Chevron Left
Introduction to Systems Engineering に戻る

ニューサウスウェールズ大学(UNSW Sydney(The University of New South Wales)) による Introduction to Systems Engineering の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
645件の評価

コースについて

"Introduction to Systems Engineering" uses a structured yet flexible approach to provide a holistic, solid foundation to the successful development of complicated systems. The course takes you step by step through the system life cycle, from design to development, production and management. You will learn how the different components of a system interrelate, and how each contributes to a project’s goals and success. The discipline’s terminology, which can so often confuse the newcomer, is presented in an easily digestible form. Weekly video lectures introduce and synthesise key concepts, which are then reinforced with quizzes and practical exercises to help you measure your learning. This course welcomes anyone who wants to find out how complex systems can be developed and implemented successfully. It is relevant to anyone in project management, engineering, QA, logistic support, operations, management, maintenance and other work areas. No specific background is required, and we welcome learners with all levels of interest and experience....

人気のレビュー

RG

2020年10月17日

Thank You!

This course has been extremely helpful for me to develop an understanding of systems engineering so that I can facilitate application of SE to a new technology my company is developing.

WB

2021年11月19日

Excellent course! Provides good initiation to system engineering. I enjoyed the practical examples to explain some of the concepts. Course is recommended for those looking after system engineering.

フィルター:

Introduction to Systems Engineering: 226 - 250 / 274 レビュー

by Ayog K R

2017年11月23日

I

by S S P

2016年10月13日

e

by Valtteri O

2020年4月13日

The course was for the most part well set up. The lectures were informative and easy to follow. The course gave important tools and templates for dealing with systems engineering properly and things to look out for.

The course, however, was much from the old "British Imperial" perspective, which is quite rigid. What I mean is that, much time was used to list terms and acronyms of things, rather than learning to understand their contents and context.

The significance of knowing a specific name of a certain step in a process is hardly the most important thing to remember. I'd rather remember, what is supposed to be done in each particular step.

The names are not the same across the world and acronyms of names, that mean nothing to me, do not stick.

Other than the over emphasis on vocabulary, I think this is one of the better courses I've attended.

by patrick g

2018年5月6日

I am going to be pursuing a Masters of Engineering in Systems Engineering in the near future, and this course has given me a lot of insight into what I will be expecting from such a degree program. The instructors do a fantastic job of breaking down content into a systematic approach that is accompanied by many qualitative figures and depictions. The assignments are very abstract which comes with some pros and cons however, the requirement of grading your peers and seeing what they come up with for answers adds some insight into how creatively you may approach the problems. Overall I would recommend this course specifically to individuals who are exploring possible 89+++++++career or educational options in systems engineering.

by Neil H

2020年12月30日

The Introduction to Systems Engineering course itself provides a very good overview of the systems engineering discipline and processes, with sufficient depth to engage those who wish to understand in further detail through additional study.

I would have given it 5 stars were it not for the limitations of the coursera platform in regards to the peer review process. This could be improved by requiring course participants to review more than two submissions where available, and by introducing additional measures to prevent plagiarism.

Overall, I would recommend this course to anyone with an interest in systems engineering.

by Martin Z

2020年11月16日

I enjoyed the course very much. The videos are well done. I missed timely answers to questions posted in the forum. The rating of the extension exercises does not rate if the task was answered, but focus more on SE terminology and principals. This should be improved. E.g. I had to assess an extension exercise which was basically a good summary of that week. So it fulfilled all criteria, but did not answer the given task at all. I struggled to rate this properly. Additionally a list of abbreviations would be helpful

by Sean H

2020年1月13日

This is a great course. It content is good and very well presented. The quizzes and and assignments reinforce the material well. Reviewing other students work is a good idea because it allows the learner to see other student's perspectives like in a real classroom. Discussion boards are good and allow for interaction. I gave only 4 stars because I feel that there was too much content related to the dwelling/house example and there could have been more technical system example (eg. car, plane, etc.) also used.

by Victor B

2017年7月10日

The first part was very interesting and useful. The exercices very interesting as well. The second part was less structured, with a bit strange and unrelated exercises. Although, it was still useful.

On overall I rank it as four, because it was a really good introduction to System Engineering. Despite the above mentioned drawbacks, after accomplishment of the course, I could easily work with terms related to System Engineering and could understand much more better the design process of the systems.

by Fred W

2020年10月19日

The instructors and course materials were good, and I would recommend this course to others. The only difficulty I had was the cadence; my available time comes in "chunks" and at random intervals, while the Coursera course demands a fairly even cadence/interaction for normal execution. I found I was resetting milestones almost every time I logged in. As the course involves peer review, I'm not sure how it could be altered - but perhaps you might find this feedback useful.

by Martin B

2020年9月11日

Very good introduction into systems engineering. I came with a background as informal practitioner and could recognize my experiences as part of the framework. Definitely recommend the course.

Reason for 4 stars: too many test questions are focused on what the exact meaning of a definition. While this is important, the questions should be used to test for understanding of the concepts

by Vishal S

2020年4月16日

Excellent course on the introduction of The Systems Engineering Approach. All concepts have been explained in simple language. The use of appropriate examples and exercises help us understand the concepts well. I wonder weather tying in a course like "Atlassian: JIRA" which is offered on the Coursera platform would help in learning a tool which is often used in Systems Engineering.

by Emile P

2016年10月12日

Very well made, great contents. The only reason I removed a star is it seemed to me there was more topics in the quizes than in the course itself in the first part. It was a bit confusing and the quizes required to look up information on the internet and there was no real way to know these topics would be in the quizes. Otherwise, I enjoyed the class and learned a gread deal.

by Arthur C p

2020年12月15日

The course was really great. The Instructors are really good :)

I work in the automobile industry and it was really interesting to see the V cycle from a house construction perspective.

I missed some practical examples at the end of the course, making the glue between the different topics that we learned

by Jeremy B

2022年3月30日

The topics are valuable, but the structure and vocabulary make things challenging for a home learner

A common graphic or flow, built over the course of the class, would help with establishing relationships between ideas, development phases, and clarify the overall progression of the system design process

by Zulfadhli b M

2020年1月15日

I started learn the course with a strong passion and enthusiasm in systems engineering field. The modules were taught sequentially in the Coursera and I am able to understand it in a certain open system situations.

by Baverstock K

2021年4月22日

Good introduction to the waterfall approach. Early emphasis is on terminology of the course and project management aspects. Handouts with terms and project stages would be helpful. Second half is more applied.

by Bertrand L B

2018年7月29日

I really did appreciate to learn Introduction to SE and test my newly acquired knowledge. The second part from Week 5 to 8 could be considered not as good as the first part but I am fully satisfied.

by Huutri D

2020年7月23日

It is difficult to remember all new terminologies from section module 1-4 since we are not using it daily. Section 5-8 are more practical and I enjoyed a lot. Good course and presentations.

by Harsh T

2021年4月11日

Course content is too good.. it'd have been better if other models apart from the Waterfall model would have also been covered in this course by adding one more week to it...

by Thet N N S

2019年4月19日

In my opinion, this course is a nice course for foundation of system engineering. I think that It will be improved if it is included more practical examples in the course.

by Rodrigo

2020年6月13日

+ Very knowledgeable and experienced professors

+Detailed lessons

-Not very clear in their explanation

-Some quiz questions and terms do not appear on the texts

by Alex B

2018年2月28日

A good introduction to Requirements Engineering and Systems Engineering, with examples and clear descriptions of what to do, what for and when.

by Richard W

2019年9月25日

Good introduction!

I didn´t liked that at I think 2 tests there were wrong questions/answers!

by Sai P D

2020年4月20日

It was very useful for me to relate it my work in systems Engineering in Automotive Field.

by Russell S

2020年2月6日

A really good introduction to Systems Engineering , i thoroughly enjoyed the program