Chevron Left
So You Think You Know Tango? に戻る

エモリー大学(Emory University) による So You Think You Know Tango? の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
86件の評価
30件のレビュー

コースについて

How well do you think you know tango? This two-week mini-course is designed for music lovers, musicians, and dancers who are interested in learning more about the Argentine Tango. It will explore the many dimensions of the Argentine Tango music, including its origins, popularization during the Golden Age, dissemination abroad, evolution into an artistic music-dance form, and adoption by Argentine and international art-music composers to date. The goal is to provide learners with an authentic and holistic tango experience by intersecting scholarly studies of the history, theory, and culture of tango with knowledge of instrumental performance practices. Learners can also learn more about basic tango gestures and steps that embody the music, as well as the poetry of tango....

人気のレビュー

ML
2020年8月17日

Very interesting course on a very interesting dance. But don't take it if you want to learn how to dance it. This is about its history. Several good links to several online sources.

KM
2021年2月2日

Insightful program, rich context from cultural influence with impressive sample playlist\n\nto better understand the evolving styles of Tango spanning the past 100 years!

フィルター:

So You Think You Know Tango?: 1 - 25 / 30 レビュー

by Mousumi C

2020年5月30日

We will be able to know a\about the early history of tango in a nutshell.

by Abel A A A

2020年4月8日

Muy bonito y muy sintético. A pesar de lo corto que es, permite un acercamiento muy satisfactorio al universo del tango desde diferentes perspectivas.

by Deborah K

2019年12月31日

Well worth taking, good overview and insight into tango history and emerging tango , would like to see the course more expansive for more experienced tango dancers, a free course offering and an entertaining and informative way to learn

by Chelsea L F

2020年10月23日

This course is entrancing much like Tango is. The benefit of taking this course goes above and beyond receiving a certificate. To be immersed in the music, culture and knowledge of Tango is such a blessing.

by Gary M

2019年12月2日

As a tango dancer, I found the material to be very good and providing a great overview of the dance, music, culture and history. I found the quizzes sometimes 'wrong' where the text of the course says one thing and but the correct answer to the question expected something different. This happened only a few times and wasn't a showstopper. Overall, kudos to Kristin for so much detail and thorough work and an excellent presentation that was so well organized including multi-media. Really superb.

by Greg C

2020年1月27日

Very good course. Very informative and interesting.

by Toni S H

2021年6月1日

Ms. Wendland is a fantastic professor who has given us a wonderful overview of Tango and its history. She makes us want to learn more and to be alert to tango events near us and to take notice of small important details of feet, steps, closeness, faces, hands....everything and how the leader and the follower dance together so perfectly as the leader interprets the music and the follower does in her own way. It truly is a way to have a conversation without knowing the other person's language. Thank you so very much.

by Haniel L

2020年9月8日

Really warming. I connect with something I wanted to connect long time ago and this course really bring out these to me. More than informative I find it humanistic, passionate and welcoming. Hope everyone can enjoy it as I did. Thanks for collecting these passion and knowledge for us! Blessings!

by Sarah R

2020年7月25日

Good for independent learners that are looking for a general dive into tango history of dance, poetry, and music. Two weeks is a good length of time. Lots of resources presented for each module. Tests did an ok job reflecting the course material.

by Maciej G

2020年4月10日

It is very good course to get a big picture what tango really is. No way to cover extensively the richness of tango music, dance, poetry in a short course, but here you can decide what you are the most interested in ... and you can go from there!

by Isabella T

2020年4月27日

I really enjoyed this course! I felt like I received a comprehensive learning of all aspects of tango (music, dance and poetry). For anyone interested in learning about tango or different cultural art forms I highly recommend taking this course!

by Isadora B S

2020年5月1日

A great summary of the history of tango, from the first figures to the contemporary and new composers. It's a short course but great for people with no knowledge at all as well as tango dancers, musicians and singers.

by Maria C F L

2020年8月18日

Very interesting course on a very interesting dance. But don't take it if you want to learn how to dance it. This is about its history. Several good links to several online sources.

by K M

2021年2月3日

Insightful program, rich context from cultural influence with impressive sample playlist

to better understand the evolving styles of Tango spanning the past 100 years!

by Carlos A F

2021年6月26日

E​xcellent!! Very good, the teacher explains everything very clearly and with so much passion. I loved it!

by Hansel R Z L

2020年12月15日

muy bueno aprendo un poco mas de este bonito genero, viva el dota 2 el mejor juego de valve gaaaa :v

by Hola S S

2021年2月21日

It was a knowledgeable course. High recommendation for Tango lovers.

by DR. V P P

2020年8月31日

Got a clear preliminary awareness about the art Tango

by Vivek S

2020年7月31日

Very short course on the history and basics of Tango

by Agata J

2020年5月30日

very interesting and knowledge expending course

by Gary B

2020年4月15日

This learning resource is fantastic!!

by Sushil M

2021年5月25日

very good course

by Dr. R E M

2020年10月13日

Very good

by Kleber L d S

2020年6月15日

Ótimo.

by Zlatica S H

2021年5月18日

Very good overview with enough information who want to learn more about tango. What I did not like was separate pages for music and text. So for example, when you come across the multitude of unknown names you have to try and remember whether you heard them on Spotify. That's too complicated. In addition for me it meant having to install Spotify which I will probably never use again, but it will have my name and email and continue to plague me forever. The names would be easier to remember if one could immediately see the person on a video or hear them in an audio link.