Chevron Left
Basic System Programming on IBM Z に戻る

IBM による Basic System Programming on IBM Z の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
297件の評価
52件のレビュー

コースについて

The foundational knowledge for the position of an IBM z/OS System Programmer and System Administrator begins with this third and final course in the three course professional certificate track. This course provides hands-on labs to everyday z/OS tasks with JCL, JES, ISHELL and HFS, and z/OSMF. Topics covered include VSAM, z/OS System Libraries, the Language Environment, Generation Data Groups, RAIM, DB2, UNIX System Services, and USS File System. On successful completion of this course, the learners are eligible to claim the Basic System Programming on IBM Z badge. More information can be found here : https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/basic-system-programming-on-ibm-z...

人気のレビュー

RM
2020年5月24日

Learned quite a bit. Well presented. Though, without access to a mainframe to practice and experiment, this stuff learned will fade away. Would be nice to see a COBOL/Db2 course from IBM

JC
2020年1月27日

Great instructor.\n\nEasy to follow/read material.\n\nAll material is relevant when working the technical side of mainframe.

フィルター:

Basic System Programming on IBM Z: 1 - 25 / 51 レビュー

by Rich M

2020年5月25日

Learned quite a bit. Well presented. Though, without access to a mainframe to practice and experiment, this stuff learned will fade away. Would be nice to see a COBOL/Db2 course from IBM

by JAIME J S

2019年10月4日

I didn't know anything about mainframes and after conclude this course, I have the abilities and knowledge about the mainframe programer and z/OS. I really recommend.

by Jerker E

2019年11月6日

Very well presented and a good selection of areas to start with. And fun!

by Florence P

2019年11月4日

The tutor is excellent and the videos as well. However I find that the exercise guide does often times not provide enough information to complete the exercises. Generally the exercises take also pretty long... Sometimes the quiz questions cover material that has not yet been covered in the course (and will be taught after the quiz) - I think that the course structure must have been mixed up

by Ryota S

2020年4月5日

I used to be a System Z hardware engineer, called Customer Engineer or System Service Rep. In my time of IBM, I fixed hardware problem like channel error,parts failure and so on. I've already left IBM. but I still like Large System architecture and I came across and took this course.

I highly recommend this course if you are interested in Mainframe.You could easily understand concepts. Hands on labs are helpful too.

Mainframe is not an old stuff (User interface is actually old...) but still evolving with outstanding reliability. Let's dive to IBM Z world.

by Anna U

2019年12月24日

The last but not least, this course like others in the certification gives a lot of information explained in a genuinely simple way with great humor. I'll recommend this course for all of those who're at the beginning of studying system programming and z/OS. Thanks a lot to the lector whos unique manner and style are inspiring and encouraging.

by Raphael E

2020年3月2日

I have completed all three courses for this professional certificate. I have had experience with z/OS in the past; taking this course was a good way to jog my memory and learn even more information. Jeff Bisti is a great instructor.

by Rogerio E M C

2019年10月11日

Great material... great way of studying.

by Faridun

2019年10月24日

Great coerces, well explained

by Kapil P D

2019年10月15日

Loved the effort, but it would the Skytap environment ran sluggishly. I wish you could let us use the TN3270 emulator by giving up your Host IP to the participants. Life would be much easier.

by Marcelo A N S

2020年1月11日

Really, I'm very satisfied with this course, Jeff it´s a great professional and very good evangelist of Mainframe.Thanks a lot to the opportunity and congrats COURSERA for help me in this moment to get a job.

by Jerome C

2020年1月28日

Great instructor.

Easy to follow/read material.

All material is relevant when working the technical side of mainframe.

by DARSHANI J

2020年7月1日

It was an amazing experience to learn new things and to have hands-on experience in that as well.

by Kiran K

2020年5月3日

All courses are great.! Thanks! Jeff for explaining it nicely.

by Hossein D

2020年2月7日

The best part of this course is exercises, I really enjoy them.

by aleksa h

2020年4月27日

great course I learned a lot and the instructor is great too.

by Om P

2020年4月22日

best platfrom to learn your favourite course

by Alberony H

2020年6月22日

It is a very nice and important class.

by Iqbal U K

2020年4月21日

It was very interesting !!

by TRACY R

2020年6月27日

Great job, Jeff and team!

by Raju T

2020年8月5日

Good to have this course

by Rachel D

2020年6月4日

great course!!! easy

by Nidhi S

2020年5月28日

perfect learning

by Uzair H

2020年5月22日

Jeff's great!

by Raju P

2020年7月26日

Good course.