Chevron Left
Introduction To Swift Programming に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による Introduction To Swift Programming の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

3.9
1,406件の評価
383件のレビュー

コースについて

Introduction to Swift Programming is the first course in a four part specialization series that will provide you with the tools and skills necessary to develop an iOS App from scratch. By the end of this first course you will be able to demonstrate intermediate application of programming in Swift, the powerful new programming language for iOS. Guided by best practices you will become proficient with syntax, object oriented principles, memory management, functional concepts and more in programming with Swift. This course is unique in its dedication to teaching Swift programming. With new features and capabilities you will be at the forefront of writing iOS apps. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2. Please note that to take part in this course (and the full specialization) it is required to have a Mac computer and, though not required, ideally an iPhone, iPod, or an iPad. NOTE: This course has been designed and tested (and content delivered) on a Mac. While we are aware of hacks and workarounds for running Mac in a virtual machine on windows we do not recommended a PC. We hope you have fun on this new adventure....

人気のレビュー

SI

2016年1月13日

The course seemed to be very easy, I'd say even disappointingly easy, but then, when I started the final assignment, I realized that I was wrong. And it was so much fun developing filters.

HU

2016年1月30日

This course, specifically the last week, really helps in gaining understanding of how the digital images are being processed on the back of a applications. Nice job tutors!

フィルター:

Introduction To Swift Programming: 1 - 25 / 375 レビュー

by Christian L P S

2018年12月8日

It looks good, but it's not updated. They are talking about swift 2 coming soon when the newest version is swift 4.2.

by Adilson M

2019年4月25日

The course is not updated - the version of Xcode cannot be higher than 7.3.1, but this version is not compatible with latest macOS Mojave.

In my opinion this course should be updated or removed from the list of paid specialization.

by Phil P

2019年3月28日

The course uses Swift 2.x and Xcode 7.x. These are versions from 2016 and certain aspects of both Swift and Xcode have changed dramatically, to the point where one of the sample playgrounds just doesn't work with new versions. At the time of writing, it is 2019 and the gap is just too big for something that should be relatively easy to update.

by Salih D

2020年2月17日

Swift 5 came out and this course is using Swift 2 which is too outdated. It requires older Xcode that require older MacOS versions. Why do I have to downgrade my Mac for a course?

The course content and final assesment is unrelated. I, as a mobile developer of 5 year, do not recommend this course at all. You may try to download official examples, which is way better to learn Swift and iOS programming.

by Vincenzo T

2019年2月28日

Sadly very outdated. You can't install Xcode 7.3.1 on Mojave.

by Tanzim A

2019年5月29日

This course is seriously outdated. It runs on Xcode 7 and swift 2, while the swift 5 is here!

by Filip V

2018年11月22日

Good course, but could really use updating to latest Swift version. Xcode 7.3.1 can't even be run on macOS Mojave, resulting in a lot of people submitting their assignment with newer version, which then can't be run in 7.3.1 making grading others impossible.

by Lokey C

2018年4月23日

This course is not updated.

While Xcode now is already version 9 in 2018, it is still using Xcode 7.

While Swift is already 4 in 2018, it is still using Swift 2.

It is very sad that in the course material it keeps saying "we are aware Xcode is already version 8, please stick with Xcode 7 for now. Xcode 8 will break our code".

It is sadder to know the knowledge we learn in this course doesn't apply to modern technology.

One more thing, the course forum is poorly maintained. Many people are asking questions while no one is really answering.

by Prawal P

2021年8月1日

this course teaches everything in swift 3. My macbook cannot install xcode 7 for swift 3 its wants the latest version even though I found xcode 7 online. Basically there is no point of taking this course wasted my 2 weeks

by Jose A S

2020年3月25日

The material is old, the version of Xcode now is 11.4 and this course ask for Xcode 7, which you can get it, but you won't be able to install in the most recent OS Mojave or Catalina

by Cato H J

2021年7月27日

Requires Xcode 7.3.1 that does not work on updated MacOS. The course needs to be updated to remain usable.

by Iuldashev V

2020年3月5日

It doesn't work with modern versions of macOS

by Niels d L

2019年7月1日

Outdated course ! Worthless

by Rob C

2021年8月15日

o​ut of date

by Federico M

2021年8月15日

outdated

by Manny C

2021年10月13日

This course needs to be updated and they should tell you int he introduction what is needed, like a MacBook, and what OS to use, way to much time in trying to install old software for this course.

Horrible!!!!! Should be removed immediately!!!!!!

by Michael S

2021年10月17日

This class is obsolete. The material has not been updated in upwards of 5 years. The code that you will need to build your assignments on top of will not run on the most recent versions of Swift, XCode, and MacOS.

by Orangel

2015年10月4日

It seems the instructor Jack Wu didn't prepare the course material.

by ABDUL B A

2019年7月5日

inactive faculties

by Sergei I

2016年1月14日

The course seemed to be very easy, I'd say even disappointingly easy, but then, when I started the final assignment, I realized that I was wrong. And it was so much fun developing filters.

by Benoit C

2019年2月19日

Great introduction. Nonetheless, removing the 5th star as it is based on a quite old version of Swift

by Marcel V

2021年7月13日

D​ecided to not continue the course until they explicitly recommended that the course will be taught using Swift 2 (now we are in 5) and a deprecated XCode version. Do not want to spent my time learning a new thing that then, I should learn again.

by victor t y

2019年1月20日

excellent course, you should update to swift 4 but excellent experience

by Mykhailo D

2021年6月17日

It's about Swift 2 which is extremely outdated and xCode 7.3.1 which does not work on macOS 10.15

Also a course more about generic programming rather then specifics of Swift programming language.

Do not recommend it.