Chevron Left
Systems Thinking In Public Health に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Systems Thinking In Public Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
732件の評価
175件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides an introduction to systems thinking and systems models in public health. Problems in public health and health policy tend to be complex with many actors, institutions and risk factors involved. If an outcome depends on many interacting and adaptive parts and actors the outcome cannot be analyzed or predicted with traditional statistical methods. Systems thinking is a core skill in public health and helps health policymakers build programs and policies that are aware of and prepared for unintended consequences. An important part of systems thinking is the practice to integrate multiple perspectives and synthesize them into a framework or model that can describe and predict the various ways in which a system might react to policy change. Systems thinking and systems models devise strategies to account for real world complexities. This work was coordinated by the Alliance for Health Policy and Systems Research, the World Health Organization, with the aid of a grant from the International Development Research Centre, Ottawa, Canada. Additional support was provided by the Department for International Development (DFID) through a grant (PO5467) to Future Health Systems research consortium. © World Health Organization 2014 All rights reserved. The designations employed and the presentation of the material in this publication do not imply the expression of any opinion whatsoever on the part of the World Health Organization concerning the legal status of any country, territory, city or area or of its authorities, or concerning the delimitation of its frontiers or boundaries. Dotted and dashed lines on maps represent approximate border lines for which there may not yet be full agreement. The mention of specific companies or of certain manufacturers’ products does not imply that they are endorsed or recommended by the World Health Organization in preference to others of a similar nature that are not mentioned. Errors and omissions excepted, the names of proprietary products are distinguished by initial capital letters. All reasonable precautions have been taken by the World Health Organization to verify the information contained in this publication. However, the published material is being distributed without warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied. The responsibility for the interpretation and use of the material lies with the reader. In no event shall the World Health Organization be liable for damages arising from its use. Johns Hopkins University Bloomberg School of Public Health has a non-exclusive license to use and reproduce the material....

人気のレビュー

NM
2019年6月7日

This is an excellent-excellent course and provides a good primer even to somebody (like me) who has only a very limited exposure to public health and none to the concepts of systems thinking.

VS
2018年3月11日

The course is one of the best that I've attended on Coursera. This will be highly useful in my current course "Healthcare Operations Management" that I am offering for MBA students in India.

フィルター:

Systems Thinking In Public Health: 126 - 150 / 171 レビュー

by James B

2020年6月17日

This is a good class. The material is well presented and the course leaders are knowledgeable and present the course in an engaging manner. The examples are relevant. I would have appreciated a bit more opportunity to work on actual models within the class structure. Also, some of the test questions were poorly designed and worded, which created a bit of confusion and uncertainly from time to time. Overall, however, thee are minor quibbles.

by Claudia

2019年4月19日

This course was super interesting. I learned a lot and cannot wait to learn more about it. The reason it has one star less, is that there is a discussion forum, but hardly any feedback or answers to questions from the staff. I had several question which, if answered, would have helped me understand it even better. But I never received an anwer :-(

by Tashi P

2020年10月27日

Tis has been very useful. As a public heath policy and planning lead, this gave me a reinforced encouragement to think for a wide systems perspective and the tools to narrow down target setting and realizing health sector goals. This has ben a welcome opportunity to invest my time productively.

by nikita d

2019年11月23日

I had a great time engaging with the course. I do think though, that I needed more time with the week 3 syllabus, as it more to do with modelling. I was interested in understanding the basics of using system thinking to understand my own work better, which was covered in week 1 and 2.

by Alton W P

2020年8月10日

The material is very good. several of the links were broken or went to resources that no longer existed, which was more than a little frustrating. Based on the quizzes, more time should have been put on simulation and implementation.

by Шамирзаева Л Р

2020年12月28日

Good course and in my view shold be studied in the beginning of master degree programs related to healthcare management and economics. Interesting an useful but quite difficult interms of reading graphics and schemes.

by Anita C

2019年10月19日

The course was helpful in understanding how to use the systems thinking models in practice.

I found the course challenging and stimulating and see how I can use it in my current public health practice

by Gayathri L

2017年7月28日

I was hoping to get a perspective on the origin and theories of systems thinking, however the course does not focus on that. The course is a practical tool to apply systems thinking in one's work.

by Art 1

2020年5月26日

It should probably have 2 more weeks of detail.

The questions should be less about trying to trick the person with convoluted wording, and more about solving actual problems using models.

by SEAN L J X

2021年6月20日

It's systematic and well-structured to introduce a new concept of problem solving. It's really effective in making me learn from the scratch and ready to apply them.

by Thomas S

2017年9月17日

Great introduction to Systems Thinking as applied to public health problems and policy-making, with some basic hands-on experience in different modelling techniques.

by Sonal S

2017年5月29日

The course is easy to understand and the lecturer are well read about the subject. It will be very helpful to me in near future working as a public health worker

by Mauricio G

2016年8月19日

I enjoyed this course very much. I rate 4/5 because I would liked a broader explanation on how to translate Stock and Flow Diagrams to mathematical models.

by Lana S

2016年4月17日

It was a nice and informative experience. It was a good introductory to basic concepts and skills which base the way for further reading on the subject.

by Dilpreet B

2017年7月11日

Great course. I was a bit limited in how much I could learn, since my background is not from public health, but I learnt a lot about systems thinking.

by Bronté M

2019年6月30日

Great course with knowledge that is accessible to those who want to learn about systems thinking, but aren't a part of the public health sector.

by Wang Z

2018年7月27日

Overall a wonderful course, but some course materials are hard to understand, and probably should be explained more thoroughly in plain English.

by Juan E B V

2018年12月22日

Really good course, short and clear about a great way to think and approach problems not jus tin public health but in different areas.

by Diane L

2020年5月25日

This course was interesting and challenging. Useful if you are interested in policy making and modelling for public health.

by Gisele R

2019年10月4日

Muito útil e de ampla aplicação. A falta de vídeos o torna um pouco cansativo, mas vale a pena ir até o final.

by abhishek a

2020年9月30日

The questions in the week 4 are a little tricky, but overall it's a good overview of the public health system

by Sayan D

2017年3月29日

A very hands on approach to systems thinking that introduces you to modeling software for real life use.

by Okpetu E

2017年3月30日

Broadens my view of how to solve public health problems involving multiple stakeholders and actors

by Annabella R

2017年4月30日

Great materials, variety of speakers, lectures,examples and models !! Thank you.

by Ana L M

2020年10月12日

Very interesting course to explore the overall perspective of systems thinking