Chevron Left
Introduction to Sustainability に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Introduction to Sustainability の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,127件の評価
690件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

人気のレビュー

KF
2016年12月18日

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

JW
2015年11月28日

This was my first Coursera course, and I wasn't sure what to expect; but was very pleased with the organization, timescale things were run on, and overall neutrality of the course. Very well done!

フィルター:

Introduction to Sustainability: 226 - 250 / 686 レビュー

by Nicole V

2019年7月22日

Great course. I learned a lot and am feeling more confident as I enter into my Masters in Sustainable Management program.

by Yuki L

2020年8月12日

Very insightful and thorough course! Professor was knowledgable and clear in his teachings. Will recommend this course.

by Laura V A

2020年8月7日

I truly enjoyed this course. All the content is relevant and very well explained by the professor. Highly recommended.

by Nirod P R

2020年7月10日

This is really helpful and learnt a lot during the course. highly recommended If you are interested in sustainability.

by Leseho S

2015年12月23日

I have learned a lot from this course. It is very informative and have strengthened my understanding of sustainability

by Antonio B G

2020年4月23日

Congratulations, very interesting course about a very important matter, I have learned lots of new things, thank you.

by Johanna

2015年10月12日

Very well documented. Excellent presentations with updated info. Fantastic expositions! Estimulates Critical Thinking

by Guglielmo F

2021年1月14日

A very good overview of the topic! The contents cover Economic, Energy Policies, and much more. Highly recommended.

by Blandine A

2020年2月22日

Great intro to sustainability concepts. It is really helpful to better understand current trends beyond the surface.

by Vanessa M M

2020年6月8日

Amazing course! Jonathan Tomkin makes his lectures easy to understand and his lessons were easy to follow through.

by Eric C

2017年3月6日

Great course, very insightful, we truly get the feeling we are covering all the basic concepts.

Thank you very much

by Ankita C

2020年8月11日

This course has changed my perspective toward online study !!!

I hope more improvment will make true for everyone.

by Josué D V D

2020年8月6日

A great course to start understanding all topics that refer to our world, environment, and lives are involved in.

by Czarina F C

2017年1月23日

Course design is well thought out. Definitely a good foundation course if you want to learn about sustainability.

by Megan A C

2020年11月24日

It made me confident about sharing my knowledge about sustainability as it gave helpful concepts ang insights.

by Abdul R

2020年5月30日

I enjoyed this course for the best of my knowledge and this course had given me a clear insight on the subject

by Ana C R D O

2017年5月29日

The course is amazing! I've learned a lot, and ended up feeling inspired and confident I can help the world be

by Charles M

2020年6月22日

This course is so engaging, and very practical. You get a feeling that you are actually in a lecture theatre.

by Akshay R

2020年5月14日

It was pretty great, and somewhat easy....But, the concepts are really important to yourself and the world..!

by Juan J S

2018年3月1日

Believe me! This course totally worth. Thank you Jonathan Thomkin, University of Illinois and Coursera staff.

by Xavier F G A

2020年7月1日

Solid, comprehensive, and interesting course covering the basic concepts and sciences behind sustainability.

by Sanusi A

2020年5月26日

Very educational and enlightening. I recommend this course for anyone trying to venture into sustainability.

by Kaian L

2018年5月15日

I loved the course, I learn many things, the teachers are wonderful, and I glad coursera for this oportunity

by Linda S E A

2021年2月1日

Very complete course full of basic concepts that manage to explain clearly the current route of our planet.

by Shreeya G

2020年7月8日

It's really an amazing course! The concepts were explained in a very systematic manner. Highly recommended.