Chevron Left
Introduction to Sustainability に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Introduction to Sustainability の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,917件の評価
621件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

人気のレビュー

KF
2016年12月18日

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

MT
2020年9月23日

This course helps me to learn many things about sustainability. By this course, I am more interested in sustainable developments. I expect to learn more about this provided by Dr Johnathan Tomkin.

フィルター:

Introduction to Sustainability: 226 - 250 / 616 レビュー

by Kaian L

2018年5月15日

I loved the course, I learn many things, the teachers are wonderful, and I glad coursera for this oportunity

by Shreeya G

2020年7月8日

It's really an amazing course! The concepts were explained in a very systematic manner. Highly recommended.

by Chandramauli A

2020年11月30日

Amazing, well-rounded course, and a great instructor. Homeworks were also good. Enjoyed a lot, thank you.

by Shibli D

2020年10月23日

This course seems mandatory one for all and It's extent really great! Gratitude for providing such course!

by Luis A A M

2020年7月1日

I realize the complexity of the area and get a realistic perspective. the content is excellent and concise

by Aw Z Y

2020年5月24日

The course was very well designed with interesting videos and meaningful peer reviews. Recommended to all.

by Hannah

2017年6月12日

For someone who wants to learn and study the environment this gave me an idea of what I would be learning.

by Salvador C M

2016年9月27日

It is a really good course, it covers all the sustainability pillars with great explanations and examples.

by Andrei V

2020年5月27日

Great course, it provides an extensive view and approach to sustainability. A great introduction, indeed!

by Jerome R

2020年1月1日

Great overview of all aspects of sustainability. Really enjoyed the course, great content and instructor.

by Anurag V

2020年10月28日

excellent course, I advise everyone must go for it.

you will get precious knowledge after completing this

by Iktiar A T

2020年7月16日

This is the most toughest one I have ever enrolled. Though, I didn't give up. Even, it seems fun to me.

by Kamlesh P

2020年6月2日

I learned a great about sustainability. It gave me new horizontals and verticals to think in this area.

by Km S

2020年6月5日

Teaching Of Professor Tomkin was much familiar and interesting. I enjoyed learning this course a lot.

by PUSHPENDRA S

2020年6月1日

Good course. I recommend this to all who wants to learn and improve their knowledge on sustainability.

by Dulat Y

2020年5月18日

One of the most interesting and useful course I have taken in my life! Professor Tompkins is the best!

by Raju K S

2019年9月23日

One of the best designed course in Coursera, gives you thorough knowledge of the Environmental Issues.

by Cristobal L c

2020年6月23日

me gusto mucho el curso, 100% recomendado, a cualquiera que este interesado en este tema le encantara

by Ashutosh V

2020年6月3日

It was one great eye-opener. I wish to get a job with this. Thank you so much for your guidance John.

by Sergio A M A

2020年5月23日

Excelente curso, muy interesantes los temas y sobre todo muy actuales, excelente material de consulta

by Valerie G

2019年8月18日

Very interesting and complete, with a great mix of theory and real-life examples. Highly recommended!

by Pedro D T A S

2017年5月17日

Everybody should do this course! Amazing how things are well explained and detailed! I am fascinated!

by Micaela S T Q

2020年5月19日

I am very grateful to Professor dr. Tomkin for his clarity, impartiality and transmitted knowledge.

by SURENDRA L

2017年4月23日

This is a great course, provides overall view of our life's with and without sustainable practices.

by Marcelo R d S B

2016年1月27日

Muito bem estruturado, professor com didática, conteúdo muito bem embasado com dados globais reais.