Chevron Left
Taxation of Business Entities I: Corporations に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Taxation of Business Entities I: Corporations の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
172件の評価
29件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides an introduction to the U.S. federal income taxation of corporations and their shareholders. The course focuses on the relevant provisions of Subchapter C of the Internal Revenue Code, as well as related Treasury Regulations and judicial opinions, governing corporate formation, operations, distributions, and liquidation. Practical in-class study problems facilitate self-discovery of technical tax knowledge along with the development of a variety of professional skills and attitudes....

人気のレビュー

NM
2018年10月4日

Excellent Course Structure. But need more Comprehensive Form 1120 Tax Return Series Problems for more practice & retention for a US Tax Career.

RF
2020年11月29日

I really appreciated\n\nthe application of the learnings to Sunchaser Shakery examples for a better understanding of of the Tax act provisons.

フィルター:

Taxation of Business Entities I: Corporations: 1 - 25 / 30 レビュー

by Abdel B

2018年5月21日

Hello

My name is Abdel Fatah Bengeloune and I just completed the course which I greatly appreciated. However, would like to share my concern of not having a case study applied to the form 1120 for corporation. We should be able to know how to fill out the form 1120 properly with a typical scenario case. This should have been included in the course. Thank you.

by Vikrant P D

2019年12月25日

The instructor is good. The course material is exhaustive and all efforts are taken to cover all relevant material.

by Nazneen M

2018年10月5日

Excellent Course Structure. But need more Comprehensive Form 1120 Tax Return Series Problems for more practice & retention for a US Tax Career.

by Stan F

2020年4月26日

Prof. Donohoe is an excellent teacher and I find his examples useful in learning the concepts.

by Ekaterina U

2019年3月11日

The course has not been updated for the Tax Reform changes. For a reference, I took the course almost 12 months after the Tax Reform legislation went in effect.

by Phil G

2021年4月18日

Very good in-depth review of a wide range of topics relating to the tax effects on shareholder and corporation in funding and monetisation of C Corporations. At times a little confusing and hard to keep up but this is mainly due to the depth and complexity of material. The worked examples were particularly helpful.

by Shareef A

2018年3月2日

The test of any course is the level of knowledge attained from the course. In comparison to the Income Tax Acts of lesser countries, The Federal Income Tax codes and regulations are comprehensive and perceived as intimidating by non-US tax practitioners. This course has relieved me of such fears.

by Guilherme C

2020年1月24日

I would like to suggest to include the responses of the application exercises. It does not need to be a slide, it would be ok just a print of the resolution made on the iPad. This way it is not required to watch the video again to find a solution of an exercise.

by Moses S K

2021年1月1日

This course is very good. And I have finished it well. The subject can enrich my knowledge regarding taxation of business entities I.

Any certificate for the course of taxation of business entities I? I hope any certificate for this course.

Thanks,

Moses

by Richard F

2020年11月29日

I really appreciated

the application of the learnings to Sunchaser Shakery examples for a better understanding of of the Tax act provisons.

by Steven S

2020年8月19日

I really enjoyed the applications of the principles to Sunchaser as it made the concepts much clearer. My only suggestion would be to provide links to more court cases so you could say the principles being debated like in a law school class.

by ANDRES F V C

2020年10月23日

I really enjoyed the course and the material. Very useful and easy to understand.

Strongly recommended for a first approach to the US taxation.

by James K

2021年7月28日

Great overview of C corps. About as engaging as can be expected for a prerecorded class. Highly recommended.

by Riya K

2020年8月25日

It is beneficial for everyone who are interested in these course

by Calli O

2019年11月4日

Michael was a pretty active and animated instructor

by Spandita G

2021年8月30日

Very nice experience

by KOUSHIK P

2020年7月16日

It's very helpful

by Santhosh K D

2020年10月11日

It's very useful

by Kevin M M G

2020年10月26日

Excelente curso

by Anurag c

2020年12月11日

nice courses

by Dennis G

2020年12月31日

great stuff

by Pierrick R

2020年4月9日

Great!

by Bipradeb M

2020年7月30日

good

by Soudhamini P

2019年10月10日

good

by Bruce F

2020年6月5日

Some of the questions are overly tricky where the focus for me is on understanding the question rather than the substance. The instructor speaks a little too quickly.