Chevron Left
Systems Thinking In Public Health に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Systems Thinking In Public Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
664件の評価
161件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides an introduction to systems thinking and systems models in public health. Problems in public health and health policy tend to be complex with many actors, institutions and risk factors involved. If an outcome depends on many interacting and adaptive parts and actors the outcome cannot be analyzed or predicted with traditional statistical methods. Systems thinking is a core skill in public health and helps health policymakers build programs and policies that are aware of and prepared for unintended consequences. An important part of systems thinking is the practice to integrate multiple perspectives and synthesize them into a framework or model that can describe and predict the various ways in which a system might react to policy change. Systems thinking and systems models devise strategies to account for real world complexities. This work was coordinated by the Alliance for Health Policy and Systems Research, the World Health Organization, with the aid of a grant from the International Development Research Centre, Ottawa, Canada. Additional support was provided by the Department for International Development (DFID) through a grant (PO5467) to Future Health Systems research consortium. © World Health Organization 2014 All rights reserved. The designations employed and the presentation of the material in this publication do not imply the expression of any opinion whatsoever on the part of the World Health Organization concerning the legal status of any country, territory, city or area or of its authorities, or concerning the delimitation of its frontiers or boundaries. Dotted and dashed lines on maps represent approximate border lines for which there may not yet be full agreement. The mention of specific companies or of certain manufacturers’ products does not imply that they are endorsed or recommended by the World Health Organization in preference to others of a similar nature that are not mentioned. Errors and omissions excepted, the names of proprietary products are distinguished by initial capital letters. All reasonable precautions have been taken by the World Health Organization to verify the information contained in this publication. However, the published material is being distributed without warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied. The responsibility for the interpretation and use of the material lies with the reader. In no event shall the World Health Organization be liable for damages arising from its use. Johns Hopkins University Bloomberg School of Public Health has a non-exclusive license to use and reproduce the material....

人気のレビュー

NM
2019年6月7日

This is an excellent-excellent course and provides a good primer even to somebody (like me) who has only a very limited exposure to public health and none to the concepts of systems thinking.

VS
2018年3月11日

The course is one of the best that I've attended on Coursera. This will be highly useful in my current course "Healthcare Operations Management" that I am offering for MBA students in India.

フィルター:

Systems Thinking In Public Health: 126 - 150 / 157 レビュー

by Mauricio G

2016年8月19日

I enjoyed this course very much. I rate 4/5 because I would liked a broader explanation on how to translate Stock and Flow Diagrams to mathematical models.

by Lana S

2016年4月17日

It was a nice and informative experience. It was a good introductory to basic concepts and skills which base the way for further reading on the subject.

by Dilpreet B

2017年7月11日

Great course. I was a bit limited in how much I could learn, since my background is not from public health, but I learnt a lot about systems thinking.

by Bronté M

2019年6月30日

Great course with knowledge that is accessible to those who want to learn about systems thinking, but aren't a part of the public health sector.

by Wang Z

2018年7月27日

Overall a wonderful course, but some course materials are hard to understand, and probably should be explained more thoroughly in plain English.

by Juan E B V

2018年12月22日

Really good course, short and clear about a great way to think and approach problems not jus tin public health but in different areas.

by Diane L

2020年5月25日

This course was interesting and challenging. Useful if you are interested in policy making and modelling for public health.

by Gisele R

2019年10月4日

Muito útil e de ampla aplicação. A falta de vídeos o torna um pouco cansativo, mas vale a pena ir até o final.

by abhishek a

2020年9月30日

The questions in the week 4 are a little tricky, but overall it's a good overview of the public health system

by Sayan D

2017年3月29日

A very hands on approach to systems thinking that introduces you to modeling software for real life use.

by Okpetu E

2017年3月30日

Broadens my view of how to solve public health problems involving multiple stakeholders and actors

by Annabella R

2017年4月30日

Great materials, variety of speakers, lectures,examples and models !! Thank you.

by Ana L M

2020年10月12日

Very interesting course to explore the overall perspective of systems thinking

by Alex S

2017年7月21日

Relevant new information, presented in an understandable format!

by Rashidi W

2017年6月5日

This increased my thinking around how systems thinking work.

by Oluwasegun J O

2019年8月9日

Great course. I regularly looked forward to my next class.

by Adan R V

2018年2月24日

Better quality in the presentation and graphics used,

by Robert J P

2020年5月17日

A great mix of theory and practice

by GIRISH B

2019年5月20日

More hands-on modelling will help.

by Gunther B

2017年5月31日

Very good.

by Rachel A B

2016年10月24日

There was a lot I liked about this course, especially the weeks focusing on background and theory. However, about half the course focused too much on the software that could be used for systems analyses in public health. I would have preferred more of an overview of systems thinking and less diving into the nitty gritty of technology. The other systems course (Systems Science and Obesity) seemed to balance these aspects much better - and moved the technical aspects to labs.

by Elle L

2020年4月21日

This is a great course if you're looking for a high level introduction and overview into Systems Thinking, with a public health spin. It would have benefited from a deeper dive into case studies. I felt it could have gone much more into detail on the public health aspect, but the overview and explanation on public health systems modeling was helpful.

by Hani A

2016年4月10日

I had rated the course earlier but would like to amend my statement. By some uncanny chance, I have just managed to pass the final assignment on my fourth try, which means I have passed my course. I still believe my original observations are valid. Thank you.

by Noushin

2017年12月10日

I found this course to be very technical and not practical enough.