Chevron Left
Introduction to Sustainability に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Introduction to Sustainability の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,005件の評価
649件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

人気のレビュー

KF
2016年12月18日

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

MT
2020年9月23日

This course helps me to learn many things about sustainability. By this course, I am more interested in sustainable developments. I expect to learn more about this provided by Dr Johnathan Tomkin.

フィルター:

Introduction to Sustainability: 151 - 175 / 643 レビュー

by Piyuminil K W

2020年10月18日

This is a great learning opportunity. Thank you very much, Dr. Jonathan Tomkin, for fascinating lessons throughout the course ' Introduction to Sustainability'.

by GIULIANO Z

2020年5月10日

Complete, well constructed and deep-going: University of Illinois' courses are long, but for the ones that have time to spend on them, they are surely the best.

by Leandro F T

2019年10月22日

In 8 weeks I've learned more than in other courses I've been doing this size. It's complete, general view of many environmental aspects, from economy to ecology

by Nuno M

2020年7月9日

A very nice course, providing a solid introduction to the topic of sustainability. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is interested in this subject.

by Ernitia P

2020年5月28日

I learned a lot from the course albeit having studied similar courses in university. Dr. Tomkin is an amazing lecturer and the videos were engaging. Thank you!

by Σωτήρης Π

2020年12月14日

AN EXCELLENT WAY TO THE INTRODUCTION OF SUSTAINABILITY. THE COURSE WAS EXTREMELY ORGANIZED AND MR.TOMPKING WAS GREAT AT HIS WORK AND PERFECTLY UNDERSTANDABLE!

by M.E. v L

2017年6月12日

Very well designed course with excellent material, well balanced in terms of amount of information, level of understanding, coherence in the course structure.

by Ailsa B

2020年9月8日

Great introduction to sustainability with lots of interesting and varied topics. Good mix of videos, clips, quizzes and assessments, would highly recommend.

by ADRIAN C L

2020年6月14日

I learn new things and I thats awesome because if this course told me what i already knew it would be very boring.

But I had a great time learning

Thank you!

by Dafne B C R

2016年2月28日

I loved it! I haven't finished yet, but it is very interesting and I'm learning a lot! He is such a great techer! It is not boring and neither the classes.

by Sim N

2020年11月21日

Wonderfully insightful, great range of subjects taught! A good start to think about a career in sustainability or if you just want to learn more about it!

by Alexandra W

2018年6月9日

I really enjoyed this course. It gives a great overview of the correlation of global actions and the consequenses for the worlwide sustainability path.

by Andrea R A

2016年11月30日

Es un extraordinario curso, me gustaron mucho las lecturas bastante entendibles y los videos muy amenos para el aprendizaje, vale mucho la pena tomarlo

by Harsh S B

2020年8月11日

As having a career in architectural field, i have broadened my ideas about sustainable development and it will help me a lot in my further exploring.

by Egidio A C T

2020年3月2日

Excellent course for creating new ideas and schemes of what sustainability should be and how new solutions for our changing world must be implemented.

by sangram d

2020年5月30日

This coursevis useful and quality standard. I have learnt enough from this course that will lead me to fulfil my ambitions and help build my career.

by Juan M O J

2018年1月29日

Es un curso muy dinámico y muy interesante, realmente aprendí muchos conceptos y tendencias globales que me ayudarán en mi vida diaria y profesional

by Timotej S

2020年5月17日

Now I have a comprehensive understanding of what sustainability as a complete unit is about. It was a bit challenging but worth spending your time!

by Jane W

2020年11月13日

This is a thought provoking course that has illuminated many aspects of sustainability that I had never considered. I highly recommend the course.

by Alice

2020年9月22日

this course open my mind to some issues and show me different point of views about the world and the theories around it to make it a better place.

by Himaghna B

2017年3月26日

Wonderful course. Opened me to sustainability ideas as well as current issues facing our world in a lucid and informative way. Highly recommended!

by Nakkeeran. E ( E

2020年6月28日

A very important and valuable course for all the budding engineers in the world. request all the engineers to study this course and get knowledge

by Myriam V S A

2019年1月7日

Excelente desde todo punto de vista. Muy didáctico, entretenido. Me ayudó a comprender muchos conceptos que ahora uso frecuentemente en mi cargo.

by Guadalupe M

2016年3月23日

the five points.

I consider that this course is very usuful and importat. We can learn more about problems that are important for our environment

by Pritam S

2020年7月6日

The Course was really fantastic! I was really new to sustainability, it cleared the basic concept and gave the vision of the thing! Recommended!