Chevron Left
Strategy Formulation に戻る

コペンハーゲン・ビジネススクール(Copenhagen Business School) による Strategy Formulation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
1,343件の評価
275件のレビュー

コースについて

The purpose of this course is to present, analyze and discuss the different facets of business strategy formulation. Emphasizing that strategy can be seen as a unified theme that provides coherence and direction to the actions and decisions of a firm, we will cover a variety of business strategy topics concerned with firm positioning in the context of different markets, industries and locations. At the end of the course, you will be able to: - Identify why a strong strategy is essential for the future business success - Formulate a business strategy that suits the needs and visions of your organization - Explain why managers too often formulate sub-optimal strategies - Extrapolate measures to optimize current business strategies Workload: 2-4 hours per week....

人気のレビュー

DI

2020年8月2日

A great experience of learning about business strategy..many concepts refreshed that I studied during my MBA. A great teaching approach by the faculty; a blend of readings, videos, and quizzes!!

IW

2019年1月14日

Very interesting, varied lectures with relevant presentations of Danish companies in all sorts of situations. The assignment was fun to do, but the grading process could be a bit smoother.

フィルター:

Strategy Formulation: 226 - 250 / 268 レビュー

by camilo a

2016年5月11日

good concepts

by FRANCISCO J A B

2016年9月19日

Excellent!

by Manfred T

2016年2月23日

A must!

by Mohit A

2017年12月13日

-

by Walter H

2021年2月23日

The course is good and introduces many important concepts. However, compared to the introductory course of this specialization ("Strategic Management") it presents more individual concepts and ideas and I find quite a huge gap between the effort to pass weeks 1 to 5 (very easy multiple choice) and the effort to pass week 6. In fact, it was difficult to solve the assignment just based on the course material. Instead, I had to google for elements of a good strategy, do a market analysis online with regards to branding agencies, etc. Not sure how this could be improved but I wanted to leave the feedback, as this is not only my perception, but I saw this difficulty in all the submissions that I have graded.

by Douglas T S E

2021年1月31日

While it is a decent course that covers Porter's strategy and brings it a little further, the practical component was lacking. The practice quizzes were not helpful in practicing what was learnt. The capstone, recycled from the previous course was also lacking, as we just rewatched the same clips from the previous course without new information provided. It would have been helpful if new dimensions were provided - perhaps, for this course, some data of the design industry, which we can then use to inform our formulation of strategy. All in all, the assignments seem hastily glued together.

by Umut B

2019年12月19日

I didn't like both scoring methodology (1-3 only) in the peer review assignment and the assignment itself. The effort was just copying the assignment in the previous section but there is a significant amount of effort asked (the deck covering 8 slides + 2 pages for a summary) Hopefully, the third course in the specialization will be different.

by Youssef E

2020年5月19日

This course is the most important and the worst in the Strategic Management and Innovation Specialization. The final assignment is not clear and the content is not very rich. I graduated from this course with a very good grade. Yet, I am self-doubting my abilities to formulate a good strategy.

by Sherry G

2016年2月29日

The materials were interesting and relevant. The instructions for the final project were a bit cryptic - it was not completely clear what the instructor wanted. The submissions I reviewed were all over the board and none came close to the grading rubric

by Michael I

2016年4月12日

The course content itself was good, however the final assignment was vague and confusing. I think my coursemates had the same problem; all of the submissions I reviewed failed to discuss in any way at least one of the learning objectives.

by Ayman S A

2016年2月12日

Could be improved.. the ideas seem disconnected there is no clear flow of the ideas presented in different weeks and the specific actions to formulate a strategy. but overall good course with excellent frameworks. Thanks a lot Coursera

by Johan M

2017年6月27日

The material is good, but I feel there should be at least one example given of a executive summary, before asking students to write one. It would also be nice to be able to download some slides and / summaries of the lessons.

by Elina J

2016年5月25日

This course was more diverse than I thought it would be and I really enjoyed it, however I thought the end of year project could have provided more differentiated prep material as that confused me.

by Alex G B

2020年6月9日

Not as good as the previous course in this specialisation, and actually, some of the frameworks promoted contradict that specialisation. Also loads of accounts with plagiarised/copied reports.

by JOSE O

2020年7月26日

It would be interesting to dig deep into the formulation itself, besides the analytical frameworks. For example, How is the process of designing compelling strategies? what models?

by Philipp H

2018年4月3日

Not a bad course but a lot of materials are outdated of paywalled by now. Also, review criteria and keystone project definition differ so that no perfect result can be achieved.

by Christoph M

2017年2月19日

The course gave a nice overview on strategy formulation but was in my view a bit inconsistent. However I learned the main techniques used in formulation, so no regrets.

by Alexander Z

2019年4月11日

Its ok, perhaps too theoretical, most of the basic strategy consulting companies give a more enanaced and "buy in" approach on how to formulate a strategy and why

by Peter H

2016年7月26日

I think the level was a bit on the low side and the time i had to spend on each week was far less compared with the first module. Videos maintain high standard.

by Pedro C

2021年6月25日

The course is good. Some materials are outdated.. thinking that this course was developed more than 10 years ago, I think it could use a refresh.

by Juan C R C

2016年4月5日

Not too much different information from what can be found in internet for free.

If it was cheaper the relationship cost-quality could improve.

by Fabienne L

2015年12月9日

Interesting but not really practical. This module could benefit of more examples when it comes to formulating strategies.

by Will C

2019年3月3日

why is that the same final exam than for Strategy Management' course... It should have great assigning another task

by Paul E H

2016年7月26日

I felt the course was ok, but wanted more. It seemed very general, even with the focus in the end on e-Types.

by Joseph N

2021年2月4日

The final project is fairly confusing in its ask. This should be outlined clearly which its not.