Chevron Left
Summary Statistics in Public Health に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Summary Statistics in Public Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,580件の評価

コースについて

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

人気のレビュー

EC

2020年9月22日

I found this course really useful. It actually made you do work and it wasn't necessarily easy to pass the end of module content, which I feel made the course so much more valuable. Highly recommend.

AA

2021年1月10日

This is a good and enticing introduction for the rest of the Coursera Specialization where it belongs. For added value, consider taking this course with a biostatistics textbook for better retention.

フィルター:

Summary Statistics in Public Health : 351 - 375 / 395 レビュー

by Sunaina l

2020年7月1日

it was a great learning experience and this coursehave provided insight into some vital concepts in biomedical health statistics,I am very thanful to the entire team.

by Mary D

2020年7月13日

I found it to be a really useful refresher from an introductory biostats course from my graduate studies. Thanks for making this information so accessible!

by Ji H N

2019年5月17日

Quite a good course - sometimes though the questions are not really covered within the course lectures. Simple and easy to understand.

by Samira H

2020年7月13日

I liked the course very much. It would be helpful if we can get some better explanations on the box plot data presentations.

by Tadej D

2020年12月6日

In some areas to many unecessary words, it is easy to lose focus. Handwriting very bad!

But overall very good explanation.

by ADNAN M

2020年7月9日

Good course. But some of the questions are not understandable. And some of the calcualtions were not described detail.

by Douglas R

2021年2月13日

Good course, would be great if typos/errors especially in week 4 quiz and final course quiz were corrected.

by Adelle

2020年8月6日

This was a pretty great course. I do not know why I bothered with getting a Masters degree honestly.

by Jure B

2022年7月8日

All in all a good course on summary statistics. Audio could be better in certain lectures.

by Benjamin B

2022年2月24日

G​ot the basic drift. Lectures and quizzes were a little too wordy and technical at times.

by Alonso f

2020年2月16日

excelente curso introductorio, me hubiera gustado una versión escrita con más ejemplos.

by Felix C

2020年11月27日

Es un buen curso para entender desde lo básico la estadística aplicada a salud publica

by Yuxuan T

2022年1月11日

It's a great course to learn, hope to get more knowledge in the future of the series.

by Sushanta S

2019年6月23日

ONLY THE LECTURE MATERIALS ARE NOT ENOUGH TO ANSWER THE QUESTIONS IN GRADED QUIZZES.

by María d P S H

2022年7月5日

I like your simple explanations however it addresses key points of one theme

Thanks

by Steve B

2020年8月5日

This was a very efficient and focused way to learn about public health statistics.

by Alessandra X V L

2021年4月20日

I love this course. It´s a excellent way to start study statistics.

by Lior M

2021年4月7日

Nice and interesting course, applicable to research coursework.

by Chi F M

2019年3月5日

Detailed and employs the use of many case examples. thanks

by L S

2020年8月4日

It is very good experience of learning from coursera

by Sujani S

2020年4月25日

Very informative course with lots of examples.

by Worod A

2020年4月10日

I wish there are some more practice exercises.

by Jim B

2022年1月1日

G​raet class and had fun lerning this subject

by Suya W

2020年3月26日

Fundamental information great for beginners.

by Parameshwaran S

2020年5月5日

Insightful lectures with good examples.