Chevron Left
Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective に戻る

Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST) による Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
933件の評価
281件のレビュー

コースについて

As a human being, we all consume products and/or services all the time. This morning you got up and ate your breakfast, e.g., eggs, milk, bread, fresh fruits, and the like. After the breakfast, you drove your car to work or school. At your office, you used your computer, perhaps equipped with 27” LCD monitor. During your break, you drank a cup of coffee and played with your iPhone. So on and so forth. You probably take it for granted that you can enjoy all of these products. But if you take a closer look at how each of these products can be made and eventually delivered to you, you will realize that each one of these is no short of miracle. For example, which fruit do you like? Consider fresh strawberries. In order for the strawberries to be on your breakfast table, there must be numerous functions, activities, transactions, and people involved in planting, cultivating, delivering, and consuming strawberries. Moreover, all of these functions, activities, transactions, and people are connected as an integral chain, through which physical products like strawberries themselves and virtual elements such as information and communication flow back and forth constantly. By grouping related functions or activities, we have a supply chain, comprised of four primary functions such as supplier, manufacturer, distributor, and finally consumer. A supply chain is essentially a value chain. For the society or economy as a whole, the goal is to maximize value, i.e., to create satisfactory value without spending too much. In order to create the maximum value for the strawberry supply chain, every participant in the chain must carry out its function efficiently. In addition, all of the members must coordinate with each other effectively in order to ensure value maximization. We have to face the same issues for almost all the products and services we take for granted in our everyday life, e.g., cars, hamburgers, haircuts, surgeries, movies, banks, restaurants, and you name it! In this course, we want to understand fundamental principles of value creation for the consumers or the market. We try to answer questions like how the product or service is made, how the value-creating activities or functions are coordinated, who should play what leadership roles in realizing all these, and so on. As our course title hints, we approach all of these issues from a learning perspective, which is dynamic in nature and emphasizes long-term capability building rather than short-term symptomatic problem solving....

人気のレビュー

AA

Apr 19, 2020

This course contains all important concepts to know in SCM.i hope this course makes a foundation to apply in your work . Thanks to Our Mr. Kim who taught us in a very simple way and very elaboratey.

D

May 05, 2020

Definitely 5 - stars rating. You don't want to turn off your computer or watch Youtube videos anymore once you've entered this course. Definitely an excellent headstart in Supply Chain Management.

フィルター:

Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective : 51 - 75 / 277 レビュー

by Kevin H L S

Sep 26, 2020

Thanks to Bowon Kim professor for sharing his deep knowledge in SCM, this was the best online course I have ever took. I really enjoyed every lecture.

by Firoz k

Sep 23, 2020

In this course I have learned a lot about SCM and I am really thankful to the Professor Bowon Kim for outlining such a nice and informative course.

by Thejesh k

Mar 04, 2020

thanks for making us to learn this course.

The course is very interesting and lecturers have good skills to make students get

better understanding.

by Artan R

Jun 19, 2016

Very well prepared and organized course. As the title suggest, it offer an insightful learning perspective. ideal to anyone interested on SCM.

by Saud A F

Jun 14, 2016

Excellent course and the way Professor delivered lecture was very simple and understandable. Thanks to coursera, Professor and related bodies.

by AREKEMASE O D

Apr 26, 2020

The lecturer was explicit and detailed enough, this gives insight to the learning process regardless of my basic background on Supply Chain.

by Valeria V

Sep 23, 2020

Gracias! Es una clase muy informativa que tomare en uso en República Dominicana. Gracias Profesor y muchas bendiciones para los suyos.

by Armando G E S

Nov 04, 2016

A nice introductory overlook to SCM intricacies. Very complete with a lot of useful examples, and explaining a lot of basic concepts.

by Juan M R

Sep 09, 2016

Regards from Colombia,

Excellent course. The knowledge acquired are very practical to organize a company with global business vision.

by Katrina C

Jul 23, 2019

The course is informative and the lecturer gives plenty of real-world examples, making it easy to understand and enjoyable to learn.

by Md. A U B

Jul 19, 2020

I am a Finance & Accounting professional working in a manufacturing industry in Bangladesh. This course has been a nice one to me!

by yatin

Mar 14, 2017

Thanks. Noone can beat online learning. You are getting lectures from best teacher and attending the same as per your convenience.

by Katya M

Aug 09, 2017

this course of the chain supply managemente was really interesting and helpsul becasuse i´m studying a career that talks about it

by Bernard N

Apr 23, 2019

I like the course and the new knowledge of the supply chain management, i would like to achieve the certificate for this course

by Alisa S

Jan 05, 2018

Thank you very much professor! I had a pleasure to listen your lactures! They were updated, interesting, and very useful for me.

by Abdul W

Feb 21, 2019

Thank you so much Professor Bowon Kim for giving us your precious time and knowledge. I learnt a lot of things in this course.

by Nehal J M

Jul 05, 2020

very informative sessions.

Mr. Bown Kim has explained each and every topics in details.

Very nice presentation.

Enjoyed learning.

by Dhanya J S

May 20, 2020

Obtained a deeper insight into the practical illustration of Supply Chain aspects includiing Capability, Flexibility and NPD.

by Santiago M

Feb 27, 2020

Muy buen curso. Me gusto la forma de enseñar del profesor. Muchos conceptos, muchas ideas claramente explicadas. Excelente

by Julio J S A

May 26, 2019

Es un enfoque muy bueno, la teoría muy bien sustentada, es un visión muy completa de la cadena de valor, muy recomendable

by Atharva R

Jul 03, 2020

It was a great experience. Bowan Sir explained the subject very well. I am expecting more courses taught by Bowan Sir.

by Ramesh C P

Nov 03, 2017

Very nicely designed course and ably instructed by Prof. Kim. Gives a holistic approach to learning SCM as subject.

by Simon D

Feb 08, 2020

Thoroughly goes over a horizontal view of Supply Chain management, encompassing all elements needed to look at.

by :Nushrat A H T

Jul 03, 2020

This course was very useful. It helped me to get a clear concept over supply chain management. Thanks a lot.

by Vikram B

Jun 06, 2020

Thanks Professor Mr.Bowon Kim and KAIST Business School for the wonderful course on Supply chain Management.