Chevron Left
Applying to U.S. Universities に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Applying to U.S. Universities の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
452件の評価
100件のレビュー

コースについて

“It depends.” That is what you’ll hear when asking about the U.S. university admission process. With over 4,000 universities in the United States and no standard application system, the U.S. admission process can be confusing for everyone, but especially for students applying from other countries. This course will help international students (non-U.S. citizens) and non-native English speakers navigate the U.S. university admission process by offering practical information about the documents and pieces that make up a U.S. university application. More importantly, admission officers will discuss how they use those pieces to decide who is accepted and who is denied, so that you can understand the process beyond the pieces. By the end of this course, you will understand application basics that include researching schools, creating a school list, and establishing an application plan. This course will not answer all of your application questions, but it will teach you to ask the right questions of yourself and the universities. Ultimately, you will have all the information you need to start your process the right way, putting you on the path to acceptance. * Please note, while the English Language Programs are part of the University of Pennsylvania, this is not a course about applying to Penn. Furthermore, this course is intended for international students educated in the national curriculum of their country. While other students are welcome to enroll, the course is not intended for American students or students studying in an American, International Baccalaureate, or Advanced Placement curriculum. The course is also intended for students who do not have access to university counseling – if you attend a school that offers university counseling, your counselor is the best source of information on applying to university. Finally, this course is for undergraduate (Bachelors degree) freshmen (students who have not attended any university) applicants. Undergraduate transfer applicants, students who have attended a university, will find some of the information helpful, but graduate (Masters and Doctoral) applicants will not....

人気のレビュー

RR

Nov 10, 2015

Really helpful for International students. Heaped me right from college selection to submission of the application ( and getting selected). Thank You so much University of Pennsylvania...

SS

Sep 09, 2015

Excellent free resource for anybody applying to US universities or trying to understand the admission process there. Thank you UPenn and Cousera.

フィルター:

Applying to U.S. Universities: 1 - 25 / 99 レビュー

by Shrenik S

Sep 09, 2015

Excellent free resource for anybody applying to US universities or trying to understand the admission process there. Thank you UPenn and Cousera.

by saeed g

Feb 06, 2016

I found it very useful but about all information that lecturer gave, is about bachelor degree and nothing special said about upper grades.

by SABA G

Jan 13, 2019

Great information and chance to learn abroad

by Bilal H S

Aug 31, 2016

very Useful test

by Obrian J

Aug 14, 2015

Very helpful course, It changed my entire perspective of the college admission process.

by Jenny L

Nov 15, 2017

Very nice course and helpful. We use it as a start step for my daughter's application. We did the process by ourselves. She is now in UCLA.

by 杨子豪

Jan 27, 2016

It's very useful for the students who want to go to the United States.

by 陈美

Jun 20, 2016

If you want to know how to apply universities in United States, just listen to this course!!

The only thing that I feel a little uncomfortable is that the professor is speaking at such a slow speed, I have to listen to this course at 1.50 x.

by 舒畅畅

Dec 05, 2016

还是蛮有用的,感觉对美国大学申请帮助很大,希望能有更多的人能看得到。

by Rajesh S

Nov 01, 2016

Awesome

by João V L Q

Jul 26, 2017

It gave me crucial information for my application, I am sure that now I will do a preparatory readier and wiser for the American Universities.

by AMITAV R

Oct 03, 2016

Very helpful course.

by Zane D

Sep 18, 2015

I found this course highly informative both from a HS College Counselor perspective as well as from a High School student gaining a holistic perspective of the expectations of the demands of secondary learning. This is also a great source for parents of students.

by Utkarsh P

Dec 14, 2015

This course is the best help I could get on the application process.

by Mohamed H T

Oct 09, 2015

The easiest way to lear. Which is he purpse of teaching!

by 孙朔

May 29, 2016

哈哈哈哈 还没学但感觉很好的课,留学党可以看看

by Olim J

Dec 14, 2016

Amazing Course not only for international students but also for local US students.

by Justin L

Mar 14, 2018

Very helpful for International Students wanting to further their studies in the US.

by Nadya K

Aug 02, 2017

like it

by Chunxiao W

Oct 21, 2015

very helpful course!

by Oleg P

Feb 18, 2016

Nice for people who will like to study

by eric x

Sep 02, 2017

A great course for international students.

by Zhong Z

Sep 01, 2015

This course provides many insights about applying U.S. universities. For example, the instructor said that rankings should be used to find universities you've never heard of rather than to compare universities in the same tier, which I can't agree more. The course also picks several different universities in the States to show audience how to analyse and choose a university. In conclusion, I found this course very helpful, even though I was applying for graduate school.

by Muhammadreza Z K

Aug 14, 2015

Perfect perfect perfect

by Hamza B

Dec 14, 2015

very intersting and helping course thank you very much !