Chevron Left
Strategy Formulation に戻る

コペンハーゲン・ビジネススクール(Copenhagen Business School) による Strategy Formulation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
1,185件の評価
225件のレビュー

コースについて

The purpose of this course is to present, analyze and discuss the different facets of business strategy formulation. Emphasizing that strategy can be seen as a unified theme that provides coherence and direction to the actions and decisions of a firm, we will cover a variety of business strategy topics concerned with firm positioning in the context of different markets, industries and locations. At the end of the course, you will be able to: - Identify why a strong strategy is essential for the future business success - Formulate a business strategy that suits the needs and visions of your organization - Explain why managers too often formulate sub-optimal strategies - Extrapolate measures to optimize current business strategies Workload: 2-4 hours per week....

人気のレビュー

IW

Jan 15, 2019

Very interesting, varied lectures with relevant presentations of Danish companies in all sorts of situations. The assignment was fun to do, but the grading process could be a bit smoother.

SR

Feb 25, 2016

This was a tough one. Thank you for adopting case studies like Vestas and Carlsberg to help us understand various aspects of formulation. More importantly, pitfalls to be avoided.

フィルター:

Strategy Formulation: 126 - 150 / 219 レビュー

by Ricardo A A

Nov 07, 2017

Excellent!

by Ashish K

Apr 12, 2020

Thanks :)

by Mohamed H M

Apr 17, 2018

Thank you

by Patricia d P

Mar 13, 2016

AMAZING!

by Flt L G R

Jun 12, 2020

THANKS.

by Kareem E A

May 03, 2018

thanks

by Giorgi L

Mar 02, 2016

Thanks

by somaya s a

Jul 17, 2020

Good

by Ahmad

Apr 15, 2020

good

by Prashant R

Dec 27, 2019

Nice

by Ahmed H I

Mar 09, 2019

good

by freddy a

Mar 11, 2016

Good

by Olena D

Mar 05, 2020

v

by Dávid E

Jan 01, 2020

A

by Caitlin S

Nov 23, 2019

There were extremely valuable nuggets in this course, and I really liked how I had to think to pull them all together in the capstone. Made them memorable, and made me apply the knowledge.

Compared to the first course in the Strategy Specialization, this course felt a little more disorganized, and the capstone question was odd because it used the same materials as the first course but as a different question. This caught a lot of the learns off guard, it seemed, in the capstone peer review. It probably would've been cleaner just to have a new topic for the capstone.

Overall, still feel like I learned—if not, got a refresher—on a lot of key topics.

by Arjun

Jun 19, 2020

While the course digs deep into main elements and explains it very effectively, it goes to an extent of showcasing future read articles about the case. Each section that is taught, is followed by an example case. While you might have few ideas of your own after reading the examples, you get a chance to discuss it with your peer on forum. You need to be aware that the forum isn't active. You might see 2 lines explanation or even 15 lines explanation. But in the end, the forum is inactive.

Overall, it has great content and examples, but you can't bounce your ideas with anyone.

by Juan C B G

Jun 04, 2016

Teacher is good, also the contens are very interesting. However i felt the capstone must be clearer in order to follow the previous one. They have both the same situation, but there is something missing between capstone 1 and 2. Maybe it is the way it is conceibed, the questions were not clear at all.

by Matthew L H

Apr 15, 2016

Good introduction to the basics of strategy formulation - includes some basic concepts in defining strategy, a few concepts related to strategy analysis and strategic decision making. Course ends with an opportunity to demonstrate learning objectives through a capstone case on E-Types design agency.

by Iyarie O F G

Dec 28, 2015

I only dislike the fact that wasn't very clear the instructions for the final project, every work I reviewed and also mine, were very different, I think that everybody understand a different thing, and that wouldn't happen if the instructions were clear.

by Michael N

Jun 05, 2017

Good course overall but I have some reservations. I felt the course was lacking in a little lacking in study material and the end project material could be a lot better. I also found the lecturers hand movement style quite distracting.

by Abhijit M

May 15, 2020

A decent course explaining the frameworks involved in strategy formulation. Some real examples of SWOT analysis, VRIO model would have been better though. The mentor is knowledgeable & has managed to explain the concepts well.

by Thijs W

Jan 25, 2016

Great quality lectures and fun real life examples! Would be even better if more structured background literature was given and more connections were being drawn between coursework from different weeks.

by Mohammed A A s

Jan 28, 2019

Need to have more framework for strategic monitoring . I prefer to re-write strategic decision and demonstrate any tool or framework which can be used to make a strategic decision

by Eduardo L

Jun 12, 2017

Great content, but the pace was a little slow in terms of content presentation. Absolutely recommended to all professionals involved with a company strategy in any level!

by Lior S

Oct 17, 2018

It is interesting course and well presented and communicated.

However, I think that asking for 4 peer reviews, is a bit too much and causing for delays in graduation.