Chevron Left
Strategies for Senior Housing Communities during COVID-19 に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Strategies for Senior Housing Communities during COVID-19 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
105件の評価
30件のレビュー

コースについて

SARS-CoV-2, the virus that causes COVID-19, poses a high risk for senior housing communities and the people who live and work there. The COVID-19 response has largely focused on nursing homes, leaving independent living communities serving older adults in the United States with fragmented guidance on how to respond to COVID-19 challenges. This course provides comprehensive instruction and resources for property owners and managers, senior housing staff, service coordinators and providers, community housing leaders, and other senior housing stakeholders to build upon their emergency preparedness and response strategies related to COVID-19. The course lectures, interviews, and assignments are largely geared toward federally-subsidized, multifamily senior housing providers, but the material is relevant for all senior housing providers. Learners will hear from experts about best practices to prevent COVID-19 outbreaks and promote well-being. Topics discussed include unique challenges for senior housing communities, development of emergency preparedness plans, outbreak prevention, and coronavirus-adapted housing operations. The course also covers strategies for communicating with stakeholders, promoting pandemic-safe behavior on site, and leveraging health departments and other agency resources, including a collection of resources for COVID-19 vaccination guidance. Learners are encouraged to concurrently develop and enhance their own community’s policies, procedures, and practices. This course was developed in partnership with the Baltimore City Health Department....

人気のレビュー

SC
2021年10月5日

very informative. I like the structure was well, I interviews, presentations, readings. It was a good mix of information

KL
2021年1月15日

It is indeed helpful and pushes us to teach it to others

フィルター:

Strategies for Senior Housing Communities during COVID-19: 1 - 25 / 31 レビュー

by Kevin J L

2021年1月15日

It is indeed helpful and pushes us to teach it to others

by Putu R D A

2021年3月4日

very useful and add new insights for me

by Samantha

2021年2月11日

I have taken all COVID related John Hopkins courses and I've really enjoyed every single one of them. Every course does so well at explaining things and showing how these things are practiced in real life scenarios. Great course!

by Sylvia R D N

2021年6月6日

Thank you so much. I learned a lot from this class!!

by Esther L S

2021年2月4日

Very thankful and pleased to have been a member.

by Paula G

2021年3月1日

OUTSTANDING COURSE!!!!! GET INSTRUCTOR!!!!

by Carter Y

2021年1月14日

Very helpful and informative...

by Janine M

2021年1月15日

in every course, I learn a lot

by Jethro J J S

2021年1月13日

thanks for a lot of learnings

by Yuda P A S

2021年2月3日

This course is very good

by ABDUL J C

2021年4月2日

Great learning method

by JULIO C T

2021年1月5日

VERY GOOD

by MiLlermo P

2021年2月24日

awesome

by Siriphol S

2021年2月7日

Good.

by Ashutosh J

2021年2月27日

nice

by Oscar E M L

2021年2月24日

Good

by Layone P M

2021年1月18日

Well worth the time spent.

by clifton p b

2020年12月21日

good info

by Aedrian A

2021年4月29日

I took this course purely out of interest, as supplement to the course by the same creators on assisted living facilities. Senior housing communities are particularly foreign entities to me, as they do not exist in my country. Nevertheless, this course gave an excellent overview to this system, how it is affected by COVID-19, and the best practices through which it can respond to the challenges brought about by the pandemic. I highly recommend this course to all involved personnel in maintaining senior housing communities as well as their residents.

by HEMANT C

2021年5月22日

nice course

by Cliffton E C L

2021年5月15日

Perfect!

by Sanya C

2021年10月6日

​very informative. I like the structure was well, I interviews, presentations, readings. It was a good mix of information

by M A R

2021年7月7日

I Love this University, love you jhon Hopkins University

by Thomas D P

2021年11月9日

Excellent information-filled course

by Winston A W

2021年6月11日

E​xcellent, thank you.