Chevron Left
Learning to Teach Online に戻る

ニューサウスウェールズ大学(UNSW Sydney(The University of New South Wales)) による Learning to Teach Online の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
332件の評価
125件のレビュー

コースについて

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

人気のレビュー

FL

Nov 30, 2019

This course was excellent, the amount of information and tools they provide us are wonderful. The Simon and Negin, Course Instructors show great knowledge and professionalism. Thanks for everything.

LT

Jun 22, 2017

Very good course that has given an overview of using and implementing web tools appropriately to optimize students' performance in their academic experience leading to become an independent learner.

フィルター:

Learning to Teach Online: 1 - 25 / 125 レビュー

by Christopher M

Jan 31, 2018

This course exceeded my expectations! It is extremely well-planned with engaging materials. What impressed me the most about this course is the quality of the videos, the interesting case studies which includes practical tips on how to plan an online course. The timely support and feedback offered by tutors on the online forums has been great. I could really feel a tutor presence during the 5 weeks! Inclusion of specifically tailored suggested readings have made this course truly innovative. I think other online courses could learn a lot from this MOOC. I would recommend taking this course if you have time on your hands. It's super intensive with lots of reading involved. You'll probably need to set aside 6-8 hours/week rather than the suggested 3-4 hours/week if you want to fully benefit from the course. It's challenging yet very rewarding!

by Camila M

Aug 09, 2017

A really interesting course for someone who is already teaching and wants to spice up the classroom or for someone who has absolutely no knowledge on online teaching.

by Archna S

Dec 10, 2017

I'm so glad I enrolled in this course. It was a wonderful experience. This course provided me with a glimpse into the world of online teaching, the resources involved in its teaching, the institutional and open access technology that is required for it, and the learning curve that is required by both teacher and learner to make it work. This course has both depth and breadth and its up to the learner to either skim the surface or plunge into it depending on your time availability and pace. The instructors and moderators were most helpful in the discussion forums. It does seem very dense, however, for a 4 week course, but the learner can keep going back to the resources that are mailed to the learner after the self-assessment tests. I highly recommend this course, and would like to enrol in it again at some point.

by Caio d C B

Jan 26, 2019

A very well organized course, the instructors show profound knowledge of the subjects, the array of provided contents such as websites, books, articles, videos etc is incredible, and for me, who is at the beginning of a carrer as online teacher, they are like treasure. Finally, both UNSW and Coursera have my sincere thankfulness.

by PAULA P

Feb 12, 2019

Great option to enrich our online teaching practices in terms of contents and assignments: it provides a good combination of visual and written resources as well as project-based learning. Also integrates different kinds of online teaching methodology along the course development.

by Flor L

Nov 30, 2019

This course was excellent, the amount of information and tools they provide us are wonderful. The Simon and Negin, Course Instructors show great knowledge and professionalism. Thanks for everything.

by Lakshmi T

Jun 22, 2017

Very good course that has given an overview of using and implementing web tools appropriately to optimize students' performance in their academic experience leading to become an independent learner.

by Kwok W

Nov 13, 2017

Well conceived and executed course. No hesitation in recommending it for those who wish to get a comprehensive understanding of online teaching!

by Cheong Y D

Nov 29, 2018

Great online module! Recommended to everyone who wants to teach online.

by Wendy N L

Mar 10, 2020

I want to give this course a full 5-star review but I can't. I am overwhelmed by the amazing, and amazing amount of resources. I am extremely happy about that. I felt the course was well-organized and easy to follow.

However, I have two major problems with the course. Firstly, if my VPN was down (as it was for a friend), we couldnt' see the videos as they are hosted on YouTube and people living behind the Great Firewall of China cannot access YouTube. Please host them in a place that all, or at least more, people can access them. Secondly, so many of the links for recommended, further, etc readings were not working. For one module, all five of the links were dead. In that case, I feel like the self-evaluation's time and my money were wasted. I am a university teacher, too, and this is term time. Please don't waste my time with dead links.

On a separate note, videos in Modele 8, I believe, talked about the appropriateness and ability to change materials within the course during the course. I was on the MOOC on Friday and thought I'd finished all the components except my final assignment submission. Waking Saturday to find self-evaluations and other readings pop up that had not been there the previous day infuriated me and wasted the rest of the day. As far as I could see, there'd been no notice of it being down, being mainanenced, or being uploaded

Overall, I enjoyed the course and will be recommending it. Conversely, you need to sort out those issues.

PS The teaching assistant seemed lovely.

by Timo C

Jun 19, 2017

Good lecturers, clear delivery, and lots of great reading materials. What I really like about this course is that it is so well organised, using their own protocols, which are documented and shared with the student, that following the course gives you some idea of what a good online course should look like.

The forums are moderated, but not by the teachers of the course, which creates a slight disconnect. However, posted comments are read and replied to, which is good.

Some of the materials feel dated for the topic (as far back as articles about wikis and blogging published in 2009!). This could be improved.

Another thing I liked a lot was that the assignments were really challenging (not multiple choice exams) and you are rewarded for using sources presented to you during the course in your assignments. Peer feedback system works quite well.

by Elliot D

Dec 28, 2016

There is nothing revolutionary in this course about teaching online, however, I do believe that it teaches the fundamentals well. If you are new to online teaching or perhaps would like to tune up your skills and make sure that what you are doing is best practice then this course is for you.

by Cameron S

Dec 20, 2019

Inspired me to try a flipped classroom. Provoked me to research several educational technologies. Provided me with a strong foundation for implementing technology in the classroom. Very beneficial, overall. However, many broken links. Some links led to subpar resources. I found some questions poorly worded, leaving them open to more than one answer - but not the one they wanted! Some activity feedback / scores didn't make sense to me. Would be nice to see peer reviews of my submitted work. Tech help was fast and efficient, though.

by Maciek Z

Jan 29, 2019

Very interesting subject but for a course on e-learning the methods are quite modest and a bit obsolete. There is a lot of repetitive tasks and lectures following the same pattern. Also a lot of hyperlinks to recommended readings don't work. I've taken a few more appealing courses here already

by Victoria

Dec 08, 2016

Good Course, well paced, a bit too focused on Academic Institutions

by Maria T S

Nov 23, 2017

This course is quite boring and I have not felt it has been really useful.

by Prabhat

Jan 30, 2017

This is my first course in the coursera. I am a clinician and also spend time on transfer of knowledge and and skills to community health care professionals by using blended training. Everything is five star about this course . The important sections for me was different learning tools, learning outcomes, engagement of the learners and assessment. The course is designed very nicely with small video, links to quality materials and peer review. Because of my busy schedule, i would mostly go through the course during my long travel to hospital. Thanks to Simon, Negin and UNSW team to have such a wonderful course. Thanks

by Ekaterina A

Jan 29, 2017

A fantastic course!!! An incredibly substantial one, containing a multitude of useful links and recommendations. The latter are flexible, individual-oriented and depend on how familiar you are with certain aspects of online teaching and certain technical issues. I have been interested in online teaching for a while and have watched a number of webinars, but I had never seen anything of the kind! That's fabulous. really. Expressing my profound gratitude to the creators of the course who have contributed so much to switching my online teaching to the brand new level.

by Covor D

Mar 02, 2020

I am a digital immigrant. It was harder for me to take this course but, I am very pleased because I learned new skills in the field of technology. For me, it was not easy to talk about online teaching because this is not practiced in my school. By examining the work of colleagues from other countries I saw how useful online teaching is. Gee Ghong Ling is very attentive and responds promptly to messages. Congratulations! Thank you Professor Simon McIntyre and Dr. Negin Mirriahi!

by Gabriela F

Mar 05, 2017

I am loving this course! Never did I take an online course with this amount of support and extra reading to help me cope with the lack of face-to-face moments with a teacher. The reading suggestions so far are spot on and I already feel more comfortable with the course itself. They even guide us on how to evaluate better an online course. Thank you so much for this opportunity and for creating this for us teachers!

by Elisabeth T

Apr 03, 2018

This is a well planned course. I am happy to have gone through this eventhough I have been doing e-learning for 2 years now, I still get very good tips and receive new materials to read and also the two professors touched on issues I never thought off before. The Forum community is great, the Moderators gave good Feedbacks and their online presence is definately there. The participants

by Anais B

Aug 09, 2018

This course has been so useful! I learned a lot about instructional design and methods to teach online in a conscious, rigorous and efficient way. I really enjoyed going through the content and interacting with the class, and doing the two assignments. Obviously, the designers of this class are themselves experts of online teaching! Thank you so much for making me a better teacher.

by Andrés M C

Mar 09, 2020

A very helpful course that provides the basics for any teacher trying to understand the different elements involved in teaching online and in teaching in a blended situation. LOVE the Case Studies and I am truly grateful for all the references provided because they really make you better understand what are the core issues when teaching online. Thank you.

by Bella R M

Dec 09, 2016

The course was truly helpful in my ability to learn new technologies and novel teaching strategies. I am so grateful to have taken part in this course under such amazing facilitators -- Dr. Negin Mirriahi and Simon McIntyre. They were magnanimously patient, gracious towards the participants, and awesome in their own ways! Thank you so much to you both!