Chevron Left
The World of the String Quartet に戻る

カーティス音楽学校(Curtis Institute of Music) による The World of the String Quartet の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
310件の評価
80件のレビュー

コースについて

Arnold Steinhardt, first violin of the internationally acclaimed Guarneri String Quartet, invites music listeners to the world of the string quartet repertoire and ensemble. Journey with him and interpretive analysis instructor Mia Chung through the history and features of quartet music, colored by stories of legendary quartets and insights from the stage. This season's Curtis courses are sponsored by Linda Richardson in loving memory of her husband, Dr. Paul Richardson....

人気のレビュー

BK

Oct 05, 2015

This course was incredibly interesting and greatly informative! I am an amateur violinist and loved the historical information about the composers and the demonstrations by the Aizuri Quartet.

TV

Nov 03, 2015

This is a great course. The professors are wonderful and they clearly have a tremendous love (which they pass on to their pupils) of the subject matter. Week six blew my mind.

フィルター:

The World of the String Quartet: 1 - 25 / 78 レビュー

by Pamella E D

Jan 29, 2019

Exceptional

by Min Z

Feb 16, 2019

It is one of the best classes I have received.

by Xiaodong W

Aug 21, 2015

Curtis rocks!

by Jonathan G

Feb 14, 2018

fascinating course! I learned a lot.

by Daniel J K

Nov 15, 2016

A magnificent course on a critical area of classical music. Because composers wrote in so many genres, it's easy for players to only know the pieces which pertain to them, and miss huge numbers of extremely important works by their most influential composers. This class is a great window into and area any non-string player can miss easily. The music and commentary is incredible and very well presented. A total must-see for serious music students.

by Jim R

Nov 28, 2015

Extremely interesting and informative course. Listening to a string quartet discuss and then demonstrate their playing was particularly enjoyable.

by Holly B K

Aug 17, 2015

A great course with wonderful exposure to a range of pieces. And so many demos. I wish there had been time for more.

by Paz C

Jun 12, 2016

Very interesting and informational. I really enjoy the wide range of composers discussed here.

by Eamonn P

Dec 02, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and recommend it highly. Pacing through pieces I had earlier glanced over or resisted was especially worthwhile in revealing further treasures and I really appreciate the performers' discussions. That this particular medium evokes such a powerful response is wondrous.

by Mike S

Aug 28, 2015

Very informative and interesting in-depth overview of the genre. The additional course resources (videos and recordings) are worth signing up by themselves. Highly recommend for anyone who's just getting into classical music.

by Cooke H

Oct 30, 2015

Fantastic discussion and live examples of pieces. This course gave me a wonderful overview and context for understanding the development of the string quartet. What I found most fascinating was the pure objectivity in the lectures and the plethora of styles I was introduced to that previously I had not known (Webern, Smetana and Shostakovitch). Both Mr. Steinhardt and Ms Chung are excellent scholars. I highly recommend this course as it gives you a lifetime of specific quartets to get to know.

by Kirill B

Mar 11, 2016

I'm not a professional musician, but I really enjoyed learning more about Quartet music from this course. The teachers Albert and Mia reveals course not too fast not too slow, but at great rate that it gets absorbed nicely in the head. Also they definitely know what they are talking about. Also Aizuri Quartet is astounding. Love it

by Chng H

Sep 27, 2015

Superb course. I learnt so much!

by Kari M J

Aug 23, 2015

A very informative, enjoyable course- well presented.

by Sokrates V

Aug 26, 2015

Great course and fantastic performances!

by Leslie W

Jun 06, 2016

Especially liked the musical demos of various pieces, interspersing lectures with descriptive passages.

by Timothy C

Aug 15, 2015

Truly a rewarding and eye opening course. If one is looking for a low-level work, yet comprehensive exploration of the medium of the String Quartet, this is the course to take. Both instructors are beyond par of excellence as well as entertaining.

by KG G

Mar 04, 2018

Excellent & inspiring course. Very well organized.

This course has motivated me to go to more chamber music concerts including the Beethoven Complete String Quartet series at UC Berkeley in 2017 (Takacs Quartet), which was an amazing experience!

Thank you for this course.

by Michael N

Dec 20, 2015

"wonder full", enlightening, amusing, engaging

by Deborah C

Sep 13, 2016

This was an excellent course. It gave me a deeper understanding of the grace to be found in the string quartet.

by Lauren L

Aug 15, 2015

This course was an absolute delight! Arnold, Mia, and the lovely and talented musicians made this course something I looked forward to every week and have even created a You Tube play list of the quartets studied in this class which I still listen to on a regular basis. I recommend this course to everyone who loves quartet music whether you are a musician or a dedicated lover of music. I guarantee you will thank me if you take my advice and sign up for The World of the String Quartet.

by Hisham E

Sep 11, 2015

Excellent course

by wang p

Jan 07, 2016

好,非常好!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

柯蒂斯 感觉比 伯克利 好多了~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

赞美!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

在上贝多芬和弦乐四重奏。

可否做一些关于bach的 十二平均率? 这一块的视频教学资料好少呀。

谢谢!

by Judy H

Aug 15, 2015

Terrific course!

by Savvateev V

Aug 27, 2017

Great!