Chevron Left
Strategy and Sustainability に戻る

IESEビジネススクール(IESE Business School) による Strategy and Sustainability の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
163件の評価
51件のレビュー

コースについて

Business and environmental sustainability are not natural bedfellows. Business is about making money. Sustainability is about protecting the planet. Business is measured in months and quarters. Sustainability often requires significant short term costs to secure a sometimes uncertain long-term benefit. To some activists, all executives are exploitative, selfish one percenters. To some executives, all activists are irresponsible, unyielding extremists. And yet engaging with the issue isn’t optional – all businesses must have a strategy to deal with sustainability and, like any strategy, this involves making choices. This Strategy and Sustainability course based on Rosenberg's recently published book by Palgrave (http://www.palgrave.com/la/book/9781137501738) that encourages learners to filter out the noise and make those choices in a hard-nosed and clear-eyed way. Prof. Rosenberg’s nuanced and fact-based point of view recognizes the complexity of the issues at hand and the strategic choices businesses must make. He blends the work of some of the leading academic thinkers in the field with practical examples from a variety of business sectors and geographies and offers a framework with which senior management might engage with the topic, not (just) to save the planet but to fulfill their short, medium and long-term responsibilities to shareholders and other stakeholders. This course promises to be both engaging and thought-provoking, aimed at anyone who wishes to gain a deeper understanding of a subject that is no longer perceived as a choice but a necessity for future managers and business leaders alike....

人気のレビュー

SP

Feb 02, 2018

Really well put together course material. Mike Rosenberg is a great expert to listen to and his course is very easy to follow, and very comprehensive. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

PS

Feb 12, 2020

Very interesting approach on the analysis of sustainable strategies in business. Mike Rosenberg did it clearly, and I feel now much more comfortable with this thematics.

フィルター:

Strategy and Sustainability: 26 - 50 / 51 レビュー

by Viktoria V

Aug 14, 2017

very informative course, and I particularly like the exercise at the end! thank you Prof. Mike Rosenberg!

by Joseph A

Oct 31, 2018

i enjoyed till the end and the peer-to-peer assessment topped off the amazing brain exercise

by Ian C I

Sep 18, 2017

Very interesting. It would be nice if the subject develops one step further into Tatics.

by Teresa M P C S

Dec 02, 2019

Great synthesis of/introduction to sustainability strategy building.

by 郭逸飞

Dec 18, 2019

Thanks very much for your presentation. Interesting and practical!

by Ankit B M

Sep 10, 2017

Great course to understand sustainability in the practical sense.

by Ana M

Dec 03, 2019

Great course, I learned so much.

by Mauricio J M P

Jul 21, 2019

Great course, clear methodology

by Zrinka P

May 22, 2018

it was great course which

by HANA A A A

Sep 15, 2019

Thank You!

by Luciana d S M S

Sep 13, 2017

Excelente!

by ashish v

Jul 22, 2017

good

by Lucia K

Mar 15, 2017

G

by Megan K

Jul 24, 2017

Overall I enjoyed the course and various breakdowns of business approaches to company environmental policy. The various historical examples gave points of reference for policy and helped one understand the material.

One major concern I have with the course was the professors dramatic shift in tone when discussing advocates vs. activists. He defines activists as having no academic, legal, or genuine intellectual understanding of policy and purely becoming engaged for personally beliefs. Greenpeace is used as an example, and a story in which activists caused economic harm and physically threatened the safety of workers in his further explaining the negative impact and ineffectiveness of activists.

In his attempt to create a course structure and define effectiveness of certain groups the professor instead creates a negative false archetype and in the process immediately lost any credibility with me. After that point in the course I doubted the validity and understood everything was more based on the opinion of the professor than industry accepted/embraced understanding.

It was for myself a decent beginner course.

by Dina H

Jul 22, 2017

It is a coherent and very well structured course! Professor Rosenberg has done an excellent job in making the content understandable and in extracting really the main points one should keep in mind and apply when developing a sustainable strategy or assessing one.

Content wise the course is not heavily loaded. I would personally prefer even more readings, obligatory or at least recommended on the side. However, throughout the course, one can easily catch some names and works that have determined the development of sustainability studies.

by Frank J

Apr 07, 2017

Thank you Mike, for providing such a Course! When I looked for Courses on corporate sustainability, I found less than expected. Hence, being happy to have found this. I really enjoyed the Course and I strongly recommend it. And for someone who had already dealt with this Topic before the Course, the Content could have been Little more detailed and comprehensive. But since the Course addresses not only People who deal with the Topic on a regular Basis, obviously it is understandable why it is designed like that.

by Gabriel R

Jan 29, 2020

Happy to finally earn my certificate, but feel like the grading system dependent on people that are subjective puts you in a interesting predicament. However, it did make me get creative in editing my essay towards the audience.

by Mihalis I

Feb 26, 2018

The final - week 6 - exercise didn't provide very clear instructions. Especially around the framework to be used.

by Lalit J

Aug 05, 2018

Very well explained the need and process to integrate sustainability framework in you business strategy

by Scott P

Apr 25, 2019

This course was terrific and i highly recommend it.

by Sadi K R

May 29, 2019

Awesome course

by andy t

Dec 16, 2016

THANK YOU!

by Coleman C S

Jan 30, 2017

This course would feel very basic to anyone who has studied sustainable development or sustainable business in any form. It may complement what you've already learnt by articulating the concepts well, but the lecture videos felt redundant after reading material for Week 1. This course can be improved by adding a few in-depth case studies to the weekly assignments.

by Fábio A

Jan 23, 2020

It's a 3,5/5 course... It is a good content and a great way of displaying it, but in some moments it gets too repetitive. If you already have a basis of knowledge in this area, you should seek other courses. Otherwise, it is a great option to get started.

by Nikki m

Aug 28, 2018

It's a good beginner's course to get an introduction to sustainability.. It's a gives a brief overview of the sustainability market, it's verticals, and challenges.