Chevron Left
Introduction to Sustainability に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Introduction to Sustainability の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,126件の評価
690件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

人気のレビュー

KF
2016年12月18日

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

JW
2015年11月28日

This was my first Coursera course, and I wasn't sure what to expect; but was very pleased with the organization, timescale things were run on, and overall neutrality of the course. Very well done!

フィルター:

Introduction to Sustainability: 176 - 200 / 684 レビュー

by Egidio A C T

2020年3月2日

Excellent course for creating new ideas and schemes of what sustainability should be and how new solutions for our changing world must be implemented.

by sangram d

2020年5月30日

This coursevis useful and quality standard. I have learnt enough from this course that will lead me to fulfil my ambitions and help build my career.

by Juan M O J

2018年1月29日

Es un curso muy dinámico y muy interesante, realmente aprendí muchos conceptos y tendencias globales que me ayudarán en mi vida diaria y profesional

by Timotej S

2020年5月17日

Now I have a comprehensive understanding of what sustainability as a complete unit is about. It was a bit challenging but worth spending your time!

by Vanessa B

2021年3月9日

This course is very well managed and interesting. I would recommend it even even if only for personal enrichment. I enjoyed it so much. Very good!

by Jane W

2020年11月13日

This is a thought provoking course that has illuminated many aspects of sustainability that I had never considered. I highly recommend the course.

by Alice

2020年9月22日

this course open my mind to some issues and show me different point of views about the world and the theories around it to make it a better place.

by Himaghna B

2017年3月26日

Wonderful course. Opened me to sustainability ideas as well as current issues facing our world in a lucid and informative way. Highly recommended!

by Nakkeeran. E ( E

2020年6月28日

A very important and valuable course for all the budding engineers in the world. request all the engineers to study this course and get knowledge

by Myriam V S A

2019年1月7日

Excelente desde todo punto de vista. Muy didáctico, entretenido. Me ayudó a comprender muchos conceptos que ahora uso frecuentemente en mi cargo.

by Guadalupe M

2016年3月23日

the five points.

I consider that this course is very usuful and importat. We can learn more about problems that are important for our environment

by Pritam S

2020年7月6日

The Course was really fantastic! I was really new to sustainability, it cleared the basic concept and gave the vision of the thing! Recommended!

by Sachindra C N W

2020年5月30日

Provided excellent insights to sustainability. Kudos to Dr. Tomkin for the lucid lecture videos compiled. Would recommend this course to anyone.

by Stephanie T K

2020年11月5日

great course, it's really fascinating how this course to manage to see for the old and new conceptions of the environment and make them relate

by Vijal P

2020年6月1日

I learned many things from this course and got the idea about sustainability. I will personally give all the useful information to my network.

by Luiz H P

2016年10月6日

Excelent course, very well structured, very well conducted by the teatcher. I learned very much new concepts that will be very usefull for me.

by Chua W N D

2020年11月10日

Really enjoyed learning from this course, as they covered many aspects of sustainability and also made it really interesting for me to learn.

by Jin Y

2020年7月22日

Very thorough and sufficiently challenging. The explanation really allows you to understand a lot of very foreign concepts easily. Thank you!

by Olena M

2020年5月26日

The course is comprehensive, although I pretty much knew everything about the topic it helped me to arrange the knowledge and systematize it.

by Denis L

2019年11月6日

great course which give enough details on a high scale of sustainability from a science point of view to economics and a more modern approach

by Francisco M M A

2020年8月22日

Very interesting and important information to understand our current situation and learn that we are in the time to make corrective actions.

by Joel S

2020年3月18日

The wealth of information was enlightening. I feel I have a much better grasp of the underlying science and issues for a sustainable planet.

by MANISH P

2020年11月10日

This course teaches concepts that are crucial for anyone trying to take action against climate change and achieve sustainable development.

by Lori A B

2020年1月14日

Great course, this helped me decide whether or not I would like to pursue a degree in this field (I decided in the affirmative). Thank you!

by Alpana D

2020年1月9日

It is a very good introductory course. It has really widen my knowledge about the topic and how to see factors important for earth system.