Chevron Left
Teaching the Violin and Viola: Creating a Healthy Foundation に戻る

ノースウェスタン大学(Northwestern University) による Teaching the Violin and Viola: Creating a Healthy Foundation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
131件の評価
43件のレビュー

コースについて

Join us as we explore the fundamental principles and early stages of teaching violin and viola through a series of engaging video lectures and lesson demonstrations, including: 1) Master classes with some of the world’s top string pedagogues, 2) Individual lesson demos of teaching violin/viola set up, left and right hand technique and pieces from the early violin/viola repertoire, 3) Group lesson demos of teaching music theory, ear training and fun activities that encourage good playing habits, and 4) A “field trip” to the violin shop, where we will outfit a new beginning student with a proper instrument and bow. You’ll also engage in a series of discussions and reflections with colleagues and peers across the globe. Upon completion of this course, we hope you’ll return to your studio with confidence, a new curriculum, and a renewed approach to sharing with your students the joyful experience of making beautiful music....

人気のレビュー

RM

Mar 29, 2018

I learned some and revisited many concepts pertaining to teaching violin and viola, and also learn many new songs similar to the Suzuki book 1 songs. The videos are well made, and to the point.

MH

Mar 15, 2017

An amazing course that was just what I was looking for as a violinist who is interested in learning to teach. My kids are working through the curriculum now and we are all having a great time!

フィルター:

Teaching the Violin and Viola: Creating a Healthy Foundation: 1 - 25 / 43 レビュー

by Jonathan G

Feb 11, 2018

I learned a lot but I feel this course was really more for teachers rather than learning to play the violin. I still learned a lot since I've always learn more about music and how to read music.

by Elizabeth J

May 17, 2019

Very in depth! Highly reccomended

by Harshavardhan B

Feb 22, 2019

I love this course

by Jolandi H

Nov 04, 2018

Very comprehensive! Helpful and you will defiantly learn various skill sets in teaching the violin and viola!!

by Joanne L

Jun 24, 2018

This is a wonderful course for the accomplished teacher or for someone who is just starting out. The basic foundational techniques and skills are absolutely essential for success on the violin and viola. The stepwise series of lessons, the even smaller breakdown of techniques into steps that even the youngest beginners can grasp gives the string teacher tools that will benefit all of your students. Excellent!

by Matthew T

May 26, 2018

Immensely helpful for improving my teaching technique. I have a few years teaching experience, while having played violin for about 23 years (serious amateur), and this course provided much needed structure and reasoning to my teaching skill set. Thank you!

by Ramiro M

Mar 29, 2018

I learned some and revisited many concepts pertaining to teaching violin and viola, and also learn many new songs similar to the Suzuki book 1 songs. The videos are well made, and to the point.

by Erin P

Jan 13, 2018

Wonderful course! Take it!

by Gourav D

Sep 26, 2017

A

W

E

S

O

M

E

by Lesley A V

Sep 25, 2017

Spectacular course! I am actually studying the violin so this course has actually taught me some very important things that I'd never come across before! The teacher is extremely thorough and goes at a good pace so I believe it is perfect for both students and teachers. :-)

by Isabelle R

Jul 24, 2017

Excellent course, very well developed and systematic with curriculum.

by Robyn J

Jun 15, 2017

The course is set up very well--the handouts provided are excellent, the videos are fun and informative, and the peer review activities are a great way to get feedback and also see other students' ideas and points of view. The reason it gets 4 instead of 5 stars is because, when I took the course, there was some trouble getting timely feedback from the peer graders (and delayed feedback will negatively affect your grade). Also, this is a tiny thing, but the Vivaldi music at the beginning and end of every single video got old really quickly, especially since there's a mistake in the recording.

by Malorie H

Mar 15, 2017

An amazing course that was just what I was looking for as a violinist who is interested in learning to teach. My kids are working through the curriculum now and we are all having a great time!

by Sylvia P

Dec 16, 2016

Stellar! Great concepts explained well and demonstrated on real students. Will help me immensely in my own teaching.

by Etelka N

Dec 09, 2016

Incredibly helpful. Thank you.

by Mariana C

Oct 15, 2016

Se me hizo interesante conocer las estrategias del violín, para aprender a tocarlo de una manera fácil y con menos posturas que a la larga nos dañen o nos cansen a la hora de tocar. =)

by Nadia R

Aug 14, 2016

It is a really good course. I learned a lot. It is an essencial tool for teachers. Thank you

by Megan B

Jul 27, 2016

This course has been immensely helpful in teaching how to teach the violin. I recently started teaching violin lessons and I am so much more confident about instructing my students correctly from the beginning, thanks to this course. It was fantastic to see the teaching happening, making the course practical, not just theoretical. Thank you!

by María F B R

Jul 18, 2016

I loved it

by Marlena B

Jul 07, 2016

Ms. Spencer and the team are wonderful; the videos are well produced, and all the handouts and music with accompaniment have been priceless.

by BARBARA B C S

Jun 03, 2016

This pedagogy course is great, but I think it is missing real students learning the current lesson... I feel that the students try just one, and make it perfect, they already know... The teacher could show us how to eliminate their difficulties... Almost 5 stars!

by Daniel M B

Apr 05, 2016

Great Course, a lot of tools and information, very well presented

by David L

Mar 17, 2016

top knotch! great learning tools and instruction was easy to follow! Thank you!

by Débora C d A B

Mar 17, 2016

I loved this course. It helped me very much and I'm grateful for everything I learned here.

The only thing I think need to be improved is the evaluation system.

Can't wait for my next course!

by Fernando R

Feb 22, 2016

exelente