank you very much for a very valuable lesson

by Janine M

2021年1月11日

I will help on teaching this in our community

by Manish P

2021年1月21日

Timely information and well designed course.

by Monica G

2021年1月22日

The information was very informative

by Kevin J L

2021年1月15日

Very interesting and helpful course

by Смирнова О

2021年1月9日

very interesting and useful course

by Rajesh S b

2021年7月29日

it was a very informative course

by Yuda P A S

2021年2月3日

This course is very good