Chevron Left
Summary Statistics in Public Health に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Summary Statistics in Public Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,440件の評価
364件のレビュー

コースについて

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

人気のレビュー

EC
2020年9月22日

I found this course really useful. It actually made you do work and it wasn't necessarily easy to pass the end of module content, which I feel made the course so much more valuable. Highly recommend.

AA
2021年1月10日

This is a good and enticing introduction for the rest of the Coursera Specialization where it belongs. For added value, consider taking this course with a biostatistics textbook for better retention.

フィルター:

Summary Statistics in Public Health : 101 - 125 / 368 レビュー

by Anne-Laure C

2020年7月30日

All my gratitude goes to John McGready : he is a wonderful teacher ! Thanks a lot for having put statistics within my reach !

Anne-Laure

by Patricia A R

2021年12月13日

The course is really useful, it gives the necessary tools to understand the most used form of data in publich health and epidemiology.

by Prapa

2020年4月16日

Although I have some basic knowledge about biostatistics, I found this course useful and help me better understand the basics. Thanks.

by Bronwyn E B

2019年10月14日

Fantastic course with great additional real world examples. As someone who works in Clinical Research, this course is of great value!

by Abednego N M

2019年8月15日

The course provides key insights to biostatistical principles in a very practical( research oriented), simple yet very effective way.

by Muhammad A

2020年5月26日

What I like about the course is that it gives you a lot of examples that help you to apply what you have learned during the course.

by Viswa C C

2020年3月17日

This is a quite useful course providing great insights into the fundamental aspects of summary measures in health care research.

by Enyerbert G

2021年1月9日

This course offered me the opportunity to improve my skills in biostatistics, this will be fundamental in my health care career

by Vishnuvazzala S S

2020年4月7日

It was. great learning. The professor used a lot of examples that were quite relatable and made the learning much more easier.

by Boris V

2020年6月8日

Nice course, thanks a lot. Maybe It will be helpfull to have a summarized table o document for all de concepts we´ve learned.

by Folusade A

2020年5月29日

This course was really enlightening on the different statistical methods. The lectures and slides were very detailed. Love it

by sandra r

2021年3月7日

Really great course providing a thorough foundation. Good for those with no prior knowledge and for those wanting a refresh.

by Jessica K

2021年1月27日

Great course. John does a fabulous job explaining the concepts and reviewing them with examples. He's a fabulous instructor.

by Faith A A

2019年11月8日

I am so grateful for the opportunity and aid given to me to complete this course. Thank you. knowledge has been added to me.

by Deshona W L A

2021年8月29日

A​wesomw course! Dr.McGready's explanations and visual examples made all the difference in my understanding these concepts!

by Oscar R d M

2020年5月13日

Great Course! Easy to follow for no native english speakers, helps a lot to interpret paper works only by seeing the plots.

by Victoria D

2020年3月20日

Information presented in a clear and engaging manner which helped me gain a practical understanding of data interpretation.

by Sherif A K E G

2021年12月11日

The course is very informative and the presenter is very easy to follow, he made the course enjoyable.

Thank you very much

by Aung M M

2021年5月11日

The explanations and examples in this course are crystal clear for me and I will recommend this course to my colleagues.

by Chen M

2019年12月31日

There are many proper samples and clear definitions. I do appreciate the perfect preparation of the professor. Thanks!!!

by Anil V G K

2020年4月23日

An excellent introduction to the basics of statistics!! Can't wait to take the remaining courses in the specialization

by Cassandra N

2019年7月1日

Great information, organized, and well presented. I would like to review why some answers were incorrect. Thank you!

by madhav d

2020年4月13日

really amazing for basic level statistical analysis at the beginner level. Really helpful. would highly recommend it

by Michael S

2020年6月28日

Excellent Professor in regards of his way of making the content both complete and easily aproachable and conceivable

by Dr K K

2020年7月22日

Excellant course and challenging practice sessions for assessment .... understood well about the basic concepts...