Chevron Left
Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective に戻る

Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST) による Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,021件の評価
310件のレビュー

コースについて

As a human being, we all consume products and/or services all the time. This morning you got up and ate your breakfast, e.g., eggs, milk, bread, fresh fruits, and the like. After the breakfast, you drove your car to work or school. At your office, you used your computer, perhaps equipped with 27” LCD monitor. During your break, you drank a cup of coffee and played with your iPhone. So on and so forth. You probably take it for granted that you can enjoy all of these products. But if you take a closer look at how each of these products can be made and eventually delivered to you, you will realize that each one of these is no short of miracle. For example, which fruit do you like? Consider fresh strawberries. In order for the strawberries to be on your breakfast table, there must be numerous functions, activities, transactions, and people involved in planting, cultivating, delivering, and consuming strawberries. Moreover, all of these functions, activities, transactions, and people are connected as an integral chain, through which physical products like strawberries themselves and virtual elements such as information and communication flow back and forth constantly. By grouping related functions or activities, we have a supply chain, comprised of four primary functions such as supplier, manufacturer, distributor, and finally consumer. A supply chain is essentially a value chain. For the society or economy as a whole, the goal is to maximize value, i.e., to create satisfactory value without spending too much. In order to create the maximum value for the strawberry supply chain, every participant in the chain must carry out its function efficiently. In addition, all of the members must coordinate with each other effectively in order to ensure value maximization. We have to face the same issues for almost all the products and services we take for granted in our everyday life, e.g., cars, hamburgers, haircuts, surgeries, movies, banks, restaurants, and you name it! In this course, we want to understand fundamental principles of value creation for the consumers or the market. We try to answer questions like how the product or service is made, how the value-creating activities or functions are coordinated, who should play what leadership roles in realizing all these, and so on. As our course title hints, we approach all of these issues from a learning perspective, which is dynamic in nature and emphasizes long-term capability building rather than short-term symptomatic problem solving....

人気のレビュー

AA
2020年4月18日

This course contains all important concepts to know in SCM.i hope this course makes a foundation to apply in your work . Thanks to Our Mr. Kim who taught us in a very simple way and very elaboratey.

D
2020年5月4日

Definitely 5 - stars rating. You don't want to turn off your computer or watch Youtube videos anymore once you've entered this course. Definitely an excellent headstart in Supply Chain Management.

フィルター:

Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective : 76 - 100 / 306 レビュー

by Alisa S

2018年1月5日

Thank you very much professor! I had a pleasure to listen your lactures! They were updated, interesting, and very useful for me.

by Abdul W

2019年2月21日

Thank you so much Professor Bowon Kim for giving us your precious time and knowledge. I learnt a lot of things in this course.

by Nehal J M

2020年7月5日

very informative sessions.

Mr. Bown Kim has explained each and every topics in details.

Very nice presentation.

Enjoyed learning.

by Dhanya J S

2020年5月20日

Obtained a deeper insight into the practical illustration of Supply Chain aspects includiing Capability, Flexibility and NPD.

by Santiago M

2020年2月26日

Muy buen curso. Me gusto la forma de enseñar del profesor. Muchos conceptos, muchas ideas claramente explicadas. Excelente

by Julio J S A

2019年5月26日

Es un enfoque muy bueno, la teoría muy bien sustentada, es un visión muy completa de la cadena de valor, muy recomendable

by Atharva R

2020年7月3日

It was a great experience. Bowan Sir explained the subject very well. I am expecting more courses taught by Bowan Sir.

by Ramesh C P

2017年11月3日

Very nicely designed course and ably instructed by Prof. Kim. Gives a holistic approach to learning SCM as subject.

by Simon D

2020年2月7日

Thoroughly goes over a horizontal view of Supply Chain management, encompassing all elements needed to look at.

by :Nushrat A H T

2020年7月3日

This course was very useful. It helped me to get a clear concept over supply chain management. Thanks a lot.

by Vikram B

2020年6月6日

Thanks Professor Mr.Bowon Kim and KAIST Business School for the wonderful course on Supply chain Management.

by Mogome B

2021年2月16日

course content was very easy to comprehend with practical examples rom the industry.I urge people to try it

by Cesar E O G

2017年5月19日

This course is really good, amazing explanations, but sometimes there are problems with the audio. 5 stars!

by Novia W

2020年8月15日

I'm so happy to learning this course. This course give me a lot of insight. I want to say Thank You a lot.

by Irewole A

2020年4月30日

It was an absolutely revealing and mind blowing course. So detailed and very easy to comprehend. I’m glad

by Jared L T F

2020年4月27日

Great Course! I'm a complete beginner but the lecturer has made very comprehensible. Highly recommend it!

by Amadou

2016年8月11日

So comprehensive and detailed. This course allowed me to review several classes from my MBA in one place!

by Mohmad I

2020年5月31日

nice one online mode to learn in a better way. i wan to say thanks to Coursera for wonderful experience.

by matthieu l

2017年3月28日

Great Lecturer!! Clear and extensive this course give you a great insight into Supply Chain Management.

by Viren P

2020年6月15日

The professor is absolutely fantastic and makes learning the complex terminologies easy to understand.

by Erick C

2020年11月8日

Outstanding teacher i really enjoy the course specially the importance given to moral and principles

by Mengru L

2020年11月15日

I take so much time to finished this course, it's very useful and interesting. highly suggest!!!

by Iman

2019年11月18日

it is really useful and i have learnt a lots of things. highly recommended specially for student

by Seongchool Y

2020年2月17日

A truly great course to get the fundamental knowledge! Great thanks to the Professor Mr. Kim!

by Ahmed E

2019年10月1日

Great introduction to Supply chain management. Great lectures, easy to follow and understand.