Chevron Left
Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective に戻る

Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST) による Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,021件の評価
310件のレビュー

コースについて

As a human being, we all consume products and/or services all the time. This morning you got up and ate your breakfast, e.g., eggs, milk, bread, fresh fruits, and the like. After the breakfast, you drove your car to work or school. At your office, you used your computer, perhaps equipped with 27” LCD monitor. During your break, you drank a cup of coffee and played with your iPhone. So on and so forth. You probably take it for granted that you can enjoy all of these products. But if you take a closer look at how each of these products can be made and eventually delivered to you, you will realize that each one of these is no short of miracle. For example, which fruit do you like? Consider fresh strawberries. In order for the strawberries to be on your breakfast table, there must be numerous functions, activities, transactions, and people involved in planting, cultivating, delivering, and consuming strawberries. Moreover, all of these functions, activities, transactions, and people are connected as an integral chain, through which physical products like strawberries themselves and virtual elements such as information and communication flow back and forth constantly. By grouping related functions or activities, we have a supply chain, comprised of four primary functions such as supplier, manufacturer, distributor, and finally consumer. A supply chain is essentially a value chain. For the society or economy as a whole, the goal is to maximize value, i.e., to create satisfactory value without spending too much. In order to create the maximum value for the strawberry supply chain, every participant in the chain must carry out its function efficiently. In addition, all of the members must coordinate with each other effectively in order to ensure value maximization. We have to face the same issues for almost all the products and services we take for granted in our everyday life, e.g., cars, hamburgers, haircuts, surgeries, movies, banks, restaurants, and you name it! In this course, we want to understand fundamental principles of value creation for the consumers or the market. We try to answer questions like how the product or service is made, how the value-creating activities or functions are coordinated, who should play what leadership roles in realizing all these, and so on. As our course title hints, we approach all of these issues from a learning perspective, which is dynamic in nature and emphasizes long-term capability building rather than short-term symptomatic problem solving....

人気のレビュー

AA
2020年4月18日

This course contains all important concepts to know in SCM.i hope this course makes a foundation to apply in your work . Thanks to Our Mr. Kim who taught us in a very simple way and very elaboratey.

D
2020年5月4日

Definitely 5 - stars rating. You don't want to turn off your computer or watch Youtube videos anymore once you've entered this course. Definitely an excellent headstart in Supply Chain Management.

フィルター:

Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective : 251 - 275 / 308 レビュー

by VELAZHAGAN

2020年7月5日

Overall it was a good learning. Helps in long term learning.

Thanks to Prof. Bowon Kim!

One suggestion: The content of the presentation shall be more attractive, with graphical and pictorial representations.

by Khurram A

2018年11月22日

Its a great course for anyone interested to learn basics of supply chain management. The course deals mostly with philosophical and managerial areas and does not include much analytical problem solving.

by Gokul R K S

2020年5月15日

I would like to thank the respectful professor for making this course Wonderful.

He made all the lectures in a crystal clear manner, which is very easy to understand.

Thank You Sir.

by Debojit S

2019年1月19日

This course beautifully lays out major concepts involved in Supply Chain Management. It is great foundation course for a beginner who is interested in taking up this subject.

by César P G

2016年9月11日

This course has given a new and original point of view on how to design, track and improve our operations in the supply chain.

It has really been a surprise!

Thank you Mr Kim.

by RAHEEM U

2020年7月19日

Being Marketing Team lead in an Apparel Manufacturing company, this course was much helpful to understand different aspects of business and how to think beyond

by Faisal S

2017年5月6日

Really enjoyed the course and there are a lot of new things I learned in this course. It really helped me to understand SCM in broader perspective. Thank you.

by Manik B

2018年9月3日

The course relate me to reality based system, structural and unstructured way of making decision to create real value and responsiveness to customer.

by Nwosu A C

2018年8月25日

I loved the course and i was able to learn more about SCM . The only issue i had was that i never got any response for the questions i asked

by Shreyas V

2020年6月15日

A really good course to gather understanding of supply chain. Goes a little fast at the end but overall a good start for a beginner. Cheers.

by Fernando C

2020年8月3日

On the two last weeks of the course some videos are legging and due to that, some parts of the speech of professor is not inaudible

by Amar K J

2016年10月16日

Very nice Course, highly recommended for beginners like me, who want to understand fundamentals of how supply - chain works.

by Lenin A D T

2020年3月22日

Es un curso muy completo sobre la perspectiva de aprendizaje que debe formar la empresa para resolver problemas e innovar

by Himanshu S

2017年8月13日

Gives you a basic insight on the subject. If you're a beginner in Management related area give this course a try.

by Gurulling Y W

2020年5月27日

This Coure is best for beginners. It gives full basic knowledge to start the career in SCM

by Shashank P

2020年4月29日

Very informative course sir. Almost all topic covered but a little bit lengthy videos

by Iván C

2019年10月3日

Los subtíitulos en ocasiones no concuerdan con el sentido de lo que el maestro expone.

by Do H C

2020年7月4日

Really good course. The Professor's knowledge is amazing. His example is superb

by Farzad H D

2020年12月30日

So fundamental and not practical. Useful to learn about the SCM perspective

by Saurabh A N

2020年5月13日

Nicely explain and I guess it's useful for the person who is new to SCM.

by Ria H

2016年10月18日

Great insight for those who are keen in pursuing supply chain management

by raushan p

2016年9月3日

very useful insights into the subject.A huge kudos to Prof. Bowon Kim.

by Neal O

2020年6月30日

A very good course for aspiring Industrial/Manufacturing Engineers

by Euler S O

2018年6月3日

Amazing course, but Dr Kim never answered my questions!

by vivek r g

2018年4月23日

could have been more practical than theoretical.