Chevron Left
Strategy Formulation に戻る

コペンハーゲン・ビジネススクール(Copenhagen Business School) による Strategy Formulation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
1,217件の評価
233件のレビュー

コースについて

The purpose of this course is to present, analyze and discuss the different facets of business strategy formulation. Emphasizing that strategy can be seen as a unified theme that provides coherence and direction to the actions and decisions of a firm, we will cover a variety of business strategy topics concerned with firm positioning in the context of different markets, industries and locations. At the end of the course, you will be able to: - Identify why a strong strategy is essential for the future business success - Formulate a business strategy that suits the needs and visions of your organization - Explain why managers too often formulate sub-optimal strategies - Extrapolate measures to optimize current business strategies Workload: 2-4 hours per week....

人気のレビュー

DI

Aug 03, 2020

A great experience of learning about business strategy..many concepts refreshed that I studied during my MBA. A great teaching approach by the faculty; a blend of readings, videos, and quizzes!!

IW

Jan 15, 2019

Very interesting, varied lectures with relevant presentations of Danish companies in all sorts of situations. The assignment was fun to do, but the grading process could be a bit smoother.

フィルター:

Strategy Formulation: 201 - 225 / 225 レビュー

by JOSE O

Jul 26, 2020

It would be interesting to dig deep into the formulation itself, besides the analytical frameworks. For example, How is the process of designing compelling strategies? what models?

by Philipp H

Apr 03, 2018

Not a bad course but a lot of materials are outdated of paywalled by now. Also, review criteria and keystone project definition differ so that no perfect result can be achieved.

by Christoph M

Feb 19, 2017

The course gave a nice overview on strategy formulation but was in my view a bit inconsistent. However I learned the main techniques used in formulation, so no regrets.

by Alexander Z

Apr 11, 2019

Its ok, perhaps too theoretical, most of the basic strategy consulting companies give a more enanaced and "buy in" approach on how to formulate a strategy and why

by Peter H

Jul 26, 2016

I think the level was a bit on the low side and the time i had to spend on each week was far less compared with the first module. Videos maintain high standard.

by Juan C R C

Apr 05, 2016

Not too much different information from what can be found in internet for free.

If it was cheaper the relationship cost-quality could improve.

by Fabienne L

Dec 09, 2015

Interesting but not really practical. This module could benefit of more examples when it comes to formulating strategies.

by Will C

Mar 03, 2019

why is that the same final exam than for Strategy Management' course... It should have great assigning another task

by Paul E H

Jul 27, 2016

I felt the course was ok, but wanted more. It seemed very general, even with the focus in the end on e-Types.

by Josue D

Oct 23, 2016

I wish teachers look at our work too rather than student though they do their jobs.

by Augustine Q

Jan 30, 2016

Too few students.

by Safar A

Aug 16, 2020

Good Course

by Antoine C

Jan 13, 2016

G

by Ankur G

Mar 19, 2016

This is a very simple, brief and useful course.

The modules are short, concise but do not go into lot of details. Is a good course to audit/browse for free but may not be good enough against a verified option. Anyways, paying for verified course is subject to personal value derivation.

While I had rated earlier for the above reasons before the course finished. I am facing the exact same problem with this course as I faced with earlier course.

The grading process is badly constructed for final assignment. In fact, now I am learning from coursera staff that may be there are not enough students to grade my peer review assignment.

So please do audit this course but do not be trapped in specialization.

Cheers..

by Gayathri R S

Jun 17, 2016

The speaking style and body language of the instructor was quite monotonous when teaching the content. For the most part of the course, it felt like the instructor was just "reading" the teleprompter without blinking for several seconds! He did not attempt to teach the students in these videos. It could have been MUCH better if he had used better presentation tools and shorter sentences.

by Mark R

May 09, 2020

This course is ok at best. There are not enough practical tools given, too much reliance of case studies with very little taught relevance, the final assignment is very poorly written and frankly confusing for no educational value.

by Matthew C

Apr 05, 2017

While the content of this course was presented in an engaging way, the assessment task lacks context. To then be asked to peer review others based on this is particularly disengaging.

by Alvaro J

Jul 04, 2017

The course could have developed on new theories of strategic planning, the concepts were basic and if you joined the specialization, the second course added only a few new points.

by Cindy H

Feb 08, 2016

The professor isn't that great, and really difficult to follow (high speed, English pronunciation not obvious). The assignment was also really similar to the

by Walter J

Dec 21, 2015

At times a direct contrast the the precursor class. Assignments too easy. Lectures okay but syllabus lacked structure. Too easy. Wasted time.

by Christoph S

Oct 31, 2016

The course content is presented in a very good way. It is explained in an understandable way and examples provide a good insight. The final assignment is ambiguously described. This is very frustrating if you invest a lot of time and recognize that all classmates proceeded in a different way.

by Oscar Z

Apr 26, 2018

After having completed the Business Strategy course, I feel disappointed about Strategy Formulation. The professor's accent is hard to understand, and also based on Porter's studies, that according to the previous course were outdated.

I quit

by Fernando B A

Feb 14, 2017

Course 1 was really enriching, but this second stage didn't achieve the level that it's supposed, videos should be remake in order to connect with learners, materials should be upgrade to fulfill expectations.

by Carl H R

Oct 20, 2015

Nice form, shallow content. Simply too simple. Beware: upgrade / fee required for last two exams.

by Mania A

Mar 22, 2019

I did not like this course