Chevron Left
Introduction to TCP/IP に戻る

延世大学校(Yonsei University) による Introduction to TCP/IP の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,693件の評価
534件のレビュー

コースについて

You use the Internet through your PC (Personal Computer), laptop, tablet, smartpad, and smartphone every day in everything you do. Through your own PC/laptop, you can easily learn everything about the Internet, and that is what this course is focused on. In this course ‘Introduction to TCP/IP,’ you will learn the operational functions of Internet technologies (which include IPv4, IPv6, TCP, UDP, addressing, routing, domain names, etc.) and your PC/laptop's security and gateway Internet setup and basic principles. In addition, through a simple Wireshark experiment, you will see the TCP/IP packets and security systems in action that are serving your PC/laptop, that serves you....

人気のレビュー

GP
2021年3月20日

Very good class, not difficult, doesn't take long and doesn't require any background knowledge. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn more about how the Internet and their computers work.

EJ
2021年8月23日

Fantastic introductory course to the fundamentals in TCP/IP. Great course for those new to computer networks and would like to gain a high-level to intermediate overview of how the Internet works.

フィルター:

Introduction to TCP/IP: 1 - 25 / 541 レビュー

by Raju D

2017年11月18日

This course is just the cornerstone towards networking advanced concepts . All lectures are simplified to be understood ,Hence i enjoyed the course through having essentials concepts .

by Курышев Р Э

2018年12月29日

Awesome course that sheded a light on communication technology. The lectures are quite involving but given at straightforward language avoiding use of hard technical terms. I would like to convey my heartfelt thanks to prof. Jong-Moon Chung for the job he has done. Highly recommend the course to all newbies at the telecommunication area.

by Gerald V

2020年5月22日

This is a very good course for beginners and intermediate computer users. It introduces the basics of TCP/IP and many such protocols in a clear and crisp format. The trainer Jong Moon Chung was excellent and his accent, presentation deserves praise. I recommend this course for beginners and experienced personnel alike. Thanks Coursera for offering this Free of charge.

by Navid R E

2019年3月14日

It could be more specific and detailed. His accent was really good though.

by Chris M

2020年3月25日

I had a basic understanding of the TCP/IP, but this intro course was a little more in-depth than expected! It definitely gave me a better foundation to build on. Module 5 could use some improvement. The tutorial on downloading Wireshark was fine, but the follow-on lessons on Wireshark employment left quite a bit to be desired. Overall, I recommend this course. The professor seemed knowledgeable and easily related the material.

by Manish k j

2018年7月8日

Awesome course, though the questions could have been better and the high level details on protocols and all could have been highlighted in a better manner. Non the less, its an awesome course.

by Japneet S C

2019年6月18日

This course is just a bunch of random networking videos, without any structure. Also there were couple of mistakes in the videos of first week and Last weeks assignment was a joke.

by Lian A

2018年10月5日

Being very new to networking, new concepts were, in general, slowly and logically introduced, with tangible, real world examples/metaphors for abstract concepts. My only criticism is that a lot of information is introduced in the first week's lecture, without reassurance that in-depth, previous knowledge of these concepts is not necessary, so I spent a lot of time researching what would eventually be covered anyway.

by HASSEN H

2018年3月17日

I really enjoyed taking the class, was a lot of information about TC/IP protocol. Very well explained by the professor, well organized, details, and assignment were about the topic of the course. I Highly recommend this course for a beginner into the IT major. Good luck for everyone taking this class

by Michael R

2020年2月25日

Explained the basics of TCP/IP in a well structured and understandable manner. Recommend the course to anyone looking how a simple connection to internet (www.google.com for example) or a ssh to hostname / ip address works and the what the gateway, router, subnet means. Thank you Professor.

by Sue G

2020年5月8日

Very interesting course. It was somewhat compact and many topics were introduced. Although I finished the modules, I am planning to revisit lectures again. It gave me a great foundation while introducing me to many new concepts such as hashing Vs. encryption & Wireshark project

by Jonas B

2020年11月24日

its a great course for those who want to learn about networks. It's a bit fast paced and suggest to read on the reference provided at the conclusion of each module to understand further the module lecture especially to those who have no or very limited knowledge about networks.

by zaki h d

2017年11月25日

its an amazing course, now i have a good understanding of what tcp/ip is and how data is recieved and transmitted also internet attacks and how to prevent them. thank you to coursera younsie university and professor jon-moon chung for making this course availabe

by Martin E

2019年10月16日

Great introductory course in TCP/IP networking, also included a lot of interesting extra reading through the recommendations for each lesson. So after every lesson you could learn more and dig deeper. Wireshark lesson was especially interesting and fun.

by Eslamhafez

2017年10月30日

Before this course, I had many doubts of my understanding about how the transmission is happening from one point to another.

This course gives high level and low level definitions about protocols and networking for beginners.

I high recommend this course.

by Mohamed M L M

2020年5月30日

It is a very interesting and useful course and I will nominate it for my friends so that they can benefit from it and the lectures are also a simple and easy explanation and the scientific material is excellent and I wish more courses in the CCNP

by Terence J M

2018年5月12日

A good introduction for those of us who are new to the world of internet protocols. Very informative lectures with clear explanations that don't go too deep into detail as to lose you. Just enough to whet the appetite for more...thank you!

by Saddam A Y A

2018年4月29日

the course is very interesting and the way of teaching the subject more interesting

and easy i understand this subject now better than when i studied it before back in collage

and the way of explaining with videos if very good

by Irving F C P

2020年3月29日

Curso bien estructurado, inicias con conceptos básicos de tu propia computadora, estudias los diferentes prototipos de comunicación y finalmente analizas los paquetes recibidos de un servidor en un ejercicio practico.

by Dustin B

2020年5月27日

For the price I expected much more information.

by Roselyn

2020年7月26日

The instructor was superb. I took this course as a refresher for an upcoming job interview related to cybersecurity and it helped me a lot to understand the foundations of networking concepts in a clear and concise way. This course probably left me a lot more knowledge and understanding of the topic than my paid college courses.

by Nathan W

2020年10月2日

I feel like some of the videos could be broken up a bit as there were kinda long sometimes. But overall, everything was very clear and explained well. Jong-moon Chung has a good accent which helps when learning about complicated subjects such as Networking. Recommended it to anyone who wants the fundamentals of Networking down.

by Arthur C

2018年3月6日

This course is a very comprehensive, intensive and precise introductory networking course. The course materials are well designed to the extent that every screen worth memorize and every sentence of professor's lecture google for further information. I have never come across a course as precise but well-structured as this.

by Akila W

2020年12月5日

I am very grateful to learn this course by financial aid. The course was refreshing, interactive, and interesting. a good mixture of practical and theory with enough time to discuss issues. Enjoyed the course! I learned many new things. Thanks for the opportunity and the experience as well.

by Gabriel A

2021年4月25日

I have being struggling to understand TCP IP, however Prof Jong-Moon Chung made it extremely easy to understand what TCP IP is. Im more confident to move forward and learn more about Networking and its Certification

Thank you

Yonsei University

and a Huge Thumb Up to Prof Jong-Moon Chung