Chevron Left
Strategy and Sustainability に戻る

IESEビジネススクール(IESE Business School) による Strategy and Sustainability の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
244件の評価
84件のレビュー

コースについて

Business and environmental sustainability are not natural bedfellows. Business is about making money. Sustainability is about protecting the planet. Business is measured in months and quarters. Sustainability often requires significant short term costs to secure a sometimes uncertain long-term benefit. To some activists, all executives are exploitative, selfish one percenters. To some executives, all activists are irresponsible, unyielding extremists. And yet engaging with the issue isn’t optional – all businesses must have a strategy to deal with sustainability and, like any strategy, this involves making choices. This Strategy and Sustainability course based on Rosenberg's recently published book by Palgrave (http://www.palgrave.com/la/book/9781137501738) that encourages learners to filter out the noise and make those choices in a hard-nosed and clear-eyed way. Prof. Rosenberg’s nuanced and fact-based point of view recognizes the complexity of the issues at hand and the strategic choices businesses must make. He blends the work of some of the leading academic thinkers in the field with practical examples from a variety of business sectors and geographies and offers a framework with which senior management might engage with the topic, not (just) to save the planet but to fulfill their short, medium and long-term responsibilities to shareholders and other stakeholders. This course promises to be both engaging and thought-provoking, aimed at anyone who wishes to gain a deeper understanding of a subject that is no longer perceived as a choice but a necessity for future managers and business leaders alike....

人気のレビュー

SP

Feb 02, 2018

Really well put together course material. Mike Rosenberg is a great expert to listen to and his course is very easy to follow, and very comprehensive. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

TM

Apr 20, 2020

Prof. Rosenberg is an incredible teacher. The course is well structured and gives a you an overview of the business with a sustainability mindset. Really recommend it.

フィルター:

Strategy and Sustainability: 51 - 75 / 85 レビュー

by Violeta D R

Oct 19, 2020

Very interesting and thought-provoking content, delivered expertly.

by 郭逸飞

Dec 18, 2019

Thanks very much for your presentation. Interesting and practical!

by Ankit B M

Sep 10, 2017

Great course to understand sustainability in the practical sense.

by Arturo D

Sep 14, 2020

Profesor Mike Rosenberg is excellent... his book is a must.

by Burak A G

May 28, 2020

Very clear, to the date and well planned outline.

by Dr. A S

Jun 01, 2020

Excellent Course. Lot of learning for me

by Abdulrahman M A

Jun 19, 2020

Thank you for this beneficial course

by Ana M

Dec 03, 2019

Great course, I learned so much.

by Mauricio J M P

Jul 21, 2019

Great course, clear methodology

by Chris J

Jun 02, 2020

Great introduction to the topic

by Zrinka P

May 22, 2018

it was great course which

by Javier D

May 23, 2020

Insightful & Inspiring.

by Marcelo D S

Oct 15, 2020

Excellent course!

by HANA A A A

Sep 15, 2019

Thank You!

by Luciana d S M S

Sep 13, 2017

Excelente!

by Michele M

Jul 04, 2020

Great!

by Ashish V

Jul 22, 2017

good

by Lucia K

Mar 15, 2017

G

by Megan K

Jul 24, 2017

Overall I enjoyed the course and various breakdowns of business approaches to company environmental policy. The various historical examples gave points of reference for policy and helped one understand the material.

One major concern I have with the course was the professors dramatic shift in tone when discussing advocates vs. activists. He defines activists as having no academic, legal, or genuine intellectual understanding of policy and purely becoming engaged for personally beliefs. Greenpeace is used as an example, and a story in which activists caused economic harm and physically threatened the safety of workers in his further explaining the negative impact and ineffectiveness of activists.

In his attempt to create a course structure and define effectiveness of certain groups the professor instead creates a negative false archetype and in the process immediately lost any credibility with me. After that point in the course I doubted the validity and understood everything was more based on the opinion of the professor than industry accepted/embraced understanding.

It was for myself a decent beginner course.

by Dina H

Jul 22, 2017

It is a coherent and very well structured course! Professor Rosenberg has done an excellent job in making the content understandable and in extracting really the main points one should keep in mind and apply when developing a sustainable strategy or assessing one.

Content wise the course is not heavily loaded. I would personally prefer even more readings, obligatory or at least recommended on the side. However, throughout the course, one can easily catch some names and works that have determined the development of sustainability studies.

by Frank J

Apr 07, 2017

Thank you Mike, for providing such a Course! When I looked for Courses on corporate sustainability, I found less than expected. Hence, being happy to have found this. I really enjoyed the Course and I strongly recommend it. And for someone who had already dealt with this Topic before the Course, the Content could have been Little more detailed and comprehensive. But since the Course addresses not only People who deal with the Topic on a regular Basis, obviously it is understandable why it is designed like that.

by andrepaulobiologo@hotmail.com

Jul 14, 2020

The course is very good. It explains a useful framework to make strategies towards corporate sustainability, but just in terms of environmentalism. Other areas of sustainability (like social and economic areas) are not deeply treated.

by Polina K

Jun 29, 2020

The course is outlined in a very coherent and easy to understand way. Though I did expect a bit more of practical tasks, not only the one at the end. Overall, a very good start for understanding business approach to sustainability.

by Gabriel R

Jan 29, 2020

Happy to finally earn my certificate, but feel like the grading system dependent on people that are subjective puts you in a interesting predicament. However, it did make me get creative in editing my essay towards the audience.

by Abha D

Apr 23, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course as someone who has always wanted to find a balance between business and strategy!