Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming in Swift 5 に戻る

LearnQuest による Introduction to Programming in Swift 5 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
294件の評価
82件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Introduction to Programming in Swift 5. In this course we will introduce you to the absolute basics of the Swift programming language. Whether you are a brand new programmer or have experience with other programming languages this course is for you. Some of the things you will learn in this course are: • An Introduction to Swift 5 programming concepts • Installing the necessary tools • Working with data such as Integers and Strings • Creating reusable code with functions • Working with data constructs such as arrays and dictionaries • Object-oriented programming • Model View Controller By the end of this course you will know how to build simple programs with the Swift programming language and you will be ready to learn iOS mobile development....

人気のレビュー

SJ

Jul 20, 2020

Overall the course was good and covered almost everything required for an early learner in order to solve problems using swift programming language

PG

May 26, 2020

One question in the last quiz is marked wrong. There is no inheritance for structs but the correct option states otherwise. Please check.

フィルター:

Introduction to Programming in Swift 5: 1 - 25 / 83 レビュー

by Ed S

Mar 26, 2020

First off, the program that is used is only for Macs. It does not list that anywhere, so if you have a PC, you are out of luck. Secondly, and most importantly, the instructor does not teach well. He teaches this course, that is listed as a beginner course, like he is teaching it to a coworker who already knows how to code. He introduces aspects, does not discuss what they mean or what they do or what they are used for. He runs through things quickly, so if you are a beginner, you will be immediately lost. At one point, he literally says that if you want to know more about a subject he is supposedly teaching, you should use google to find out more about it. Multiple times in this course I have had to google things he talks about because he doesn't explain anything. Lastly, the quizzes do not accurately match what is being taught. I have gone though the videos and the reading and then can't pass the quizzes because what is being quizzed was never covered.

I signed up for the Coursera Pro ($400) program to get into certifications like this one and am sorely regretting my decision.

by Robert B

Feb 24, 2020

The course is out of date. Despite being labeled as "Introduction to Programming in Swift 5", many elements are copied from older versions of swift. The entire section on MVC is using Swift circa 2017, which is different from what Xcode and Swift do now. Some tests include content that probably was in the older version of the course, but was not ported over, so was never taught. Overall, I'm giving it 3 stars because it's OK at introducing the concepts in general, but a lot of stuff just doesn't work anymore.

by Jae S

Mar 26, 2020

Course is outdated

by Palak G

May 26, 2020

One question in the last quiz is marked wrong. There is no inheritance for structs but the correct option states otherwise. Please check.

by Eduardo G Z

May 10, 2020

The content itself is not bad, but the professors should organize better their content or at least leave some reference material to study for. Also, they should have prepared the content for each video and not improvise it on the run.

by Philip B

Feb 29, 2020

This course is well constructed and the course representatives presented the material in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I'm happy I choose to complete the 'Introduction to Programming in Swift 5' course with Coursera.

by SAMAKSH S

Apr 10, 2020

This is the best course for those who is the beginner in this language and also the tutor is also use good teaching technique.

by Ilori T

May 07, 2020

Fantastic Course. You not just learn the basics, but you're also driven to be thorough by reading referenced materials.

by Ilya K

Apr 15, 2020

very very detailed and at the same time very easily explained. Like the Quiz parts and interesting exercises

by MD A H Z

Apr 28, 2020

This is an awesome course. I have learned the basics of swift very easily. Thanks to instructors.

by Mitul M

May 07, 2020

Very Good Course, the way of delivering knowledge is also very good.

Thank You Guys, Keep it up.

by EDJRO L F

Feb 21, 2020

The course content is great. But the learning staff in the forum was absolutely unresponsive. No one replied when I needed help, which was frustrating.

by Muhammad H

Jan 16, 2020

Doesn't cover a lot of important details in swift, and questions often feature topics that have not been even mentioned.

by Kanav G

Mar 31, 2020

You need background in OOP to understand what is going on and this course just touches the surface.

by WU Z

Apr 04, 2020

The site doesn't seem to be an efficient way to learn things. I'll go get some textbooks...

by Buddhi

Aug 03, 2020

First week of the course is clear and well taught. Second and third weeks are jokes. Those videos should be in Youtube not here. And quizzes are also jokes. Some questions are not related to what he taught on the course and we have to type some of the answers which can be typed in different ways. Some useful things were taught on the week 4. This course is clearly not for complete beginners for programming. You should have previous knowledge in coding and basic stuff. I wonder whether Cousera team even check the quality of the content of their courses.

by Rushikesh L

Jul 12, 2020

Course content & presentation is very good. In last quiz, first question showing incorrect result. Actually, inheritance is not possible using struct, but it's showing it's possible. Please correct it.

by Suvam J

Jul 20, 2020

Overall the course was good and covered almost everything required for an early learner in order to solve problems using swift programming language

by Roberto C D d S

Jul 04, 2020

This is a clear example of how an interactive course should me. I really like. Just as a suggestion. We need more example codes for OOP.

by CARLOS A W P

May 20, 2020

Focused and concise introduction to Swift 5. I missed this course before in Coursera. I recommend it.

by Trianggoro W

May 22, 2020

This course is very practical and explained in a simple way so that learners understand easily.

by Mohankumar B

Mar 30, 2020

This course is very useful to me. Coursera is the wonderful platform to learn... Overall good

by Dario S F F

Jul 27, 2020

The course is really smooth and give real good information for everyone starting coding!

by Ojas S

Jun 27, 2020

good interaction between the teacher and learner. Really got to know the basics.

by Pratham S

Apr 04, 2020

Very easy to comprehend and minute details for beginner level are included