Chevron Left
Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health に戻る

コペンハーゲン大学(University of Copenhagen) による Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,031件の評価
344件のレビュー

コースについて

The MOOC introduces learners to key environmental health and natural resources management challenges associated with the rapid growth in international tourist arrivals into low-income countries. Since infrastructural and regulatory capacities in such countries are often limited they are more exposed to the negative implications of such development. The MOOC will present experiences and potential avenues to develop a more sustainable form of tourism. The Course particularly focuses on the problems and potentials of tourism development in small island states in tropical and sub-tropical settings and highlights the challenges of such development on vulnerable ecosystems. It also highlights how tourism development in Zanzibar results in increased pressure on its marine environment, solid waste management, water resources and control of mosquitoes. These factors will be used as tracers of impacts and areas for future improvement towards a more sustainable form of tourism. Zanzibar will be in focus during this course and used as a case in order to exemplify how a massive increase of Tourism in a low income and resource poor setting, can increase the vulnerability of the local population. The Course topics also relate to a number of targets under the global Sustainable Development Goals, especially: Goals 3: “good health and well-being” Goals 6: “clean water and sanitation” Goals 14: “life below water” Goals 17: “partnerships”. Thus, the Course is a continuation of the efforts and discussions raised as part of the 2017 international year of sustainable tourism. A diversity of perspectives and areas of expertise will be presented by researchers from the University of Copenhagen, State University of Zanzibar, representatives from the hotel sector and international experts in specific areas of sustainable tourism....

人気のレビュー

H
2020年6月3日

I want to appreciate my Mentor Mr. Flemming Konradsen for providing such a pleasant learning experience through this course. This will surely enlighten our career in a positive direction.\n\nThank You

TB
2020年5月13日

Very understanding for someone like me who is not in the tourism sector. Only but is that there are articles and videos which are not for public access. The videos and interviews are very interesting.

フィルター:

Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health: 151 - 175 / 345 レビュー

by Manuela J

2021年10月11日

Es muy importante tener en cuenta la importancia de la protección del medio ambiente y sus repercusiones

by zeynab f

2021年12月25日

this course was very useful about sustainability in tourism and change my prospect of tourism's future.

by Alecris V G

2020年6月23日

Very informative, I acquire a lot of knowledge all discussion has a research basis. Thank You very much

by Cyril C

2020年6月11日

A great eye-opener to whats happening in Zanzibar and how it can be applied on the island we live on.

by Montse V G

2022年1月15日

T​he course is very necessary to learn sustainable tourism and understand the global public health,

by Kate D

2020年1月24日

Excellent course. Very engaging and I found the course material practical knowledge to take away.

by Manish G

2020年7月3日

Thank You Mr.Konradsen, I have really enjoyed the course great learning for me.

Thank You

Manish

by Jorge A H Y

2020年11月4日

Very well presented and good material. I really enjoy the update on COVID 19. Thanks a lot !!!

by Kamaljeet R

2018年6月17日

Concepts directly related to actual case study - made it very useful and easy to understand...

by Manal M K A A

2021年2月4日

I enhanced and learned many new things in the tourism field and which covered in this course

by Paslis P

2020年4月26日

An overall great experience, in deapth knowledge about different aspects of sustainability!

by Firoz K

2020年7月26日

It was a wonderful Course ever and hopefully it will good impact for future work as well.

by Dilip G P

2020年7月29日

great course to get info tourism planning and its impact ...positive as well as negative

by Perera S K

2020年7月21日

This is very valuable course. content is very clear and easy to understand. Thank you!

by DODO J

2020年4月4日

J'ai beaucoup aimé ce cours... Surtout que je ne maîtrisais pas assez sur Zanzibar.

by Marsha A

2020年10月22日

Didn't expect it to be this good! Thank you so so so much, it was a great course!

by Cathy G M

2021年2月2日

I learned a lot in this course about sustainability and proper waste management.

by Albi M

2020年12月15日

As an experienced and licensed Tour Guide I enjoyed every second of this course.

by Juan A M H

2021年4月24日

this is a great course for everyone who is interested in this kind os issues

by Dr.B.Padmavathi

2020年7月22日

informative, has a great live experience through the case studies. thank you

by Margeidis M R C

2020年9月17日

It was an amazing experience. I learned a lot with this course. Thank you

by ΑΝΤΩΝΗΣ Χ

2021年1月3日

very satisfited from all sectors ty so much professor Flemming Konradsen

by Shakkir K

2020年5月29日

awesome experience, good lecturing , all information are very relevant.

by Tim v W

2020年5月9日

Very useful to me as an ecologist to get more insight into this sector!

by Cristóbal A J L

2021年4月4日

very good course but lacks of tools and solutions for tourism industry