Chevron Left
Introduction to Sustainability に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Introduction to Sustainability の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,005件の評価
649件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

人気のレビュー

KF
2016年12月18日

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

MT
2020年9月23日

This course helps me to learn many things about sustainability. By this course, I am more interested in sustainable developments. I expect to learn more about this provided by Dr Johnathan Tomkin.

フィルター:

Introduction to Sustainability: 251 - 275 / 643 レビュー

by Ashutosh P V

2020年6月3日

It was one great eye-opener. I wish to get a job with this. Thank you so much for your guidance John.

by Sergio A M A

2020年5月23日

Excelente curso, muy interesantes los temas y sobre todo muy actuales, excelente material de consulta

by Valerie G

2019年8月18日

Very interesting and complete, with a great mix of theory and real-life examples. Highly recommended!

by Pedro D T A S

2017年5月17日

Everybody should do this course! Amazing how things are well explained and detailed! I am fascinated!

by Micaela S T Q

2020年5月19日

I am very grateful to Professor dr. Tomkin for his clarity, impartiality and transmitted knowledge.

by SURENDRA L

2017年4月23日

This is a great course, provides overall view of our life's with and without sustainable practices.

by Marcelo R d S B

2016年1月27日

Muito bem estruturado, professor com didática, conteúdo muito bem embasado com dados globais reais.

by Safi A Y

2020年5月28日

Very much effective course .....I found a lot of statistics.It enrich my knowledge one step up....

by Carolyn L

2020年6月16日

Informative class touching on a wide array of topics. This instructor (and school) is also great.

by Shannon S

2019年11月17日

Very informative and well-organized lectures and readings. An excellent course. Highly recommend.

by Lalit J

2018年7月2日

The way course content was set and the way it was explained was very good and easy to understand.

by Mukhtar A A K

2020年6月9日

Very interesting course, I learn lot of information about sustainability. Thank for your effort.

by Marianne R R

2020年5月30日

A necessary course for all aspiring environmentalists like me. Informative and straightforward.

by Jonatan M

2020年8月26日

Great introduction to sustainability studies. An easy timeline and good quality on the videos.

by Anand T

2020年7月22日

Well structured course covering the essential components of sustainability. Enjoyed learning.

by Rodrigo M V

2020年4月26日

Muy completo, los videos muy fáciles de entender en cuanto al inglés y la forma de explicarlo.

by Rick V

2017年2月16日

Professor Tompkins' discussed topics that were both informative and relevant to today's world.

by Kevin A Q M

2016年4月29日

Muy buen curso para entender el sentido de sostenibilidad y cómo hacer frente riesgos futuros.

by Daniel T

2015年11月15日

excellent course, content and professor. Very enlightening material delivered very digestibly.

by Kaniz F

2020年11月2日

It was very wonderful course I read here perfectly making us understand what the topic about.

by Deepika K

2020年10月2日

Informative introductory course, setting a good foundation for thinking about sustainability.

by Denise G

2020年5月13日

Interesting study! I've learned a lot and goes way beyond my previous sustainability mindset.

by Silvana P

2020年2月13日

I am very happy about this course. It was very well done and I really enjoyed it. Many thanks

by Leandro B

2016年2月2日

O curso permite novas abordagens, bem como desenvolver novas visões sobre a sustentabilidade.

by Khalid I

2020年10月15日

A concise introductory course for both students and professionals alike. Highly recommended.