Chevron Left
The Teacher's Social and Emotional Learning に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による The Teacher's Social and Emotional Learning の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
517件の評価
163件のレビュー

コースについて

Social and emotional learning, or SEL, programs have flourished in schools during the last decade. While this growth has been impressive, inadequate attention has been paid to teachers’ social and emotional learning. In this course Dan Liston and Randy Testa introduce you to various rationales for why teacher SEL is needed as well as examine and reflect on various emotions in teaching and learning. This course is a part of the 5-course Specialization “The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL)”. Interested in earning 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization?? If so check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first module of this course for additional information. We want to note that the courses in this Specialization were designed with a three-credit university course load in mind. As a participant you may notice a bit more reading content and a little less video/lecture content. Completing and passing the SEL Specialization allows the participant to apply for 3 graduate credits toward teacher re-certification and professional enhancement. We want to ensure the quality and high standards of a University of Colorado learning experience. Interested in earning 3 graduate credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL) Specialization? Check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first week of this course for more information....

人気のレビュー

SA

2020年7月26日

It is an amazing course for all teachers and educationists who want to dig deep into the subject of social and emotional learning. I learned so many things and I hope it will benefit me in the future.

A

2019年1月4日

I was feeling down about my recent teaching experiences and this course has reconnected me to why I began teaching in the first place. I will return to the readings for future enlightenment.

フィルター:

The Teacher's Social and Emotional Learning: 126 - 150 / 165 レビュー

by SUNANDAR S

2020年6月6日

Interesting

by Clara E G R

2020年12月4日

Excellent!

by Ruth I M V

2020年11月12日

Excelente

by Zaripova M Q

2020年9月25日

wonderful

by Chaitanya T

2020年5月5日

Excellent

by Theresa E S

2020年8月20日

good one

by Vasif V

2018年5月7日

Perfect

by Mona A A

2020年6月1日

ممتازة

by Nang M T A

2019年10月21日

Thanks

by Egon W

2021年10月15日

A very interesting course that focuses on the social and emotional aspects of teaching. Although at the beginning it was a bit strange to read some texts that are over 100 years old. But, the study of old and new writings is very enlightening. This course contains a lot of reading material. This is unusual for a MOOC, but makes it easier to read almost anywhere. Ultimately, the message of the course is that teaching is very personal, satisfying but also hard work. In phases with the right inner readiness (love for the subject, the learners and oneself; joy, commitment, passion, ...) teaching is a dream. But this is not always the case and dry spells have to be overcome. That is hard work. Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

by Marlene J F A

2020年11月17日

This is an extremely relevant topic, I never thought that taking this course would take me through a know-myself journey! I really loved it and I found it very helpful to improve my teaching development. I have just 5 years of experience, but I have already felt both sides, the positive and negative ones. It helped me a lot to know that it is going to depend on myself how to overcome the negative ones.

As a constructive comment, I would say that the readings are too long and complex for non-native speakers, like me. I would rather videos explaining them like the ones you included in the last week.

Thanks for everything, I´m sure I receive great tools to analyze myself and to find the ways to improve.

by Valerie V K

2018年8月17日

This course involves reading a lot of old text passages that feel rather outdated. It feels like it could be offering more modern-day, practical lessons on how to manage the task of managing a classroom. Now that I've completed SEL for Students: A Path to Social Emotional Well-Being, I have a better understanding of why the course isn't focused on that: there are many SEL strategies, and different forms of teacher training will be provided depending on the strategy used. Still, it'd have been nice to get an overview of the most common ones used.

by Deleted A

2018年2月28日

I loved it. Really inspiring. Just missed more practical exercises instead ob reading, but still love it. The videos are incredible and made me think a lot about different ways of teaching as well as why is it so important to connect with students or people in general and no just teach them something and leave. I have always thougt that we have a lack of feelings, and that we should try to improve this to have better realtionships in general throughout our lifetime. Because we all know we only live once, but If we do it right, once is enough.

by Tierney L

2018年10月6日

As a young teacher who just recently left the classroom I could sympathize with much of the content. It really helped me put my feelings into perspective. I cannot say that it was convincing enough to make me want to get another job at a public school, but it did allow me to better communicate to others about why I struggled in that environment.

by Florentina D S

2020年5月2日

Exploring the self- as a teacher is often an overlooked process, but ever so important. The course helped me reflect better as a teacher. The course ware enable me to pull key points for me to work with in the new future, and I'm sure I'll be revisiting the reading material to help me cope in the long term.

by Julieta G

2018年7月9日

I really enjoyed thinking about my teaching experience and as myself as a person in contact with others rather than just someone who stands in front of a class. However, I did find some of the readings to be rather obscure.

by Adriana A J

2020年9月15日

information is really useful but texts are hard to read, the embedded format in PDF doesn´t allow to make letters bigger to ease the reading, and the questions are really hard LOL!! I had hard times going through quizzes!!

by Hilary D

2020年7月12日

The content was interesting and well delivered, but I didn't think the quizzes were very well written. Some of the questions had answers that were vague and too similar to the others to effectively find the right answer.

by Ananda M

2018年3月26日

This course includes many interesting reading passages on SEL. However, the scans could have been made a little bit more reader-friendly by cropping them to individual pages rather than double-page spreads.

by Hern�ndez G L L

2022年3月6日

Una visión interesante y neesaria para compender mejor la dinámica dentro del aula. Poteniar la relaión alumno-docente. Una oportunidad para desarrollar las habilidades blandas de los alumnos.

by Richard G

2020年3月29日

I originally took this course believing that it was designed on teachers implementing SEL but I kept going because I felt that I could apply this with my colleagues and my students.

by VCaddel

2020年8月3日

The material is mostly relevant. There are some multiple choice questions which are so finite it is difficult to find the answers. I am a careful reader and took notes.

by Tara O

2018年3月1日

Helpful course and enjoyed the process. To improve the course it may be beneficial to add more modern articles and some more information on contemporary research.

by Kandice S

2020年1月21日

Dewey promotes racial disenfranchisement and I didn't like that we ended promoting his believes. Other than that, I very much enjoyed the entire process.

by Cory J

2018年6月2日

The video are nice and the chapters are interesting. I haven't seen how I can implement any of the concepts into my own class room or life.