Chevron Left
Summary Statistics in Public Health に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Summary Statistics in Public Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,577件の評価
388件のレビュー

コースについて

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

人気のレビュー

EC

2020年9月22日

I found this course really useful. It actually made you do work and it wasn't necessarily easy to pass the end of module content, which I feel made the course so much more valuable. Highly recommend.

AB

2020年4月23日

I am glad to learn a lot of terms in statistics and how to use and interpret them in the context of Public Health researches. The Instructor provided enough examples to understand the lessons better.

フィルター:

Summary Statistics in Public Health : 151 - 175 / 393 レビュー

by Nadia F

2020年8月24日

Thank you for this course! I'm looking forward to taking the three other courses of the specialization.

by Richard M

2019年8月4日

Excellent introduction to a challenging subject for me. I look forward to continuing this course set.

by Yazan Q

2020年6月17日

Very clear thought process throughout the course with an intelligent way of explanation and teaching

by Temy

2019年11月10日

It is very easy to understand. Easy language and many examples help me to learn a lot. Thank you!

by Lucky S

2020年8月17日

the course is amazing. absolutely loved it. never knew biostatistics learning is so interesting.

by Catherine M

2019年10月6日

enjoyed this class - appreciated the careful explanations and the examples from actual studies.

by Ken J

2021年2月4日

Dr, McGready did a great job covering the material. Very good presentations and explanations.

by Eduardo V C

2020年4月13日

Excellent course!. I strongly thank John Hopkins University and Coursera for this opportunity

by J V

2019年11月13日

This course is a perfect stepping stone for understanding statistics in public health research

by Elsi M d C G C

2022年7月6日

Amazing experience! This has been an important step in my career as clinician and researcher.

by Njoroge J G

2020年7月15日

I loved it. Absolutely amazing. I am more confident now as I continue my journey in research.

by Dong-Uk L

2019年8月26日

Productive introduction and summary of public health statistics. Highly recommend this class!

by James M

2019年3月15日

Excellent course. Dr. McGready is so clear and concise. Can't wait to get to the next module.

by Hoon L C

2019年3月3日

Not only informative, this course is very useful in routine clinical practice.

Thanks a lot.

by Jana E T

2021年12月21日

Great course content, and the teacher is excellent! you'll never get bored listening to him

by Verónica B V

2021年6月5日

Very descriptive and axemplified course, which helps you to understand the topics correctly

by Satish I H

2020年4月23日

Thank you very much for this course.had very detailed explanation using published articles

by Mac A

2020年6月27日

Great teacher. I liked the course content and the quizzes reinforced the material studied.

by Rui S

2020年6月9日

Very clear and fluidic course, definitely worthy and made summary statistics a lot easier.

by Vaishali P

2020年11月19日

Great course. Learned a lot! Thanks for giving me an opportunity to complete this course.

by Sumaira K

2020年5月31日

An amazing professor and an amazing course for understanding the basics of Biostatistics!

by Deusdenir d S M

2020年11月8日

Wonderful and very useful! Grateful for the opportunity to learn more about Biostatiscs.

by Adish P

2020年6月6日

Excellent, simple videos to help me build long term understanding of foundational stats!

by 洪宗佑

2019年12月14日

It is a fundamental but very useful course, clarified a lot of concepts I didn't notice.

by Mahesh R K

2020年5月27日

Excellent course. Superb orator. Nice presentation of the information with apt example.