Chevron Left
Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective に戻る

Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST) による Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,021件の評価
310件のレビュー

コースについて

As a human being, we all consume products and/or services all the time. This morning you got up and ate your breakfast, e.g., eggs, milk, bread, fresh fruits, and the like. After the breakfast, you drove your car to work or school. At your office, you used your computer, perhaps equipped with 27” LCD monitor. During your break, you drank a cup of coffee and played with your iPhone. So on and so forth. You probably take it for granted that you can enjoy all of these products. But if you take a closer look at how each of these products can be made and eventually delivered to you, you will realize that each one of these is no short of miracle. For example, which fruit do you like? Consider fresh strawberries. In order for the strawberries to be on your breakfast table, there must be numerous functions, activities, transactions, and people involved in planting, cultivating, delivering, and consuming strawberries. Moreover, all of these functions, activities, transactions, and people are connected as an integral chain, through which physical products like strawberries themselves and virtual elements such as information and communication flow back and forth constantly. By grouping related functions or activities, we have a supply chain, comprised of four primary functions such as supplier, manufacturer, distributor, and finally consumer. A supply chain is essentially a value chain. For the society or economy as a whole, the goal is to maximize value, i.e., to create satisfactory value without spending too much. In order to create the maximum value for the strawberry supply chain, every participant in the chain must carry out its function efficiently. In addition, all of the members must coordinate with each other effectively in order to ensure value maximization. We have to face the same issues for almost all the products and services we take for granted in our everyday life, e.g., cars, hamburgers, haircuts, surgeries, movies, banks, restaurants, and you name it! In this course, we want to understand fundamental principles of value creation for the consumers or the market. We try to answer questions like how the product or service is made, how the value-creating activities or functions are coordinated, who should play what leadership roles in realizing all these, and so on. As our course title hints, we approach all of these issues from a learning perspective, which is dynamic in nature and emphasizes long-term capability building rather than short-term symptomatic problem solving....

人気のレビュー

AA
2020年4月18日

This course contains all important concepts to know in SCM.i hope this course makes a foundation to apply in your work . Thanks to Our Mr. Kim who taught us in a very simple way and very elaboratey.

D
2020年5月4日

Definitely 5 - stars rating. You don't want to turn off your computer or watch Youtube videos anymore once you've entered this course. Definitely an excellent headstart in Supply Chain Management.

フィルター:

Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective : 26 - 50 / 307 レビュー

by Ashim C

2020年6月19日

I thoroughly enjoyed selecting and studying this course. It was organized very systematically using recent practical examples (available in newspaper/magazines) to reinforce the theoretical lectures. I like the way Prof. Kim explains the entire course with great care and attention. I will definitely recommend this course.

by osama a a a

2020年6月14日

this course is really full of facts and knowledge. Many times we have this doubt that we will gain only theoretical knowledge but in this lectures many such complicated topics are explained using practical examples. I am really grateful to have this course completed with great scores and with great knowledge.

by Maria J P

2020年11月9日

Me gustó aprender que la cadena de suministro no se basa sólamente en transportar mercaderia y trabajar internamente de la empresa sino que fusiona todos los aspecto posibles de desarrollo de la organización con los proveedores, clientes y medio ambiente con el objetivo que seguir mejorando sus operaciones.

by Shashank S

2019年7月8日

This particular course helped me gain knowledge in supply chain

It has changed my perspective about the same.

The lecturer is great Mr bowon kim.

I thank the KAIST Community for helping me with the course and also thank Mr brown without which it would have been impossible to complete the same .

by Fermin E H I

2020年12月12日

It is an honor to be able to enrich this knowledge for the professional development of each person, and to contribute to competitiveness in a professional market that demands a lot. A thousand thanks to KAIST University. Excellent Supply Chain Mananger Perspective Course.

by Bharat V

2020年9月18日

Excellent course taught by Mr Bowon Kim, a fantastic professor. Learning methodology is crafted through out the course in a beautiful way !

My learnings from this course content are really valuable which will definitely help in shaping good of my career path.

by Danish S

2020年5月12日

It has been an amazing course from start to end. Professor Kim explained key concepts on supply chain management in an easy and understandable way with practical examples. It is recommended for anyone who wants to gain entry level insights of the subject.

by Damith M C

2021年3月3日

Great course, whatever the new you can adjust it quickly. best supply chain course ever I had. great & highly recommended for everyone who's seeking supply chain management area. and also this will help me build my career and my qualifications.

by somesh v

2020年7月20日

it was great experience learning with KAIST university and special thanks to prof. Bowon kim he is very great mentor in whole course which have given real experience of how supply chain works in world thank you sir! with my great wishes.

by Horacio T P

2017年8月9日

Esta muy interesante el curso y con muchas herramientas muy buenas para conocer sobre la cadena de suministro y la nueva perspectiva de aprendizaje, recomiendo mucho tomar cursos en esta plataforma es muy sencillo y gratis :) excelente.

by Aakash G

2020年5月29日

An amazing approach to learning Supply Chain Management. Completely clarifies the misconceptions and myths regarding Supply chain ideology, methods and tools. Recommended to anyone who wishes to understand and make a career in SCM

by Shimani U A

2020年7月5日

This was definitely a very descriptive course and greatly supported me to enhance my knowledge. The instructor was also well prepared, very knowledgeable and supportive in completing this course. im very grateful

thank you.

by ADESOJI B

2017年12月18日

This course was really helpful as it provided in-depth understanding and a unique perspective to supply chain management. In addition, the lecturer was quite articulate despite of the accent difference. Highly recommended!

by MD. R H

2020年8月6日

It was an amazing opportunity wherein we had a great chance to learn about SCM. I have learned a lot from this course and must be implement my learning throughout my professional period ..... thank you Prof. Bowon Kim.

by Van K N N

2020年6月10日

I did study a subject about SCM at my university, however, this course offers a totally fresh, down-to-root approach to SCM which provides me a learning perceptive for further learning. I sincerely highly appreciate!

by Betsy S

2020年9月1日

I really enjoyed the way this course was put together. The professor was really good at explaining everything and I was able to immediately apply what I learned to my current position as a Product Manager.

by Abhishek

2020年4月19日

This course contains all important concepts to know in SCM.i hope this course makes a foundation to apply in your work . Thanks to Our Mr. Kim who taught us in a very simple way and very elaboratey.

by David D

2020年5月5日

Definitely 5 - stars rating. You don't want to turn off your computer or watch Youtube videos anymore once you've entered this course. Definitely an excellent headstart in Supply Chain Management.

by Tanmay R

2020年10月19日

I'm an Engineering student, But it was a great idea to learn this subject.

I'm sure this will help me indefinitely throughout my career.

Thank you Sir, You are an amazing teacher.

Wish you well.

by Monique F G d B

2019年3月3日

I have learned a lot about administrating time and other important aspects of logistics.

I can apply it also in personal life, and I am moving much smoothly in the city by myself.

Cheers! :)

by Muhammad A U B

2020年7月19日

I am a novice Finance & Accounting professional working in one of the manufacturing industries in Bangladesh. This course has been a great one for me! Thanks to KAIST as well as Coursera!

by Jesús D M B

2018年2月2日

El Curso y el Temario es una Introduccion con ejemplos para entender la cadena de suministro pero si tienes conocimiento de Logistica puede ayudarte a entender los temas.

by MOHAMMED F K

2020年9月15日

I'm very thankful to Professor Bowon Kim and coursera. i have learn supply chain management,management capability, quality management, global supply chain management.

by BISMAYA R B

2020年7月28日

A good elaborative course on supply chain management. Thank you Professor kim for your valuable inputs in terms of examples which makes the course more enthusiastic.

by Kasuntha M

2020年12月13日

Great course to obtain the holistic idea of Supply Chain Management. I highly recommend this course and thank you all for the immense support throughout the course.