Chevron Left
The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,593件の評価
490件のレビュー

コースについて

This engaging course is designed to help you achieve the success that you desire. Drawing on decades of scientific research, you will learn what the most successful people do differently than others, why IQ is not the most significant predictor of success (and can sometimes backfire), and why many commonly held beliefs hold people back from achieving their goals. Although this course is based on the science of success, you will learn many practical ideas that you can apply to your own life immediately, particularly in three main areas: • Getting better results at work (and school) • Achieving career success (however you define success) • Enjoying a meaningful, happy, and healthy life By the time you finish this course you will know more than most people know about what predicts success in life. One of the most important lessons you’ll learn is that success is earned day-by-day through small wins - small, achievable actions that together can help you achieve your goals sooner and exceed even your own expectations. Therefore, you will have an opportunity to complete a detailed action plan through which you can turn what you learned into specific steps for achieving your most treasured life goals....

人気のレビュー

MA

May 30, 2020

This was a very insightful course. It taught me how to approach goals and develop my skills in the right way. Moreover, it changed my thinking about intelligence and taught me the value of networking.

PB

May 06, 2020

One of the best course I have taken on Coursera so far. Lecturer is very interesting and she is very knowledgeable on the subject. I could envision my future more brightly after taking this class.

フィルター:

The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know: 1 - 25 / 489 レビュー

by Bishal R

Jan 31, 2020

The course was a life-changer for me. It is just around one month that I have done the course from Yale University and this was an accompanying book. I read the book and it was an eye-opener. Why this book will be a life-changing one for me is for a variety of reasons. It showed me the things that I was not aware of. The first is a paradigm shift for me as I am in the education department. I thought that intelligence alone was enough. However, I realized that it is just part of a bigger picture. Conscientiousness is the word the quality of which I wish to embody in my life. The second one is grit and resilience which will help me not only achieve my goals but also to realize my true potential and help me make a difference in this world. The other things are energy producer or energy drainer, similar to positive thinking but this is positive action. The last one was networking as we can achieve a lot if we are in groups and also the need for a definite action plan to change the things I can change. After reading this book my new mantra is Calm Confident Consistent and Conscientious.

by Piyathida K (

Jul 09, 2019

I was going through a life transition in both my career and life when I began the course, this course helped me put into perspective how I should look forward to challenges and opportunities that I will have to face. It helped redefine my definition and expectation of personal success. I would like to thank the staff for offering this course! I recommend anyone else going through changes of small and large, to take this course and help you!

by Shahrzad N

Aug 28, 2018

This course was excellent. I learned many useful things .

Dear professor Paula and the Uni. of Michigan, thank you so much for giving me this opportunity. :)

by water s

Jan 16, 2020

Personally, it is nothing useful until implementing it. It is like a collection of motivated stories and old fashioned case study. I can not find an inspiring moment from this lecture.

by Aditya h

May 11, 2017

Great course! The instructor systematically explains the Science of Success through personal anecdotes and expert research. Each module is composed of lectures and quizzes to test your understanding. The last peer graded assignment is eye opening ! It makes you self -aware, introspect and prepare and action plan for success. I am lucky to have come across this course at the right time with everything that was going on with my life, this course kept me going through the hard times! I strongly recommend this course to all section of learners who want to enjoy happiness and success. Thank you Prof Paula Caproni for offering this course and sharing the knowledge behind the science of success.

by Kristen B

Nov 09, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. If you plan to take this course, you should because I think the information provided is unique. The information given is for anyone because being successful comes in many ways and not every form of success is the same.

by Mohammad Y A

May 30, 2020

This was a very insightful course. It taught me how to approach goals and develop my skills in the right way. Moreover, it changed my thinking about intelligence and taught me the value of networking.

by Susan S

Nov 14, 2019

I truly enjoyed this course. I started by going in one direction and wound up realizing my thinking was not accurate. I got so much more than I ever thought I would from this course. Thank you!!!

by fozan t

Nov 28, 2017

A must course for every graduate.

by Yaki M

Jan 17, 2018

The topic itself is interesting and it is presented in an effective way.

Recommended to take notes.

Thank you.

by Mateja C

Oct 29, 2019

The course is put together well but stays at a very basic level.

by Sandeep M

Apr 03, 2020

Course could be more interactive and engaging.

by Phellippe M

Dec 18, 2018

Very valuable knowledge, easy to understand (English is not my motherlanguage), concise, organized and cohesive. It was my first course here in Coursera and I loved it. I loved the knowledge, the teacher, and to know a little more about UMICH. Thank you very much :)))

by Muhammad S K

Aug 24, 2017

Thank you Professor for putting together such an informative course about the research about success. The lectures were well organized. The length of the course was just right. I was able to complete the coursework easily.

This course has taught me a lot about success and the traits of successful people. The section about developing expertise was the best. I hope to put, what I have learnt, into action.I have made a plan and I will start working on it immediately.

I strongly recommend this course.

by Luis S

Apr 13, 2017

It was a pretty good course with great take away. Some of this take away might seem obvious for some people, but it's good to absorb them from an expert in the area!

Some of the videos still need edition as they invite you to watch a video which is not embedded in the video, then the teacher starts talking about the video.....

To enhance the course, I would recommend to correct the above and perhaps inviting other experts for some interviews to show to the audience.

by JAYABRATA D

May 11, 2020

One thing is for sure, you will know more about success and how to increase your chances of becoming successful after finishing this course. The course materials are well-organized and the lectures explained them well. The quiz and assignments are good ones because one needs to be serious and focused to complete them, I liked that part. Overall this course will give you an idea of what modern science is telling on 'how someone become successful'. If you take at least some of those ideas seriously and implement them in life, this course can change your life to a better one. The only complaint I have is about the poor recommended resources section after each lecture. Only one book was there as the recommended reading. That could have been much better with some more useful resources.

by Jessica K

May 07, 2020

Prof. Caproni explained all the lessons in good detail and gave great examples that are easy to remember. I took this course to get myself ready for a few huge life changes and I am grateful that I did. Besides learning about the act of being conscientious and the need to self-evaluate, I have gained a direction for myself towards becoming extraordinary, something I never knew I had in my mental toolbox. So thank you for this wonderful course!

by Omar A M

Apr 20, 2020

this is the simplest and best course i'm ever seen in success i have more online courses about success but i'm really felt happy to take this course and i'm really benefit from this sessions and i had written all sessions in my device i'm really feel free and proud of my self after take this sessions

thanks coursera wish all the best to you and achive all progres to all that students want to learn about anything thank you so much

by Neli

Apr 11, 2020

Very informative course with practical advise that can be implemented immediately. Course content is well structured and interesting. The teacher is very nice and speaks clearly and easy to understand (English is not my first language). Action Plan creation is a great culmination of the course which makes you to start doing something to start moving towards achieving your goals. Thank you. Recommend this course.

by Yasmin A

Jun 23, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. I was familiar with most of the concepts taught in the course, but I liked how they were all put together. I especially appreciated the book that came along with the course. That was incredibly helpful. I wish more of the courses would have the material available to read in a book. The instructor was incredibly knowledgeable and the course flowed. Thank you!

by Mark L

Apr 18, 2020

Paula Caproni, THANK YOU!!! Thank you so much for saving my life. I have been torturing myself of being a grit for almost 26 years with the problem of alcoholic abuse for the big dream in my mind since my 16 years old. Now I learned to how to plan my life well. I am waiting for your next course. My E-mail is liumark1818@gmail.com please shoot me an E-mail, if you might. Thank you.

by Prashant M D

Jun 08, 2018

This is an amazing course. The professor has explained this complex looking topic in a simple language. It's a must do for all those who are looking for real achievement in their life or those who feel they are stuck-up/ stagnating. There is a practical Action Plan at the end of the course which if worked sincerely may open up new opportunities for growth & happiness.

by Saffiuddin

Jun 12, 2020

This course provided a great insight on the benfits of having a growth mindset and made me understand the importance of building a solid social network of mutually supporting relationships

by M V

Apr 24, 2020

Excellent course and i really loved the concept of peer review assignments as this gives us a true reflection of constructive feedback and also creates a great source of self-motivation.

by Muhammad A Q

Jun 02, 2019

This course is changing my life. Loved it.

I'll never give on the proper implementation of the knowledge from this course .

thanks Dr Paula Caproni ,and everyone who contributed .