Chevron Left
Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective に戻る

Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST) による Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,021件の評価
310件のレビュー

コースについて

As a human being, we all consume products and/or services all the time. This morning you got up and ate your breakfast, e.g., eggs, milk, bread, fresh fruits, and the like. After the breakfast, you drove your car to work or school. At your office, you used your computer, perhaps equipped with 27” LCD monitor. During your break, you drank a cup of coffee and played with your iPhone. So on and so forth. You probably take it for granted that you can enjoy all of these products. But if you take a closer look at how each of these products can be made and eventually delivered to you, you will realize that each one of these is no short of miracle. For example, which fruit do you like? Consider fresh strawberries. In order for the strawberries to be on your breakfast table, there must be numerous functions, activities, transactions, and people involved in planting, cultivating, delivering, and consuming strawberries. Moreover, all of these functions, activities, transactions, and people are connected as an integral chain, through which physical products like strawberries themselves and virtual elements such as information and communication flow back and forth constantly. By grouping related functions or activities, we have a supply chain, comprised of four primary functions such as supplier, manufacturer, distributor, and finally consumer. A supply chain is essentially a value chain. For the society or economy as a whole, the goal is to maximize value, i.e., to create satisfactory value without spending too much. In order to create the maximum value for the strawberry supply chain, every participant in the chain must carry out its function efficiently. In addition, all of the members must coordinate with each other effectively in order to ensure value maximization. We have to face the same issues for almost all the products and services we take for granted in our everyday life, e.g., cars, hamburgers, haircuts, surgeries, movies, banks, restaurants, and you name it! In this course, we want to understand fundamental principles of value creation for the consumers or the market. We try to answer questions like how the product or service is made, how the value-creating activities or functions are coordinated, who should play what leadership roles in realizing all these, and so on. As our course title hints, we approach all of these issues from a learning perspective, which is dynamic in nature and emphasizes long-term capability building rather than short-term symptomatic problem solving....

人気のレビュー

AA
2020年4月18日

This course contains all important concepts to know in SCM.i hope this course makes a foundation to apply in your work . Thanks to Our Mr. Kim who taught us in a very simple way and very elaboratey.

D
2020年5月4日

Definitely 5 - stars rating. You don't want to turn off your computer or watch Youtube videos anymore once you've entered this course. Definitely an excellent headstart in Supply Chain Management.

フィルター:

Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective : 226 - 250 / 308 レビュー

by Mounika V

2016年6月6日

thank you

by ROHAN S

2020年4月28日

Good one

by Pradatta N B

2020年10月31日

amazing

by Sazzad H S

2018年3月6日

Helpful

by ABHISHEK G

2020年6月8日

Thanks

by John P R

2017年8月17日

Great!

by Ghaxala A

2017年7月21日

great

by เมธาวดี ล

2021年3月5日

good

by Rahul K D

2020年8月28日

good

by Pramod R P

2020年8月14日

good

by Dr. M S K

2020年7月8日

nice

by S A H

2020年7月4日

Good

by Justin G M

2016年6月5日

good

by rania t

2021年1月22日

Ok

by Ali H

2020年5月29日

I'm a fresh graduate with chemical engineering background. I found it to be very suitable for me, it helps me put together all the preceding knowledge into one supply chain management framework. The materials is still understandable while maintaining its capability to give quite amount of new knowledge & information. The only thing that probably can be improved is the audio quality. Sometimes, I needed some time to understand some words said by Professor Kim. But in the end, Professor Kim is an excellent teacher, love his explanation.

by Mahendranath R

2017年4月2日

Fantastic course. Gives a bird's eye view of Supply Chain Management and the various strategic aspects of global business. Prof. Kim's lectures are very good. The quizzes are bit on the easier side, though. They could be made somewhat more challenging. Also, the discussion forums... they were silent as the grave. Wish people participated actively participated in conversations. Maybe the course administrators could do something to encourage and promote discussions on the forum in the future offerings of the course.

by Md M A

2020年4月20日

A very detailed and comprehensive learning about the Supply Chain Management thourgh the course. The approach of the professor was very simple and easy to comprehend and understand. All the diagrams shown in the course helped more to understand things at a better level.

i would like to thank the Professor for sharing his valuable learning would be highly indebted to him.

Thank You

Regards

Md Mohsin Akhtar

by Brijesh a

2020年5月15日

Thanks a lot course era and Kaist for providing this course . it has given me an insight how things are connected . the lectures given are good and appropriately explained with example. but at some places like double loop learning and forecasting should be explained in more details . over all its good . thnks

by Mohammed S K

2019年8月3日

This course really very helpful for students like me to gain knowledge in SCM and its functions and for the organisation perspective it will play a major role for the functions in which myself will be acting as a mediator to resolve these kind of operations whenever there is any problem occurs

by Genardo T I

2020年8月17日

This is a very informative, insightful and interactive course to would-be supply chain managers, directors and even more for SC owners. I would highly recommend to take this course. Mr Kim is an excellent professor. Thank you very much for this learning perspective.

by Purvesh R J

2020年5月10日

It is a very good course. Godd learning about cost, quality and supply chain. However, it was felt that more things were covered on quality subject. More things can be covered on supply and demand side in respect of customer behaviour and psycholigical factors.

by Prathmesh K

2020年5月24日

Hi, first of all thank you coursera for giving the opportunity. About course it is very short but covers the vital aspects of the supply chain. Those who know supply chain should take this course to learn some more insights in this field.

by Feri V

2020年7月23日

Really helpful for the students without Supply-Chain background. However, the course will be better if the score was not only based on the quiz, but also based on some project-based or task. Thank you Bowon Kim and Coursera.

by Julio S

2017年6月2日

I enjoyed a lot the possibilite to know about others perspectives around SCM.

The instructor gave me a real opportunity to understand topics that I had difficult to understand before.

I hope to do more courses in Kaist.

by Julian G

2017年6月19日

The content is fresh and provides a very good ISC framework, undesrtand foudations, how the system works and the strategic positioning. I enjoyed the training and encourage you if you need to gain deep knowledge.