Chevron Left
Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health に戻る

コペンハーゲン大学(University of Copenhagen) による Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,031件の評価
344件のレビュー

コースについて

The MOOC introduces learners to key environmental health and natural resources management challenges associated with the rapid growth in international tourist arrivals into low-income countries. Since infrastructural and regulatory capacities in such countries are often limited they are more exposed to the negative implications of such development. The MOOC will present experiences and potential avenues to develop a more sustainable form of tourism. The Course particularly focuses on the problems and potentials of tourism development in small island states in tropical and sub-tropical settings and highlights the challenges of such development on vulnerable ecosystems. It also highlights how tourism development in Zanzibar results in increased pressure on its marine environment, solid waste management, water resources and control of mosquitoes. These factors will be used as tracers of impacts and areas for future improvement towards a more sustainable form of tourism. Zanzibar will be in focus during this course and used as a case in order to exemplify how a massive increase of Tourism in a low income and resource poor setting, can increase the vulnerability of the local population. The Course topics also relate to a number of targets under the global Sustainable Development Goals, especially: Goals 3: “good health and well-being” Goals 6: “clean water and sanitation” Goals 14: “life below water” Goals 17: “partnerships”. Thus, the Course is a continuation of the efforts and discussions raised as part of the 2017 international year of sustainable tourism. A diversity of perspectives and areas of expertise will be presented by researchers from the University of Copenhagen, State University of Zanzibar, representatives from the hotel sector and international experts in specific areas of sustainable tourism....

人気のレビュー

TB
2020年5月13日

Very understanding for someone like me who is not in the tourism sector. Only but is that there are articles and videos which are not for public access. The videos and interviews are very interesting.

AB
2020年3月7日

Amazing course. Full of great information, straight to the point, with many life examples and research data. Very helpful for both environmental enthusiasts and hospitality professionals. Many thanks!

フィルター:

Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health: 326 - 345 / 345 レビュー

by Stefano B

2020年4月4日

Interesting, and well explained. Both the video material and the reading material is understandable and actually very detailed. It mostly (almost only) speaks on the environmental issues caused by tourism in developping countries in the carribean or on small islands. It would have been interesting to compare the situation in these places to the reality of larger, more developped areas where tourism has been present for longer, and it's more regulated (France, Spain or Italy, for example).

by Douglas A F

2020年3月23日

Good subject, but it focus just on the case of Zanzibar. I undertand that we can extend the example for others islands and maybe some beaches destinations, but we have many other tourism places. Montains and parks, for example. It would be useful to expand the course to this areas. Also, how cities can have a more sustainable tourism, it would be very nice to learn more about this.

by Claire B

2020年4月19日

The videos were interesting however a lot of the supplementary material was not available - either behind paywalls or broken links, or in one case a YouTube clip we were asked to comment on where the voiceover was not in English. These factors meant that I finished the course but was not willing to pay for the certificate.

by Wendy F

2020年9月15日

The program needs updating. Many of the case studies are missing from the mandatory reading and content that is required even in video format is missing. I find it strange that there are not available when there was a Covid19 update at the end when content is clearly out of date. These issues should be addressed.

by francesco

2020年3月31日

i think that the course is really interesting, i found interesting the case of study which was the situation of zanzibar, but i n my opinion coursera could be develop a little bit the grade for example make the grade quizzes a bit more difficult and more power point or study workes something like this.

by Hassaan B S

2020年9月17日

Its a good course, But only talking abut Zanzibar most of the time , other examples should have been given also , course lack the energy and in the middle gets boring . I had to compete it otherwise i would have left it in the middle , it can become more interesting by making some changes

by Anthony R

2020年4月18日

Important topic, but too much to read & too many quizzes in this course. It's also very data-driven, with most questions involving stats & numbers. One doesn't need a mathematical mind to understand the challenges of sustainable tourism, but one needs it to follow this course. Such a shame.

by Begoña O S

2020年5月4日

Thank you professor Konradsen for your course.

While it was very interesting and I learnt a lot about tourism in 3rd world countries, I think it was too foccussed on Zazibar and its problems while Tourism in Europe has other problems such as massification.

by Eder U B G

2020年10月20日

You must give more questions relationated by video, but in general... Excellente course! Congrats and do more courses about the wonderful world of Tourism

by Aline K

2020年8月30日

I liked the curse but I would have wished for other examples besides Zanzibar.

by Billy F G

2020年5月9日

Good reads but need more updated information.

by Claudia C

2018年2月17日

Very generical but still very interesting

by DEVENDRA K B

2020年8月20日

Hi, Course and material is good but the grading system is the most i didnt liked. The kind rating to answers is one of the most strange pattern i have seen. This course's quiz pattern must re design, most of the time i felt either questions are not clear or answers not feed well as per the question or student doesn't have clear instruction how to respond.

Example : Week 2, Quiz on tourism and fresh water question number 2, i know both the answers but even after giving more than 7-8 attempts till date i am not able to fill as per desired.

by XQ L

2020年8月28日

It's more like a case study. I learned something for sure, the professor is dedicated to this course for sure. But I think the name of this course is needed to be changed, the current one is very general but the course itself is not. Also, the quiz is very boring. And there are some problems like reading materials too old, they're links not PDF...mistakenly uploaded videos...

by Gordon B

2020年5月11日

Much of the essential content for this course is inaccessible unless you have a university email. This issue has been mentioned repeatedly in the forums for months but has not been addressed. The questions for this course are often badly written, for example one asks about a picture that is absent from the material. The course is almost entirely focused on Zanzibar so has little relevance to other areas of ecotourism.

by Rahul R

2020年12月6日

I enrolled in this course as it was a free course offered by Hosco. Upon starting the course, I realised I didnt have access to much of the required mandatory reading for the course, unless I purchased the course and completed the assignments ( i.e. I had access to the course material as a free student but without all the course material ). What a fraud!

by VIHANG G P

2020年6月7日

This was the worst course I have com across Coursera. Its name should be Zanzibar Tourism as 99% of the course is about Zanzibar clearly indicating the instructor vested interest in Zanzibar. Also there is technical glitch in the quizzes and no help is sought from the course team.

by Roberto G

2020年4月20日

Very slowly and not effective way of learning. The professor is speaking only about Zanzibar, seems that world is Zanzibar centered. If you like to enroll, I don't suggest to pay for this course.

by Hendrik W

2020年4月17日

The course is too extensive on Zanzibar as an example and not how the other parts of the world are effectively managing sustainable tourism.

by Vignesh

2021年2月12日

noooo