Chevron Left
Principles of Sustainable Finance に戻る

エラスムス・ロッテルダム大学(Erasmus University Rotterdam) による Principles of Sustainable Finance の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,079件の評価

コースについて

Finance is widely seen as an obstacle to a better world. Principles of Sustainable Finance explains how the financial sector can be mobilized to counter this. Using finance as a means to achieve social goals we can divert the planet and its economy from its current path to a world that is sustainable for all. Throughout this course, you will learn about the UN Sustainable Development Goals, how social and environmental factors should not be regarded as externalities, you will learn more about sustainable banking and asset management, about effective engagement, sustainable scenario analysis and long-term value creation. At the end of this course you will understand how sustainable finance can be used as a tool to steer the sustainability transition....

人気のレビュー

DM

2020年12月19日

Very insightful and practical in application. Allows a student to apply the tools to assess sustainability of a company and deliver the mechanisms to optimize finance for the right outcomes.

CF

2020年8月29日

Really good course, I enjoyed it a lot. This course helps to understand how finance can help the society and to have awareness about the problems and opportunities caused by climate change.

フィルター:

Principles of Sustainable Finance : 201 - 225 / 275 レビュー

by Angela S

2021年8月3日

Insightful!

by Aries I D P

2022年7月28日

E​xcellent

by Toshio T

2020年11月7日

Very nice!

by Bernd K

2022年8月7日

Very good

by Tong V C

2020年12月23日

Good idea

by Mohamed T E

2022年8月5日

perfect

by Parham A

2021年1月2日

Perfect

by Jose A P M

2021年9月4日

great

by Agustine T

2021年4月9日

Good

by Rahul M

2022年5月8日

NA

by Jekaterina B

2022年3月9日

by E H

2020年11月7日

Course material is relevant, extensive and diverse. I'm tempted to take another course form RSM on this topic. However, when I wanted to pay for te certificate, (after having finished the course) it was impossible to figure out how that works. At the start of the course it was clearly mentioned that I could pay at any given time during or after the course. So I would like to get a clear instruction on how to get my result and certificate formalized.

by Chan T W

2021年2月6日

The course does not only provides basic overview of sustainable finance, but also views and experiences of industry experts. So it does not just feed us with theories and concepts, but also real life situations.

For me, this course serves as a guide on further studies on this topic. I might actually buy the book of the same title authored by the instructor, so I can have deeper study on this course.

by Tamara

2022年6月28日

I enjoyed this course, and I have learned quite a few new things, but I feel like the course provided a lot of very general information, and not enough of particular examples of ESG decision making. I was hoping to see at least a couple more tangible examples of how ESG is currently being applied, rather than just theory and general explanations of how things work from practitioners.

by BRETT M

2020年10月24日

Good overview of shift from EMH to AMH and relevant requirements for moving finance sector along the long term investment pathway. Some of the lectures were a little disjointed in terms of how they fit the overall theme of the subject, notably the Transition Management lecture. This felt like it could have had a better introduction as to why it was in the course at the point it was.

by jsk 0

2021年2月14日

The course is very useful to understand the sustainability challenge and the need for Sustainable finance to step up. It will help if few some real life examples of Green bonds, Sustainable loans and the latest regulations are included. Also there is some repetition which might confuse the learning outcomes / takeaways so it will help to make it a bit shorter in length

by Ken M

2021年6月27日

Overall, most of the materials are quite easy to digest and absorb. Additional points for Case Studies materials which made it so compelling. I guess a few points to improve is to relook at some of the videos, especially ones on the later week, to break it down further or have slides as additional recommendations to go with the videos.

by Tetiana M

2021年1月3日

I found the course very informative, interesting and easy to follow. To make it a five-star course, I would provide more visuals related to models discussed and incorporate calculation exercises (such as valuation of a company from an integrrated value perspective). Overall, I found the course helpful and enjoyable. Thank you!

by Katri S

2020年11月24日

I found the course to be quite good and it got better as it progressed with more real life experiences and practical examples. It does give a fair introduction into sustainable finance. However, some of the quizzes would benefit from double checking to make sure the replied sought are congruent with the course material.

by Fabienne L

2021年3月17日

Interesting course even if very generic. It gives a good broad view on the contents and challenges of sustainable finance as a mind set. I appreciated the choice of speakers as complement to the 2 main professors, it was a good mix of both academics and professionals of the finance industry .

by Tjeerd R

2021年2月4日

Very nice overview and (more than an) introduction to the principles of sustainable finance. Inviting for a more in-depth follow up.

Suggestion for improvement: the the transcriptions didn't always match with the text, please check and correct.

Thank you and Good luck

by Vincent P

2020年11月24日

I really liked the subject and it helped me to better understand the topic. I appreciated the various examples you brought. On the other hand I think that the session about insurance and weather conditions is too theoretical and not very easy to understand.

by Sandeep D

2021年6月10日

Recommended for anyone who needs a good introduction to the world of sustainable finance . Thanks to the mentors , course very well designed and found the videos well articulated, found the case studies extremely useful

by Daniel C

2020年12月19日

Very interesting material and good exposure to the integral role of sustainability in business/finance. Great course for those looking for fundamentals on how finance can aid the transition to more sustainable models.

by Laurent F

2022年6月13日

A great introduction to Sustainable Finance. It provides sound foundations to understand the key concepts. Delivered through short videos with many presenters. The content can be nicely absorbed over a few weeks.