Chevron Left
Introduction to Systems Biology に戻る

マウントサイナイ医科大学(Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai) による Introduction to Systems Biology の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
524件の評価

コースについて

This course will introduce the student to contemporary Systems Biology focused on mammalian cells, their constituents and their functions. Biology is moving from molecular to modular. As our knowledge of our genome and gene expression deepens and we develop lists of molecules (proteins, lipids, ions) involved in cellular processes, we need to understand how these molecules interact with each other to form modules that act as discrete functional systems. These systems underlie core subcellular processes such as signal transduction, transcription, motility and electrical excitability. In turn these processes come together to exhibit cellular behaviors such as secretion, proliferation and action potentials. What are the properties of such subcellular and cellular systems? What are the mechanisms by which emergent behaviors of systems arise? What types of experiments inform systems-level thinking? Why do we need computation and simulations to understand these systems? The course will develop multiple lines of reasoning to answer the questions listed above. Two major reasoning threads are: the design, execution and interpretation of multivariable experiments that produce large data sets; quantitative reasoning, models and simulations. Examples will be discussed to demonstrate “how” cell- level functions arise and “why” mechanistic knowledge allows us to predict cellular behaviors leading to disease states and drug responses....

人気のレビュー

SV

2016年2月6日

Very useful course in order to learn the basics in systems biology. You only need some training in biology to understand the concepts but the course is easy to follow and very complete.

BR

2019年8月7日

Great foundational material and insights from Prof. Iyengar that supports the 'disruptive' trends underway at the intersection of Computational Biology and Medicine.

フィルター:

Introduction to Systems Biology: 51 - 75 / 107 レビュー

by Domingo, J J S

2022年6月27日

i dol love this course

by Aditya A D

2020年6月10日

Good course content!

by changhao l

2016年5月18日

It's very helpful!

by Udara R A

2021年4月30日

very informative

by keeran s

2019年6月11日

NICE EXPERIENCE

by Danilo A H C

2020年7月28日

good course

by SUCHISMITA M

2020年7月30日

VERY GOOD

by Saad R U

2019年4月28日

excellent

by farzaneh d d

2016年7月29日

very good

by MOHAMMED A B

2016年3月30日

Excellent

by Shibsankar B

2021年11月29日

good

by Mahiban L N

2020年6月6日

Good

by Jinwoo J

2017年8月18日

NICE

by saroj p

2016年3月28日

nice

by ABHRAJIT D

2020年9月19日

.

by Adrián P F

2018年11月18日

This sort of course will be kind of useful for sort of improving your knowledge on a sort of concepts related to some kind of areas related to sort of Systems Biology. :) That´s just an innocent joke you will catch if you complete the course. Well, the course could be very useful if you are not especially familiar with Systems Biology, as it was my case. You won't learn how to develop a model from "zero" nor how to use Matlab, but it is a comprehensive compendium of theoretical concepts supported by several well-chosen published examples. It is not easy, but it is not extremely difficult (I completed the entire course in 5 days). Thanks to Dr Ravi Iyengar for the talks and his team for the course. However, the speech should have been more dynamic and fluent sometimes, and with less "sort of" repetitions.

by Miguel Á D C

2020年4月6日

The course is excellent at giving an introduction to systems biology as it offers the theorical bases to understand the topic. Although at first the classes and information can appear overwheling, with the time is easy to follow the specific terminology and explanation thanks to this. In some cases I think, however, that some equations or concepts should be explained more detailed, before the explanation with examples.

by EDUARDO A O D T

2020年9月4日

Es un buen curso que da una buena introducción a la biología de sistemas, mi único punto en contra es que las evaluaciones no son muy didácticas, a veces algunas respuestas son ambiguas y a veces varias opciones pueden ser correctas pero no tienen suficiente detalles lo que hace que el alumno se tenga que centrar en la redacción de las oraciones en lugar de pensar más en los conceptos subyacentes

by Mohamad K K

2016年2月13日

It's a great overview, but somehow i didn't feel like it stuck even though i did put in effort to read the articles assigned starting halfway through the course.

Maybe it's because there's so much material that will be covered in a hands on part in the 3rd and 4th parts of this specialization... Would definitely recommend it to everyone interested in biotechnology and systems biology.

by Mia T

2017年9月10日

The course has great content, truly a powerful introduction to many aspects and concepts of systems biology. Don't let the 'Introduction' part of the title fool you though; you will only be able to complete, enjoy and learn from this course if you have a strong knowledge base of human biology/physiology. For me it might have been a bit too tough. The instructor was wonderful!

by Kanuri B N

2017年9月24日

Indeed the course has provided me an introduction to different basic aspects of Systems Biology such as different experimental technologies and computational models. Being a pharmacologist, I was quite fascinated to go through materials dealing with its application to areas of medicine, pharmacology and therapeutics.

by Luis A M G

2019年6月20日

Although this course is a introduction to systems biology, knowledges about calculus are highly recommendable to understand the topics. The content of the course is really good, but the exams can be difficult for beginners as me.

by Rosalia A S M

2017年6月12日

It was a very good course. The classes are well prepared and explained. I didn't give it five stars just because the quality of the audio wasn't very good sometimes and it's hard to listen unless you use headphones.

by Maysaa D

2022年4月10日

I​ enjoyed the topics that were covered in the course. I removed one star because the quizes required deeper knowledge than what was covered during the lectures.

by Ewa B

2016年2月7日

Great course! The only change i would ask for: after the test, could you let us see the correct response to the questions we got wrong? Thanks!