Chevron Left
Summary Statistics in Public Health に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Summary Statistics in Public Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,580件の評価

コースについて

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

人気のレビュー

AA

2021年1月10日

This is a good and enticing introduction for the rest of the Coursera Specialization where it belongs. For added value, consider taking this course with a biostatistics textbook for better retention.

AB

2020年4月23日

I am glad to learn a lot of terms in statistics and how to use and interpret them in the context of Public Health researches. The Instructor provided enough examples to understand the lessons better.

フィルター:

Summary Statistics in Public Health : 51 - 75 / 395 レビュー

by Diana A M F

2021年9月21日

This is great to refresh Descriptive Statistics and its focus on interpretation of data of real trials is refreshing and trains scientific "intuition". It is taught via examples and counterexamples (instead of mathematical demonstrations), and it repeats important concepts.

by Robert A

2022年1月31日

M​aterials and lectures were excellent. The only little problem I had toward the end was the way some questions were couched; looked "tricky", for instance the Final Project where there was continuity and discontinuity. But in all, everything was absolutely great. Thanks!

by Dr. K I

2020年5月30日

Overall a great experience. He is the best instructor. Also, I suggest there's a need for Q&A after each video session (and not just at the end of the week). This would help students with better understanding, active participation, and improved memorization of subject.

by Hakeem E B

2022年8月9日

Its been good since my first day in this lecture. The teaching method and the clinical applicability of what was thought had been great and will be the driving force as I hope to continue with the other courses.

Thanks to the great tutor, Dr John McGready.

by Tammy P

2019年6月10日

This was an AMAZING course, largely due to Dr. McGready! You made a sometimes difficult subject make perfect sense. I actually loved learning how to interpret different statistical measures. Thank you for the awesome instructional lectures and examples.

by munaza r

2021年2月16日

Absolutely amazing course. I am an MD with a completed 3-year fellowship from the USA (a total of 11 years of medical training), and to this day, learning statistics has never been this easy and fun!! I cannot wait to complete my specialization

by Raul R C L

2020年8月24日

One of the best teachings I've ever received. The teacher masters all the knowledge he shares and the examples are well chosen in order to comprehend each of the topics.

I really hope to receive more classes from John McGready in future lessons.

by Anika S D

2020年12月24日

This course was so useful for me and I am glad to update my knowledge in biostastistics. And Dr. John McGready is an excellent mentor who beautifully expalined to understand the concepts so well. Thanks to him. Highly recommended course.

by Diego R S G

2020年12月16日

Provides a good background of statistical summaries useful for biostatistics. A weakness is that there is more emphasis on interpretation than on creating summaries, but this course is only introductory, so it is not a big disadvantage.

by Hui Z

2021年1月8日

This is an excellent course for beginners who are interested in understanding public health related research results. John is very good at explaining the definitions with interesting & useful examples. The course is structured well.

by Kifner R M Q

2020年10月25日

Good course to refresh basic statistics. There were plenty of examples to support the topics which were so helpful to understand the concepts. The quizzes really gauge your biostatistics learning and critical thinking skills.

by Andrea M M B

2020年10月26日

Congratulations, his is a great oportunity to learn how estadistic used is being used in public health. The instructor explaing each concept in a simple manner. I like he uses examples conducted in real clinical research.

by Muhammed A E

2019年8月22日

One of the best statistics courses I've ever had. What I loved most about it is that it started from the very basics and continued step by step together with the examples. Thank you Coursera so much for this course.

by victor g g

2020年10月17日

Very interesting course that allows you to work on some of the contents of biostatistics. It is very well explained and the training platform is agile and comfortable.

I enjoyed it a lot. I will make another one.

by M.C. D D

2020年5月29日

This course helped solidify statistical strategies (the basis of them) in epidemiology. I enjoyed the length of the video lectures and felt assessments were appropriate and fair. I highly recommend this course.

by Sajama N

2021年5月6日

The professor 's ability to make his student understand the content is very good. Besides, the content are in detail and very beneficial to me. Thank you very much, very grateful to this team. Thank you John.

by Samantha M

2020年6月29日

Will be starting my MPH in a few weeks and wanted to get some review as well as practice with online courses in the case that courses are moved online at some point during the semester. Really helpful review!

by Sarah A

2020年7月9日

it was a wonderful course. I was able to learn a lot and apply my understanding on real-life studies. I can now not only read scientific papers but also interpret the results and understand what they mean!

by Denis R

2020年5月26日

Very clear and concise explanations of the basic statistical concepts. I would highly recommend this course to anyone wishing to brush up on their statistics knowledge or as an introduction into the field.

by Hosam M G A

2020年8月4日

This course in Summary Statistics is strongly rich in its material and the instructor elaborates and explains many examples to make the points easily understood. I recommend it to all learners interested.

by nuzhat h

2020年8月7日

I really enjoyed doing the mathematical problems. It was helpful in doing graphical and mathematical interpretations practice. I also got experience in handling various public health data.

Thank youuu..

by Natasha N

2020年6月2日

This course is a well designed one for summary statistics. The instructor, Dr. John McGready is exceptional at simplifying the concepts. The clarity provided is good. Glad to have this for my revision.

by Aedrian A

2021年1月11日

This is a good and enticing introduction for the rest of the Coursera Specialization where it belongs. For added value, consider taking this course with a biostatistics textbook for better retention.

by Daniela A M

2020年12月6日

The professor´s passion for the subject really kept me motivated, the explanations were clear, the course was fun and fulfilled all my expectations and more. Thank you so much for this opportunity

by katongo h m

2021年8月7日

Loved every bit. I especially like the standardized and instant way of assignments and grades. No one else determines your completion rate except yourself as everything is instant and objective.