Chevron Left
First Steps in Making the Business Case for Sustainability に戻る

University of Colorado System による First Steps in Making the Business Case for Sustainability の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
104件の評価
44件のレビュー

コースについて

The Business School at the University of Colorado Denver wants to help you become a change agent for sustainable business. We hope that with the skills and concepts you gain from this specialization that you will help your business reduce its social and environmental impact. Being a change agent is hard. It takes courage and passion and knowledge. To implement change also requires being able to make the case for that change in terms that people in your company or organization respond to and understand. After completing the specialization, you will be able to: * Discuss the threats and opportunities that major global trends such as climate change present to businesses; * Identify ways a company can improve its environmental and social performance; * Evaluate and compare companies’ sustainability activities and products; * Develop a business case for implementing sustainability investments; * Identify key criteria of green businesses and product design; * Be a change agent in your organization; * Understand emerging topics in sustainable business, including those in the public policy space. We're very excited about offering this MOOC specialization and hope it gives you the first step toward learning about and taking action to make the places you work and the products you buy more sustainable. Sustainable business changes daily with new products, innovations and ideas, so you will be important in keeping the class current. We look forward to learning from you as you take this green journey! ______...

人気のレビュー

RG
2020年6月26日

Interesting course, easy to follow with appropriate hands-on exercises (including some good tools for financial analysis). Thank you! Definitely enrolling for the whole specialisation!

TF
2020年2月23日

Enjoyed the course insights and assignments in this course although Finance is not one of my best subjects, I hope there is as much interest and challenge in the second course

フィルター:

First Steps in Making the Business Case for Sustainability: 1 - 25 / 45 レビュー

by Ágnes V

2019年3月14日

I think it is a great course for anybody, who is new to sustainability and wants to shift his/her career in this field. I have obtained a lot of useful insights, which were really mind-opening and opened up new ways of thinking. I particularly enjoyed the peer-reviewed assessments, because they provided good practical base for us to adopt what we have learnt. I am not very sure, however, that I like the system that we had to rely on fellow-learners to correct our assessments at pre-determined times. However, I would like to say thanks for everybody who contributed to the realization of this course, and by all means to the senior instructor, John Byrd.

by Natalia C

2019年9月8日

The course is both interesting and useful. The peer-graded assignment system rather tricky though.

by Gerdi B

2018年6月21日

Great course, however I did not quiet get the fact that there are 4 courses in total to this specialization as I was confused by the mentioning of weeks and courses. Otherwise I would have started more courses simultaneously.

by Kristina K

2020年1月13日

The course is designed for beginners and has a lot of insightful information about how to start your first sustainability project. You might find it boring if you have already some experience in sustainability.

Additionally, the course contains several errors in the description of the assignments and some information is outdated which makes it difficult to complete the assignments. The tutors are slow in responses or do not give their feedback at all. Additionally, I found the B-Lab assessment is useless and it seems that it's just a promotion of BCorp.

It could be interesting to learn about it, but not to spend 45 minutes minimum on completing the questionnaire which nobody cares about. BCorp assessment should be a choice made by a company and not a compulsory test area.

These aspects made me decide not to continue the course series. I appreciate enormous work lecturers put into the program but encourage them to devote some time to it on a regular basis.

I hope my feedback will be helpful.

by Daniela M

2020年4月25日

I recommend this course because in a very effective way links sustainability and finance concept, leading you to develop a business case for implementing sustainability investments thanks to the peer-assignments. I’ve learned about B-lab that could be also very useful to understand the sustainability improvement areas for your company. Moreover, I think it’s very important understanding the externality concept, as market failure.

by Anna S

2019年11月25日

Thank you for the high quality course! I enjoyed every video and especially every assignment! Calculating and making analysis was a very practical training. I am happy that I was a student of the course!

I totally appreciate the efforts of the authors. Thanks!

by Luiza B

2018年8月13日

I am a sustainability professional and I learned a lot with this course! The instructors are awesome and the topics are very current.

by Martin Z

2018年5月14日

Great course. A few errors, but still worth passing it

by Teo P

2021年2月22日

Great introduction course. If you're a beginner it guides you through the relevant information and processes, if you have a good understanding of sustainability it acts to structure the information to be able to develop a structured approach to implementing the learnings in your own industry.

by Chiara B

2020年5月5日

This was a great introduction to the concept of corporate sustainability. I especially appreciated the financial analysis module, which is essential when introducing a new initiative. The course was very easy to follow, and very informative.

by TING-FEN H

2020年10月31日

The best part is the well-designed assignments which makes you fully understand in practice! My profession is sustainable design and I still find it useful to supplement my financial knowledge and energy use calculation!

by Andre E

2020年11月5日

Really interesting course, exactly includes what i was hoping to learn. Leaves out all the non essential talk and focuses also on including analytics in the process and how to actually assess the problem in numbers.

by Simran B

2021年3月3日

A very practical course. Exactly what I was looking for- sustainability thinking combined with basic financial analysis. The professor, John Byrd delivered the content in an engaging and well thought out manner.

by Gabriel A F G

2020年9月21日

Un curso realmente bueno. Me sorprende que tenga tan pocos inscritos. Este curso te enseña herramientas básicas/intermedias para llevar a la práctica (en las empresas) la sostenibilidad.

by Romaine G

2020年6月27日

Interesting course, easy to follow with appropriate hands-on exercises (including some good tools for financial analysis). Thank you! Definitely enrolling for the whole specialisation!

by Teresa F

2020年2月24日

Enjoyed the course insights and assignments in this course although Finance is not one of my best subjects, I hope there is as much interest and challenge in the second course

by Blessing O

2020年4月28日

This was a very insightful course, ESG issues were simplified for a beginner like me. I have to commend the instructor John Byrd for his expertise. Thank you Coursera!

by Ximena E B G

2021年7月5日

Fue un buen curso y me permitió conocer herramientas y proyectos útiles para fomentar la sustentabilidad de una manera realista en mi lugar de trabajo

by Mona H

2020年4月27日

I really liked this course, the many videos and input. Some of the covered topics were surprising to me but I enjoyed the new perpectives.

by Alecia W

2018年2月28日

Easy to follow, well laid out, great information. Definitely starts with the basics, which is what someone like me needed. Thanks!

by mel a

2021年3月16日

I really enjoy this first course, I'm alredy doing the second of this specialization. Thank you for offer such good education!

by Rishi S M

2021年2月14日

Good course content. Good beginner course on management skills and decision making for sustainability and management practices

by Mathilde P

2021年4月12日

Great MOOC. It gives a good overview of the first possible steps (and calculations) for small changes in an organisations.

by Riikka H

2018年2月13日

Absolutely great! Engaging and practical advice on how to make a sustainable business case with calculations.

by Xavier F J V

2021年1月25日

Introduce conceptos claves de ESG, útiles para desarrollo de proyectos de sostenibilidad en los negocios.