Chevron Left
Systems Thinking In Public Health に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Systems Thinking In Public Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
422件の評価
98件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides an introduction to systems thinking and systems models in public health. Problems in public health and health policy tend to be complex with many actors, institutions and risk factors involved. If an outcome depends on many interacting and adaptive parts and actors the outcome cannot be analyzed or predicted with traditional statistical methods. Systems thinking is a core skill in public health and helps health policymakers build programs and policies that are aware of and prepared for unintended consequences. An important part of systems thinking is the practice to integrate multiple perspectives and synthesize them into a framework or model that can describe and predict the various ways in which a system might react to policy change. Systems thinking and systems models devise strategies to account for real world complexities. This work was coordinated by the Alliance for Health Policy and Systems Research, the World Health Organization, with the aid of a grant from the International Development Research Centre, Ottawa, Canada. Additional support was provided by the Department for International Development (DFID) through a grant (PO5467) to Future Health Systems research consortium. © World Health Organization 2014 All rights reserved. The designations employed and the presentation of the material in this publication do not imply the expression of any opinion whatsoever on the part of the World Health Organization concerning the legal status of any country, territory, city or area or of its authorities, or concerning the delimitation of its frontiers or boundaries. Dotted and dashed lines on maps represent approximate border lines for which there may not yet be full agreement. The mention of specific companies or of certain manufacturers’ products does not imply that they are endorsed or recommended by the World Health Organization in preference to others of a similar nature that are not mentioned. Errors and omissions excepted, the names of proprietary products are distinguished by initial capital letters. All reasonable precautions have been taken by the World Health Organization to verify the information contained in this publication. However, the published material is being distributed without warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied. The responsibility for the interpretation and use of the material lies with the reader. In no event shall the World Health Organization be liable for damages arising from its use. Johns Hopkins University Bloomberg School of Public Health has a non-exclusive license to use and reproduce the material....

人気のレビュー

NM

Jun 08, 2019

This is an excellent-excellent course and provides a good primer even to somebody (like me) who has only a very limited exposure to public health and none to the concepts of systems thinking.

VS

Mar 12, 2018

The course is one of the best that I've attended on Coursera. This will be highly useful in my current course "Healthcare Operations Management" that I am offering for MBA students in India.

フィルター:

Systems Thinking In Public Health: 1 - 25 / 94 レビュー

by Sixtus A

Jan 31, 2019

I learnt a lot about health systems from this course.

by haya i

Feb 02, 2019

this course is really helped me with the way in thinking thank you so much

by Ricardo D

Nov 08, 2018

Like the class - course can become subject to different interpretations - but is the nature of the topic.

by Rashad J T M

Jan 19, 2019

Great course definitely learned a lot and feel that they can be applied in many areas within my career

by Elizabeth H

Feb 12, 2019

Very helpful

by Romain c

Mar 04, 2019

Great introduction to system thinking concepts, methods and tools. Accessible and very useful.

by Joseph S

Dec 02, 2018

As someone already experienced in healthcare system finance and operations, lean, and financial modeling, this class opened up a new paradigm of thinking. The key lesson from this course is understanding the types and importance of engagement with various stakeholders. Without it, even the most illuminating modeling an analysis will go unused and have little impact. Awesome course!!! Thank you Dr. Bishai and Dr. Paina!

by Chandrasekhar G

Aug 23, 2018

Amazing course, useful in daily life that let you think in multiple perspectives before making strategic choices

by Nwaiwu c

Aug 25, 2018

Very detailed and practical but too technical.

by Elizabeth M W

Oct 14, 2018

I learned a lot from the course that provided both theoretical constructs and examples of practical applications of the learning.

by Sarah A

Nov 05, 2018

I thought this course was a wonderful introduction and overview of Systems Thinking in Public Health, with many valuable insights and real-world examples for the practical applications of the lecture topics. I would certainly recommend this to a friend or colleague. The supporting materials and vensim program were very accessible.

by Steve S

Jun 06, 2016

I thought this course was top notch - the lectures were very well designed and course production quality was first rate. An excellent introduction to an important subject area.

by Venkataramanaiah s

Mar 12, 2018

The course is one of the best that I've attended on Coursera. This will be highly useful in my current course "Healthcare Operations Management" that I am offering for MBA students in India.

by Moumini N

Nov 23, 2017

Excellent course and very helpful for public health professionals

by Elizabeth A M O

Sep 21, 2017

Complex and very ilustrative course. I enjoyed it, although I think is it better to have some background knoweldge first.

by Mixalis K

Dec 11, 2016

For everyone involved in Public Health (and not only), complexity is obvious. Dealing with complexity is not! This highly pedagogical course offers all the necessary knowledge and tools to deal with it, while leaving behind the linear abstractive way of thinking. The lectures are analytical, highly informative, finely structured and well focused. Not boring even for a moment. I highly recommend it!

by Jaime H R M

Mar 22, 2016

This course is excellent, have a very interesting videos and the information is excellent

by 米睿

Jun 15, 2018

Fantastic Course with high quality

by César D M

Feb 05, 2017

It was a great course tat not only teaches you the theory behind systems thinking but it also teaches you how to use some tools (software) to use systems thinking approach to solve problems.

by Esther B

Sep 17, 2016

Very good class - many examples brought in to the lectures and exercises help with comprehension.

by mario c f

Jan 11, 2018

very good.

by Jinali M

May 10, 2017

So so interesting. Teaches you how systems are interlinked and this learning is applicable to all fields.

by Michela A R

Apr 01, 2016

Very well done. Meeting my expectations. Very useful the material provided.

by Payel A

May 27, 2018

I learned a lot. Although the concepts were familiar to me, the tools were not. The instructors did a great job at introducing the Vensim and NetLogo. Thanks a bunch!

by Célio N

Nov 27, 2017

awesome course