Chevron Left
Systems Thinking In Public Health に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Systems Thinking In Public Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
720件の評価
173件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides an introduction to systems thinking and systems models in public health. Problems in public health and health policy tend to be complex with many actors, institutions and risk factors involved. If an outcome depends on many interacting and adaptive parts and actors the outcome cannot be analyzed or predicted with traditional statistical methods. Systems thinking is a core skill in public health and helps health policymakers build programs and policies that are aware of and prepared for unintended consequences. An important part of systems thinking is the practice to integrate multiple perspectives and synthesize them into a framework or model that can describe and predict the various ways in which a system might react to policy change. Systems thinking and systems models devise strategies to account for real world complexities. This work was coordinated by the Alliance for Health Policy and Systems Research, the World Health Organization, with the aid of a grant from the International Development Research Centre, Ottawa, Canada. Additional support was provided by the Department for International Development (DFID) through a grant (PO5467) to Future Health Systems research consortium. © World Health Organization 2014 All rights reserved. The designations employed and the presentation of the material in this publication do not imply the expression of any opinion whatsoever on the part of the World Health Organization concerning the legal status of any country, territory, city or area or of its authorities, or concerning the delimitation of its frontiers or boundaries. Dotted and dashed lines on maps represent approximate border lines for which there may not yet be full agreement. The mention of specific companies or of certain manufacturers’ products does not imply that they are endorsed or recommended by the World Health Organization in preference to others of a similar nature that are not mentioned. Errors and omissions excepted, the names of proprietary products are distinguished by initial capital letters. All reasonable precautions have been taken by the World Health Organization to verify the information contained in this publication. However, the published material is being distributed without warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied. The responsibility for the interpretation and use of the material lies with the reader. In no event shall the World Health Organization be liable for damages arising from its use. Johns Hopkins University Bloomberg School of Public Health has a non-exclusive license to use and reproduce the material....

人気のレビュー

NM
2019年6月7日

This is an excellent-excellent course and provides a good primer even to somebody (like me) who has only a very limited exposure to public health and none to the concepts of systems thinking.

VS
2018年3月11日

The course is one of the best that I've attended on Coursera. This will be highly useful in my current course "Healthcare Operations Management" that I am offering for MBA students in India.

フィルター:

Systems Thinking In Public Health: 101 - 125 / 169 レビュー

by Gunjan S

2017年3月2日

Good coverage of vast topic in crisp manner

by Madan K

2020年11月15日

Very insightful course. Highly recommended

by The_wise c

2021年5月10日

Very informative with great instructors.

by Arianne

2017年3月26日

Very comprehensive and insightful

by MARCOS P D S G

2020年6月27日

Great course! Full of knowledge!

by Sharduli

2020年6月5日

LEARNT A LOT FROM THIS COURSE.

by Emre A K

2020年11月22日

Great Teaching Style, Thanks!

by Sneha S

2016年4月13日

A course with a good concept

by shazia H

2018年2月17日

best way to learn at home.

by Hayce F R

2020年11月4日

very helpful. thank you

by Gaurav K

2020年6月11日

very knowledgeable

by Laura I F N

2017年10月4日

excellent curse !!

by Steve H

2018年2月15日

Excellent course!

by Panthayil K B

2020年6月14日

Excellent course

by Jose F T O

2017年5月8日

Excellent course

by Aleksey O

2017年12月29日

Great course!

by Elizabeth H

2019年2月11日

Very helpful

by mario c f

2018年1月11日

very good.

by IBRAHIM A W A G I

2017年1月15日

thanks

by Mona A A

2020年7月24日

good

by Ashu

2017年2月6日

Every one in charge of leading, coordinating, managing public health activities, especially at higher level &/or in developing countries, must take such training. Because this helps any one to avoid rigidity in using his/her authority or helps understand what effects might have their decisions in the community and starts to think contextually plus systematically.

Every one is not right or wrong there should be a check up mechanism in order to converge every ones perspectives included in the system and at least respected to minimise later on resistance for the success our "good mission".

by Johnathan P

2016年3月12日

While focused on the subject of public health systems, this course is also a good experience for anybody who is simply interested in the benefits of systems thinking and the applications of causal models. While there are a few hiccups in the course content (a couple files not available as of Mar 2016), the overall experience here is excellent. The instructors break down each topic into understandable elements and provide excellent real world examples. Overall, I greatly enjoyed this course and recommend it to others.

by Matheus C d R

2018年6月1日

It's a great course, gives an approach to a set of interesting and, I believe, increasingly important skills. Systems thinking is a remarkable field of knowledge. I think the course could give a greater emphasis at developing the mindset that allows us to better see and understand the systems in our realities, as well as the components that form them. Other than that, I'd say it's an essential amount of information for today's (and perhaps tomorrow's) public health.

by James B

2020年6月17日

This is a good class. The material is well presented and the course leaders are knowledgeable and present the course in an engaging manner. The examples are relevant. I would have appreciated a bit more opportunity to work on actual models within the class structure. Also, some of the test questions were poorly designed and worded, which created a bit of confusion and uncertainly from time to time. Overall, however, thee are minor quibbles.

by Claudia

2019年4月19日

This course was super interesting. I learned a lot and cannot wait to learn more about it. The reason it has one star less, is that there is a discussion forum, but hardly any feedback or answers to questions from the staff. I had several question which, if answered, would have helped me understand it even better. But I never received an anwer :-(