Chevron Left
Engineering Life: Synbio, Bioethics & Public Policy に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Engineering Life: Synbio, Bioethics & Public Policy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
52件の評価
15件のレビュー

コースについて

Synbio is a diverse field with diverse applications, and the different contexts (e.g., gain-of-function research, biofuels) raise different ethical and governance challenges. The objective of this course is to increase learners’ awareness and understanding of ethical and policy/governance issues that arise in the design, conduct and application of synthetic biology. The course will begin with a short history of recombinant DNA technology and how governance of that science developed and evolved, and progress through a series of areas of application of synbio. Content will be presented in many forms, including not only reading and lectures, but also recorded and live interviews and discussions with scientists, ethicists and policy makers. Learners will have the opportunity to think, write and talk about the issues and challenges in their own work and in real-life case examples. A final project will engage students in the development of governance models for synbio....

人気のレビュー

JQ
2017年7月27日

fun and interesting course. very well taught by somebody obviously knowledgeable. Thanks so much.

TN
2017年6月15日

Highly thought-provoking. One of the most interesting classes I have taken on Coursera.

フィルター:

Engineering Life: Synbio, Bioethics & Public Policy: 1 - 15 / 15 レビュー

by Juan C G P

2019年3月3日

This course has further deepened my passion for bioethics!

Debra JH Mathews delivers the course in a way that makes you feel confident that you can face such difficult questions and the material is very well-chosen and explained.

Thank you for this course!

by Alexis N

2018年9月12日

Dr. Matthews is a fantastic instructor; Slide deck is great.

by Vanessa C d C L

2018年4月15日

I really enjoyed taking this course. It was very interesting and informative for me. The course allowed me to get a deeper and more broad points of view about the topics of ethical issues related to synthetic biology and biotechnology. Thank you professor Debra Mathews and to all involved in this course!

by JOHN Q

2017年7月28日

fun and interesting course. very well taught by somebody obviously knowledgeable. Thanks so much.

by Qitong L

2020年11月29日

Very insightful course for young scientists and engineers to understand bioethics!

by José E M A

2018年5月12日

I really enjoyed this course, excellent explanations and very good class material.

by Alejandra I C H

2020年11月6日

Great course! Learn a lot of new information about governance in Synbio.

by Mauricio M P

2020年8月13日

Great topics to review bioethics from a bunch of perspectives.

by NISHANT J

2018年11月26日

Nice experience

by Jonathan G

2018年2月24日

fascinating course about genetics and disease. However, it's kind of a no-brainer to know that their unethical and ethical ways to use genetics. Lord knows some mad scientist is going to use this technology to create a new disease or some sort of Frankenstein to unleash upon the world.

by Joy S

2019年11月7日

pretty good class. kind of technical but gives one some good stuff to think about

by preesha c a

2020年8月5日

for some reason I was not getting any feedback on my week 1 quiz, and I tried the quiz so many times and i got the same 60 percent which was unbelievable since I prepared for the quiz, this has been throwing me off

by Michelle B

2020年9月22日

many tecchnical problems including grading, several of the readings are no longer on the web where she had linked them (i.e she shouldve uploaded or scanned etc)

potentially fascinating but a total waste of money and time because of all of the technical difficulties as well as the missing links.

by Pranjali V B

2020年3月12日

correct marks are not being updated in quizzes

by Deleted A

2020年6月2日

Bad course design.