Chevron Left
The World of the String Quartet に戻る

The World of the String Quartet, カーティス音楽学校(Curtis Institute of Music)

4.7
299件の評価
76件のレビュー

このコースについて

Arnold Steinhardt, first violin of the internationally acclaimed Guarneri String Quartet, invites music listeners to the world of the string quartet repertoire and ensemble. Journey with him and interpretive analysis instructor Mia Chung through the history and features of quartet music, colored by stories of legendary quartets and insights from the stage. This season's Curtis courses are sponsored by Linda Richardson in loving memory of her husband, Dr. Paul Richardson....

人気のレビュー

by BK

Oct 05, 2015

This course was incredibly interesting and greatly informative! I am an amateur violinist and loved the historical information about the composers and the demonstrations by the Aizuri Quartet.

by TV

Nov 03, 2015

This is a great course. The professors are wonderful and they clearly have a tremendous love (which they pass on to their pupils) of the subject matter. Week six blew my mind.

フィルター:

74件のレビュー

by Ravi David

Mar 02, 2019

Very good introduction and explanation of the history and form of string quartets. The organization of composers was clear and meaningful. I enjoyed the mixing of music appreciation with the nuts and bolts of quartet creation and design.

by Min Zhou

Feb 16, 2019

It is one of the best classes I have received.

by Pamella E Dixon-Harvey

Jan 29, 2019

Exceptional

by Manuel Muehl

Nov 18, 2018

Nice, broad and in depth overview. I used this course as an addition to my master's in composition studies.

by Catherine Scheib

May 30, 2018

I loved the content, and the presentation. My only gripe is that several of the links didn't work.

by KG Greenstein

Mar 04, 2018

Excellent & inspiring course. Very well organized.

This course has motivated me to go to more chamber music concerts including the Beethoven Complete String Quartet series at UC Berkeley in 2017 (Takacs Quartet), which was an amazing experience!

Thank you for this course.

by Jonathan Golland

Feb 14, 2018

fascinating course! I learned a lot.

by Yves PETIT

Sep 14, 2017

This course strengthens me in the idea that well-practiced Music opens genuine communication networks - interaction between humans, feelings... - that tend to disappear nowaday.

by Lucas Hagemans

Sep 11, 2017

Interesting background stories about composers and clear musical examples! Really nice to see how these personal stories have been composed into the string quarets. Well done!

by Daniel Hallett

Aug 29, 2017

Wonderful broad survey of some of the significant repertoire for string quartet, from its inception in the classical period all the way up to the present day and beyond. Arnold Steinhardt and Mia Chung speak intelligently and engagingly about their chosen topics, and their areas of knowledge complement each other extremely well. Highly recommended for anyone looking to learn more about the genre of the string quartet!