Chevron Left
Strategy and Sustainability に戻る

IESEビジネススクール(IESE Business School) による Strategy and Sustainability の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
247件の評価
85件のレビュー

コースについて

Business and environmental sustainability are not natural bedfellows. Business is about making money. Sustainability is about protecting the planet. Business is measured in months and quarters. Sustainability often requires significant short term costs to secure a sometimes uncertain long-term benefit. To some activists, all executives are exploitative, selfish one percenters. To some executives, all activists are irresponsible, unyielding extremists. And yet engaging with the issue isn’t optional – all businesses must have a strategy to deal with sustainability and, like any strategy, this involves making choices. This Strategy and Sustainability course based on Rosenberg's recently published book by Palgrave (http://www.palgrave.com/la/book/9781137501738) that encourages learners to filter out the noise and make those choices in a hard-nosed and clear-eyed way. Prof. Rosenberg’s nuanced and fact-based point of view recognizes the complexity of the issues at hand and the strategic choices businesses must make. He blends the work of some of the leading academic thinkers in the field with practical examples from a variety of business sectors and geographies and offers a framework with which senior management might engage with the topic, not (just) to save the planet but to fulfill their short, medium and long-term responsibilities to shareholders and other stakeholders. This course promises to be both engaging and thought-provoking, aimed at anyone who wishes to gain a deeper understanding of a subject that is no longer perceived as a choice but a necessity for future managers and business leaders alike....

人気のレビュー

SP

Feb 02, 2018

Really well put together course material. Mike Rosenberg is a great expert to listen to and his course is very easy to follow, and very comprehensive. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

TM

Apr 20, 2020

Prof. Rosenberg is an incredible teacher. The course is well structured and gives a you an overview of the business with a sustainability mindset. Really recommend it.

フィルター:

Strategy and Sustainability: 26 - 50 / 85 レビュー

by Julia A

Jan 04, 2019

I really enjoyed this course, especially because it made me see that its hard -but not impossible- to combine a business strategy with the environment, but it is possible to take steps little by little. The examples and the material were great.

by Daria N

Nov 22, 2017

Great presenter with a great philosophy & approach

Great structure of the course: simple yet relevant

Have already recommended to a number of junior people at my company's Sustainability practice as an intro course for some extra credentials

by RIYA G P

Aug 11, 2020

It has been an amazing experience. Prof Mike Rosenberg has given an insight about how business strategy and sustainability going hand in hand .It has been a different learning experience.I have learnt a lot from this course.Thankyou

by Daniel F

Feb 26, 2017

A truly unique course that highlights the importance that businesses of all sizes play in regards to sustainability. It offers strategies based around a logical and empathic approach with all stakeholders in mind.

by Giovanni C

Oct 21, 2020

the course gives you an useful framework to draft a sustainability strategy for your company and gives a precious initial overview of issues and stakeholders involved, recommended!

by Paulo A B S

Feb 12, 2020

Very interesting approach on the analysis of sustainable strategies in business. Mike Rosenberg did it clearly, and I feel now much more comfortable with this thematics.

by Jeanette v H

Nov 18, 2019

The course is very useful and gives good insight to the strategy of Sustainability. The models tought are easy to apply in one's business reality. Recom

by Massimiliano G

Nov 07, 2017

A great course for a gentle introduction to the topic of Strategy and Sustainability. The assignment workload is fair. Overall good food for thoughts.

by Ken H

May 14, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, the content and the delivery were excellent and it will give me a lot of context in my role going forwards.

by Claudine F

Jul 17, 2020

Very interesting and current content. Provides all the elements to consider in building a framework for a sustainability strategy.

by SERGIO A D B

Jul 27, 2020

Excellent course. Very good structure, easy to follow. Has all the main content generally discussed in terms of sustainability.

by WALEED A

Apr 05, 2020

Loved it , its a really important and interesting course both from a business standpoint and from an environmental standpoint.

by Shivendra s B

Feb 01, 2019

good learning aspect to learn and know the strategy & sustainability of different business across different areas

by Giuseppe A

Feb 19, 2017

Just started the course, and from the onset it is very interesting and enriching. Thanks for making it available.

by Dean B

Apr 09, 2019

Excellent instructor, great pace, clear quizzes. Good content flow, and use of visuals to solidify main points.

by griselda c n

Apr 22, 2019

muy buen curso donde se establecen las bases de la estrategia para hacer de la sustantabilidad un bien rentable

by Shawn B

Oct 09, 2017

Professor Rosenberg did an excellent job delivering the content and objective of the Strategy and Sustainab

by Gordon L

Oct 28, 2019

I enjoyed the course. I would have liked to have digged deeper into the subject matter. Prof is excellent

by Viktoria V

Aug 14, 2017

very informative course, and I particularly like the exercise at the end! thank you Prof. Mike Rosenberg!

by Md. A B A

Apr 24, 2020

Really insightful course with a bunch of practical examples and illustrations to make things exciting.

by ewa 3

Jun 08, 2020

Very informative, this course broaden my perspective, good course structure, objective point of view

by Joseph A

Oct 31, 2018

i enjoyed till the end and the peer-to-peer assessment topped off the amazing brain exercise

by Ian C I

Sep 18, 2017

Very interesting. It would be nice if the subject develops one step further into Tatics.

by khalid a a

Apr 28, 2020

Thank you very much..I benefited a lot from the course..Thank you Professor

by Teresa M P C S

Dec 02, 2019

Great synthesis of/introduction to sustainability strategy building.