Chevron Left
Summary Statistics in Public Health に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Summary Statistics in Public Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,436件の評価
362件のレビュー

コースについて

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

人気のレビュー

AA
2021年1月10日

This is a good and enticing introduction for the rest of the Coursera Specialization where it belongs. For added value, consider taking this course with a biostatistics textbook for better retention.

AB
2020年4月23日

I am glad to learn a lot of terms in statistics and how to use and interpret them in the context of Public Health researches. The Instructor provided enough examples to understand the lessons better.

フィルター:

Summary Statistics in Public Health : 126 - 150 / 366 レビュー

by Nguyen T L P

2020年5月18日

I found this course so amazing and fancy. I was really enlightened about some knowledge I had been confused before

by Seungyeon J

2021年8月5日

Explanation is easy to understand RR, OR, IR and basic survival analysis.

Real-world examples!

Highly recommend!

by Munawar P V

2019年11月29日

Really informative and practical. The additional examples and quizzes gives practical insight into the subject.

by Maziel A G M

2021年10月23日

Me encantó especialmente la metodología que se emplea, los ejemplos al final de las lecciones son muy útiles.

by Barbara O

2020年9月9日

Best instructor ever, drew me into the course, organized gives lots of examples and a summary. Thank you sir!!

by Thanaporn T

2020年7月3日

This is a really informative, well design course with great teaching techniques. I did learn a lot, thank you!

by Xinyuan L

2020年2月26日

Professor used a lot of examples to make the concepts more understandable. And the professor is very humorous.

by Philipe M

2020年2月15日

Excellent course. Give all base you need to become to understand statistics and jump in your first analyses!

by Avneesh A

2020年2月4日

Professor McGready is an amazing teacher and explains the concepts well with substantial amount of examples!

by Julia R d S C

2020年9月19日

Um ótimo curso para quem quer rever alguns conceitos básicos de bioestatística, mas também para iniciantes.

by Diego F S M

2020年1月2日

Very informative course with great emphasis in translating theoretical background to lab/research settings!

by Mohammed A

2020年9月29日

Absolutely phenomenal course. Learned quite a lot and the examples that are given just stick to your brain

by Sandeep K

2019年6月21日

one of the best course to start with statistics, the quiz is tricky

I would recommend it for the beginners

by WC D K

2020年8月8日

The concepts were explained very clearly. Thank you very much for your generosity in sharing this course.

by Rupok C

2020年6月2日

Great interactive course on fundamental statistics and how it is applied in the field of health research.

by Bhalchandra V

2020年1月29日

Excellent course, very relevant examples from clinical field and thorough explanation by the Instructor.

by Luis A C T

2021年10月28日

It is really well explained, even with some language gaps i managed to learn a lot about biostatistics.

by Nadia F

2020年8月24日

Thank you for this course! I'm looking forward to taking the three other courses of the specialization.

by Richard M

2019年8月4日

Excellent introduction to a challenging subject for me. I look forward to continuing this course set.

by Yazan Q

2020年6月17日

Very clear thought process throughout the course with an intelligent way of explanation and teaching

by Temy R

2019年11月10日

It is very easy to understand. Easy language and many examples help me to learn a lot. Thank you!

by Lucky S

2020年8月17日

the course is amazing. absolutely loved it. never knew biostatistics learning is so interesting.

by Catherine M

2019年10月6日

enjoyed this class - appreciated the careful explanations and the examples from actual studies.

by Ken J

2021年2月4日

Dr, McGready did a great job covering the material. Very good presentations and explanations.

by Eduardo V C

2020年4月13日

Excellent course!. I strongly thank John Hopkins University and Coursera for this opportunity