Chevron Left
Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective に戻る

Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST) による Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
703件の評価
221件のレビュー

コースについて

As a human being, we all consume products and/or services all the time. This morning you got up and ate your breakfast, e.g., eggs, milk, bread, fresh fruits, and the like. After the breakfast, you drove your car to work or school. At your office, you used your computer, perhaps equipped with 27” LCD monitor. During your break, you drank a cup of coffee and played with your iPhone. So on and so forth. You probably take it for granted that you can enjoy all of these products. But if you take a closer look at how each of these products can be made and eventually delivered to you, you will realize that each one of these is no short of miracle. For example, which fruit do you like? Consider fresh strawberries. In order for the strawberries to be on your breakfast table, there must be numerous functions, activities, transactions, and people involved in planting, cultivating, delivering, and consuming strawberries. Moreover, all of these functions, activities, transactions, and people are connected as an integral chain, through which physical products like strawberries themselves and virtual elements such as information and communication flow back and forth constantly. By grouping related functions or activities, we have a supply chain, comprised of four primary functions such as supplier, manufacturer, distributor, and finally consumer. A supply chain is essentially a value chain. For the society or economy as a whole, the goal is to maximize value, i.e., to create satisfactory value without spending too much. In order to create the maximum value for the strawberry supply chain, every participant in the chain must carry out its function efficiently. In addition, all of the members must coordinate with each other effectively in order to ensure value maximization. We have to face the same issues for almost all the products and services we take for granted in our everyday life, e.g., cars, hamburgers, haircuts, surgeries, movies, banks, restaurants, and you name it! In this course, we want to understand fundamental principles of value creation for the consumers or the market. We try to answer questions like how the product or service is made, how the value-creating activities or functions are coordinated, who should play what leadership roles in realizing all these, and so on. As our course title hints, we approach all of these issues from a learning perspective, which is dynamic in nature and emphasizes long-term capability building rather than short-term symptomatic problem solving....

人気のレビュー

AA

Apr 19, 2020

This course contains all important concepts to know in SCM.i hope this course makes a foundation to apply in your work . Thanks to Our Mr. Kim who taught us in a very simple way and very elaboratey.

D

May 05, 2020

Definitely 5 - stars rating. You don't want to turn off your computer or watch Youtube videos anymore once you've entered this course. Definitely an excellent headstart in Supply Chain Management.

フィルター:

Supply Chain Management: A Learning Perspective : 176 - 200 / 224 レビュー

by Julio S

Jun 02, 2017

I enjoyed a lot the possibilite to know about others perspectives around SCM.

The instructor gave me a real opportunity to understand topics that I had difficult to understand before.

I hope to do more courses in Kaist.

by Julian G

Jun 19, 2017

The content is fresh and provides a very good ISC framework, undesrtand foudations, how the system works and the strategic positioning. I enjoyed the training and encourage you if you need to gain deep knowledge.

by Khurram A

Nov 22, 2018

Its a great course for anyone interested to learn basics of supply chain management. The course deals mostly with philosophical and managerial areas and does not include much analytical problem solving.

by Gokul R K S

May 15, 2020

I would like to thank the respectful professor for making this course Wonderful.

He made all the lectures in a crystal clear manner, which is very easy to understand.

Thank You Sir.

by Debojit S

Jan 19, 2019

This course beautifully lays out major concepts involved in Supply Chain Management. It is great foundation course for a beginner who is interested in taking up this subject.

by César P G

Sep 11, 2016

This course has given a new and original point of view on how to design, track and improve our operations in the supply chain.

It has really been a surprise!

Thank you Mr Kim.

by Faisal S

May 07, 2017

Really enjoyed the course and there are a lot of new things I learned in this course. It really helped me to understand SCM in broader perspective. Thank you.

by Manik B

Sep 03, 2018

The course relate me to reality based system, structural and unstructured way of making decision to create real value and responsiveness to customer.

by Nwosu A C

Aug 25, 2018

I loved the course and i was able to learn more about SCM . The only issue i had was that i never got any response for the questions i asked

by Shreyas V

Jun 15, 2020

A really good course to gather understanding of supply chain. Goes a little fast at the end but overall a good start for a beginner. Cheers.

by Amar K J

Oct 16, 2016

Very nice Course, highly recommended for beginners like me, who want to understand fundamentals of how supply - chain works.

by Lenin A D T

Mar 22, 2020

Es un curso muy completo sobre la perspectiva de aprendizaje que debe formar la empresa para resolver problemas e innovar

by Himanshu S

Aug 13, 2017

Gives you a basic insight on the subject. If you're a beginner in Management related area give this course a try.

by Gurulling Y W

May 27, 2020

This Coure is best for beginners. It gives full basic knowledge to start the career in SCM

by Shashanka B P

Apr 29, 2020

Very informative course sir. Almost all topic covered but a little bit lengthy videos

by Iván C

Oct 03, 2019

Los subtíitulos en ocasiones no concuerdan con el sentido de lo que el maestro expone.

by Saurabh A N

May 13, 2020

Nicely explain and I guess it's useful for the person who is new to SCM.

by Ria H

Oct 18, 2016

Great insight for those who are keen in pursuing supply chain management

by raushan p

Sep 03, 2016

very useful insights into the subject.A huge kudos to Prof. Bowon Kim.

by Okhiria N

Jul 01, 2020

A very good course for aspiring Industrial/Manufacturing Engineers

by Euler S O

Jun 03, 2018

Amazing course, but Dr Kim never answered my questions!

by vivek r g

Apr 24, 2018

could have been more practical than theoretical.

by Md. A B I

May 31, 2020

It’s a very good way to learn something new.

by j d

Feb 21, 2019

it helps me a lot in the field of management

by sergio a o d

Feb 28, 2019

Clear and easy teaching,

thanks mister Kim.