Chevron Left
Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective に戻る

Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST) による Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
988件の評価
299件のレビュー

コースについて

As a human being, we all consume products and/or services all the time. This morning you got up and ate your breakfast, e.g., eggs, milk, bread, fresh fruits, and the like. After the breakfast, you drove your car to work or school. At your office, you used your computer, perhaps equipped with 27” LCD monitor. During your break, you drank a cup of coffee and played with your iPhone. So on and so forth. You probably take it for granted that you can enjoy all of these products. But if you take a closer look at how each of these products can be made and eventually delivered to you, you will realize that each one of these is no short of miracle. For example, which fruit do you like? Consider fresh strawberries. In order for the strawberries to be on your breakfast table, there must be numerous functions, activities, transactions, and people involved in planting, cultivating, delivering, and consuming strawberries. Moreover, all of these functions, activities, transactions, and people are connected as an integral chain, through which physical products like strawberries themselves and virtual elements such as information and communication flow back and forth constantly. By grouping related functions or activities, we have a supply chain, comprised of four primary functions such as supplier, manufacturer, distributor, and finally consumer. A supply chain is essentially a value chain. For the society or economy as a whole, the goal is to maximize value, i.e., to create satisfactory value without spending too much. In order to create the maximum value for the strawberry supply chain, every participant in the chain must carry out its function efficiently. In addition, all of the members must coordinate with each other effectively in order to ensure value maximization. We have to face the same issues for almost all the products and services we take for granted in our everyday life, e.g., cars, hamburgers, haircuts, surgeries, movies, banks, restaurants, and you name it! In this course, we want to understand fundamental principles of value creation for the consumers or the market. We try to answer questions like how the product or service is made, how the value-creating activities or functions are coordinated, who should play what leadership roles in realizing all these, and so on. As our course title hints, we approach all of these issues from a learning perspective, which is dynamic in nature and emphasizes long-term capability building rather than short-term symptomatic problem solving....

人気のレビュー

AA
2020年4月18日

This course contains all important concepts to know in SCM.i hope this course makes a foundation to apply in your work . Thanks to Our Mr. Kim who taught us in a very simple way and very elaboratey.

D
2020年5月4日

Definitely 5 - stars rating. You don't want to turn off your computer or watch Youtube videos anymore once you've entered this course. Definitely an excellent headstart in Supply Chain Management.

フィルター:

Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective : 51 - 75 / 296 レビュー

by Imthiyas A

2020年7月23日

Best Course to learn and to enhance your supply chain management skills. Had a good learning with the Professor Kim Bowon From KAIST. Thank you Coursera....

by Aleksandar

2016年10月14日

During last time I've learned a lot of about Supply Chain Managemet. I'm sure it will help me in the future! All The Best for excellent professor Bowon Kim!

by Nguyễn T Đ N

2020年8月1日

I've learned a lot from this course, you not only gain SCM knowledge, there're more for you to explore. Special thanks to Coursera and Professor Bowon Kim.

by Pratim M B

2020年4月14日

This is one of my favourite courses on Coursera. I was so engrossed in the course and in the lectures that I finished a 10 week course in a single week!

by Kevin H L S

2020年9月26日

Thanks to Bowon Kim professor for sharing his deep knowledge in SCM, this was the best online course I have ever took. I really enjoyed every lecture.

by MD. F K

2020年9月23日

In this course I have learned a lot about SCM and I am really thankful to the Professor Bowon Kim for outlining such a nice and informative course.

by Thejesh k

2020年3月3日

thanks for making us to learn this course.

The course is very interesting and lecturers have good skills to make students get

better understanding.

by Artan R

2016年6月19日

Very well prepared and organized course. As the title suggest, it offer an insightful learning perspective. ideal to anyone interested on SCM.

by Saud A F

2016年6月14日

Excellent course and the way Professor delivered lecture was very simple and understandable. Thanks to coursera, Professor and related bodies.

by AREKEMASE O D

2020年4月25日

The lecturer was explicit and detailed enough, this gives insight to the learning process regardless of my basic background on Supply Chain.

by Nimzzz P

2020年11月5日

All the topic are covered & properly explained. Each concept taught in this course is very helpful to understand the overall SCM industry

by Rhea P

2020年11月17日

A very detailed course with every basic concept explained in detail. Definitely recommend this for those who want all the basics clear.

by Valeria V

2020年9月23日

Gracias! Es una clase muy informativa que tomare en uso en República Dominicana. Gracias Profesor y muchas bendiciones para los suyos.

by Armando G E S

2016年11月3日

A nice introductory overlook to SCM intricacies. Very complete with a lot of useful examples, and explaining a lot of basic concepts.

by Juan M R

2016年9月9日

Regards from Colombia,

Excellent course. The knowledge acquired are very practical to organize a company with global business vision.

by Katrina C

2019年7月23日

The course is informative and the lecturer gives plenty of real-world examples, making it easy to understand and enjoyable to learn.

by Md. A U B

2020年7月19日

I am a Finance & Accounting professional working in a manufacturing industry in Bangladesh. This course has been a nice one to me!

by yatin

2017年3月14日

Thanks. Noone can beat online learning. You are getting lectures from best teacher and attending the same as per your convenience.

by Katya M

2017年8月8日

this course of the chain supply managemente was really interesting and helpsul becasuse i´m studying a career that talks about it

by Bernard N

2019年4月23日

I like the course and the new knowledge of the supply chain management, i would like to achieve the certificate for this course

by Alisa S

2018年1月5日

Thank you very much professor! I had a pleasure to listen your lactures! They were updated, interesting, and very useful for me.

by Abdul W

2019年2月21日

Thank you so much Professor Bowon Kim for giving us your precious time and knowledge. I learnt a lot of things in this course.

by Nehal J M

2020年7月5日

very informative sessions.

Mr. Bown Kim has explained each and every topics in details.

Very nice presentation.

Enjoyed learning.

by Dhanya J S

2020年5月20日

Obtained a deeper insight into the practical illustration of Supply Chain aspects includiing Capability, Flexibility and NPD.

by Santiago M

2020年2月26日

Muy buen curso. Me gusto la forma de enseñar del profesor. Muchos conceptos, muchas ideas claramente explicadas. Excelente